or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safe The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage Cabinet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Closet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese Restaurant
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Mui N. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Not a bad hotel

accessible, free wifi
6.7
Brendan H. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
You get what you pay for

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Overall the stay was fine, the staff helpful and friendly. My only comment is that some of the things in the room could have been cleaner, the bedhead, for instance had dark marks were people had been leaning on it. I don't think it had been properly cleaned, ever. Our room had some issues with damp from outside and it had made the wall paper peels away from the wall. It didn't affect our stay but things like that just create a bad impression. On the plus side, we arrived very early and the staff prioritized our room preparation and we were able to check in about 4 hours before the earliest published check in time, which was nice. The hotel is just a 2 minute walk to North Point MRT station and the ferry piers, so ultra easy to get about the city.
Cheung T. Business travelers China, November 1, 2014
good

good
6
Amin A. Couples Cyphrus, October 27, 2014
The room is small and not that much clean for the

Location , near MTR, bus station
5.3
the floor is dirty and for this amount 125$ per night is not value that much
Graeme M. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
South China Hotel

There is only one good thing about this hotel, "location".
5.3
This hotel should have been renovated 20 years ago. Most things from the lighting to the door locks and the mattresses were almost unusable. The blinds didn't close, the only power outlet was covered buy furniture that couldn't be moved, the cable TV continually cut out, the door lock often took several attempts to open, too many problems to list.
Miftaahul J. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2014
near to MTR station

good location
7.7
.
Arsenio D. Business travelers Philippines, October 26, 2014
South China hotel

Location of food , market and my relative
5.3
The hotel is perfect location for me especially with promote its added something without that price not workable .
Jesus R. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2014
No internet

price, location, accessibility to publictransportation
6.7
Maybe due to my late arrival, almost midnight, we were given a terrible room, NO Internet, Flush in the lavatory is not working, dirty room, what a surprise!
Sze M. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2014
Close to market and mtr station

Location, near mtr station, near local market
7
We travelled in a group of 3, were given a twin room and an add-on bed. The room was quite squeezy after the addition of bed. Nevertheless, hong kong rooms are known to be tiny anyway.
Albert O. Business travelers Philippines, October 14, 2014
Smart Business Hotel

Location, Spacious, Cleanliness
8
It was a comfortable stay at this hotel as this is easy to find and few blocks away from North Point MTR.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online CornerThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The South China Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05