My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Son Hotel

372/1-2 Soi 24 Rama 9 Road Huaykwang, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Son Hotel Bangkok - Comfortable Rooms The Son Hotel Bangkok - Multiple Style Rooms The Son Hotel Bangkok - Spacious Room Interior The Son Hotel Bangkok - Safe & Secure Area The Son Hotel Bangkok - International Dining The Son Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hour Food & Drink The Son Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Interior The Son Hotel Bangkok - Bath/Shower The Son Hotel Bangkok - Guest Rooms The Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Nightclub The Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son At Night The Son Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hour Service The Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Twin Room The Son Hotel Bangkok - Spacious Rooms The Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Single Room The Son Hotel Bangkok - Room Amenities
The Son Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hour Restaurant The Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Hotel
Hotel Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.4

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.2
Staff Performance
5.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Tracey L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
Nice and accomodating

Great restaurant and room service
7.7
the hotel is in the middle of nowhere but easily get to the rca area and asok bts.
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Dated box near loud club

near club, bigish rooms
5.7
Dunno why anyone would bother, dated 80's rooms. Club at the bottom was interesting - looked as if people were heading to the rooms for some after partying if you see what i mean!
Jasmin L. Groups Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Affordable,but not worth even a dollar.

spacious
2.3
This hotel was not a hotel, it was a motel. It was in a sketchy area, on a road in line with night clubs. I stayed here with another lady friend. When we walked in we instantly felt uncomfortable. There were pictures of ladies with boobs popping out. Not one single staff spoke any english. They didn't even house keep. The road it was on was always traffic.
Jason W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Exactly What I needed!

24 Hour Stay, Reasonably Priced, Good Food, Quiet Hotel
9.3
this was the second time i stayed at the son hotel & i'm sure i'll stay again. all i need is here. big, clean rooms w/ bath & hot water. great food & nice staff. quiet hotel, though i did see live music in the lobby this time. the '24 hour stay' policy this hotel has is great. i wish other hotels would do this.
Nightlife Tip: There's a great strip of nightclubs just a mile or so away from The Son Hotel. I think it's called 'RCA'. Great time!
Jason W. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised

Free Internet, 24 Hour Restaurant, & VERY late check-out
8
Was a little concerned after reading the mixed reviews about this hotel, but I had minor surgery at a hospital that’s nearby & a Thai friend also recommended The Son Hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We stayed right after the Thai New Year so it was fairly quiet, which was great. There was free wifi access (a little slow, but np), a restaurant with a huge menu (mostly in Thai, but had fun ordering thanks to helpful staff!). The best thing was they let us check out really late at no charge, which was great because we had a late flight. They said we could check out at the same time we checked in (6pm). The rooms were spacious, simple, and comfortable. We paid about $25 for the room. Some hotels would charge more than that for the internet & late check-out, so this was great! This area is a little outside of downtown Bangkok, so not much traffic. But if you were going downtown, transportation is plentiful. We’ll stay at The Son Hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you're going downtown, take a taxi to the nearby subway station. Don't fight the Bangkok traffic!
Anour R. Business travelers Singapore, January 26, 2012
Bad Location but big rooms

No best features or any good features
4
Location was in the middle of no amenities,even the 7-11 store was opposite a very busy road that is almost impossible to cross,lots of construction work facing the rooms. Entrance was the same with a Club which makes it confusing,staff speak very little Thai although a lady assistant who can speak good English was around and it really helped,besides that everything was bad.At least they helped carry our bulky luggage. The whole hotel spells massage establishment and entertainment spot rather then a hotel.Lobby smells cigarrete smoke and stuffy.
Seng T. Couples Cambodia, December 24, 2011
Good hotel

Nice food
6.3
It's acceptable hotel, quiet location, nice food with resonable price, but the room is look old.
Trevor D. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2011
The worst hotel I have ever booked with Agoda

No selling points
2.3
The rooms are very average but cheap. From the moment you check in ( and wait for the receptionist to finish her private phone call) you are neglected. The staff seem to avoid you probably because they hardly speak a word of English. You are ignored and avoided. It as a biggish hotel but I got the Idea I was the only person booked in. After waiting in the breakfast room alone for ages I thought I had better ask for my complimentary breakfast because they certainly were not going to serve me unless I did. God bless them they could'nt even understand the word "breakfast" They didnt even help me to the room. When I got there I saw that the room had been slept in and not cleaned so I had to wait ages for them to change the sheets and towels.
Hotel Feature Tip: there are no features about this hotel. It is on a main hwy and a long way from anywhere decent. The are feels unsafe. Oh yes I forgot.. the hotel has a disco attached. it OPENS up at 2-30am in the morning until 8am so there is plenty of "Thud Thud from the music and lots of noise in the carpark too.
Susan M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Excellent value, Clean rooms Comfortable bed

Although There was a language barrier the staff really tried to be helpfull
7.3
I enjoyed my stay very much There was nusic in the evenings. But For a lone traveller I really needed to be near the centre of bangkok as Taxi fares expensive I should have practiced my bartor skills more thoroughly.
Busaba S. Business travelers Thailand, November 17, 2011
Agoda should delists this hotel.

it's below your standard.
2
The Son Hotel is not the place for anyone to stay, especially those who are allergic to cigarette smoke. The whole room had a smell of cigarette smoke. Though there was a no smoking sign but below there was also an ashtray sit under such a sign. An air conditioner worked perfectly in spitting smoke from previous guests. The tears came out of my eyes and I could not breath properly and finally I had to switch off the air con to sleep in the heat of BKK night. You can see big black stains on the surface of the bathtub. The water heater didn't work. Actually, I was quite relief because of that. There were two power cord, red and blue wires, went out of the machine to the ceiling, meaning no grounding system provided. I didn't want to be electrocuted when showering so I cleaned myself with soaked towels (my towels, of course, The hotel's white towel looked brownish to me.) The door is so thin. If someone kicks it hard enough it might be cracked and opened. The cat's eye provides good view of both outside and inside the room, equally. The previous guest made a paper tissue ball and put into the cat's eye to prevent anyone prying his private life, so I left it that way. I paid over 1000 baht a night for the hotel, however, I learned that they charged any walk-in guest much less, from 500 - 850 bahts, depended on type of rooms. The other day I tried to find other place, however, I had to stay at the hotel two nights because every place in inner BKK was fully booked because of the big flood that ate up half of BKK. So on the second night, I managed to come back to the room very late, to spend as less time as possible in the room. When I left the hotel in the morning, I asked a staff sitting behind the counter to call me a taxi, this was the answer I got "To call the taxi for you means I have to walk up the alley to the main road and wait for one to pass by." I carried three heavy bags to find a taxi myself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Double RoomThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Comfortable RoomsThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Multiple Style RoomsThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Spacious Room InteriorThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Safe & Secure AreaThe Son Hotel Bangkok - International DiningThe Son Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hour Food & DrinkThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room InteriorThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Bath/ShowerThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomsThe Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son NightclubThe Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son At NightThe Son Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hour ServiceThe Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Twin RoomThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Spacious RoomsThe Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Single RoomThe Son Hotel Bangkok - Room AmenitiesThe Son Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hour RestaurantThe Son Hotel Bangkok - The Son Hotel


AS-AGWEB-3C05