Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safe The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage Cabinet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Closet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Foong K. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2013
A hotel that offersvalue for money

Resonably priced, friendly staff attending to guess during breakfast and easy access to public transport
7.3
Great stay, didnt expect breakfast tobe included for the price and the hotel corridors are not noisy
Richard L. Couples Hong Kong, November 7, 2013
Room is old style

convenient, acceptable food quality
3.3
Near shopping center. Convenient. But the room and facility is old style
Ruben L. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2013
Easy access to North point area

Big Room, Clean and centrally located
8.3
Yip W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
ok

OK
5.7
David C. Couples Canada, November 4, 2013
Price reasonable hotel.

Nothing
6
Room size & wash room so far so good. No room wifi. Price reasonable. easy access to public transport.
Raphael C. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Convenient location and friendly staff.

Impressed by a staff, Ms. Linda Ma, who always greets customers with a great smile. I had once left my jacket after breakfast at the hotel restaurant, she even brought it directly to my hotel room.
7.7
Pleasamt - Convenient location and friendly staff.
Marion F. Families with young children Philippines, October 21, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location, friendly staff,near local restaurant
8.3
Best staff!!!! All our request are taken care off, breakfast is good and the staff at the restaurant (breakfast ) are all nice and friendly
Joon H. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
no internet connection in room

near mrt station
6.7
no internet connection in room...just can get free wifi near lobby area...
Lolita L. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
Great location and clean room

Onvenient transportation, breadfast included and clean room
9
Overall is great I gave him a **** . I came from San Francisco if I will visit Hong Kong again I will book this hotel
Weng S. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2013
clean room, moderate room size, but poor breakfast

free internet, sea view, nearby restaurant.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The South China Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04