My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safe The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage Cabinet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Closet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Lolita L. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
Great location and clean room

Onvenient transportation, breadfast included and clean room
9
Overall is great I gave him a **** . I came from San Francisco if I will visit Hong Kong again I will book this hotel
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
clean room, moderate room size, but poor breakfast

free internet, sea view, nearby restaurant.
7.3
Kong T. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
Clean room

Value for money, centrally located, clean room
7.7
It is centrally located at the city centre of Hong Kong Island, about 5 minutes walk to the North Point MTR station. There is a wet market nearby where traditional grocery stores can be found.
Kong T. Couples Hong Kong, October 15, 2013
Clean room

Value for money, centrally located, clean room
7.3
It is easy to arrive at the hotel as the Airport bus A11 has a stop nearby the hotel. The hotel is a little bit old but the rooms are renovated. Though the size of room is a bit small, it is still acceptable.
Li Z. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2013
medicore experience

close to mtr, good restuarant on the second floor, clean rooms
8
the hotel looks a little bit run down, but it is actually clean and comfy inside. close to mtr, on HK island, not ridiculously expensive. what else can you ask for?
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
easy access to public transportation

easy access to mtr, ferry and business area
6.7
walking distance to my favorite japanese restaurant.
Monika S. Groups Poland, October 13, 2013
In general it was a pleasant stay.

Very clean room, comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom.
7
Ms T. Couples Thailand, October 7, 2013
Reasonable price

Clean room , Easy to go , near shopping area
7
The location of the hotel is a old style hongkong . It 's easily to catch the metro, the tram and the bus. There has the bus station near the hotel to go to the airport just 40 HKD. The room was clean and no smoking smell. No deposit charge and staff gave a good advice for us . Hotel has surrounded by local market that I have never seen before.
Arthur W. Families with older children Canada, September 9, 2013
value for money, friendly stay

close to city amneity
8
they provide a good breakfast services. Room is reasonably laid out and generally clean.
Kwok Y. Families with young children United States of America, September 8, 2013
A fantastic hotel that you should choose

Bathroom, breakfast, and location
10
We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights/10days. We have two young children with us. We all felt very comfortable of staying at this hotel. The bathroom was clean and the shower was so comfortable. The room has bay window so our kids had enough room to place their toys. The breakfast was excellent especially me and my wife liked their coffee so much. The food tasted so good that we did feel heavy after having a big breakfast. Also the staff provided very good service. The location of this hotel is excellent. It was so easy to access all the bakery shops, restaurants, and public transportation. It is so close to the pier where you can take airport bus back to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The South China Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06