Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 913 reviews

415 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (913)
Sort by:
Cheow S. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2016
Good value for money.
5.7
1. Good location. Just 3 mins walk from MTR or Bus Terminus. Best to take airport bus to hotel as it stops almost outside the hotel. Buy the return bus ticket at HK$65. Don't take MTR as there are alot of walking. 2. Hotel staff service good. Staff at the Japanese Restaurant serving breakfast provided the best service. 3. Rooms are bigger than most hotel of the same price. 4. There are 3 lifts and waiting time is very minimal.
Report this review
Suppavut C. Business travelers Thailand, April 22, 2016
Don't expect too much
4.3
Room older than picture.
Report this review
Reginald N. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
my bed was too hard, as if the springs were kaput
4.7
No chairs in room to watch tv in a comfortable position....breakfast was a little mundane for my liking. Bath only big enough for a pygmy Not enough choice on the tv.... had room on high floor Overall my stay was good......staff very helpful Long walk to nearest mtr station....north point
Report this review
Brian H. Couples Canada, April 13, 2016
Multiple Stays. Great Location and Value for MOney
5.7
Whenever we go to Honk Kong, this is the hotel we book. Its location from the airport is perfect for the A11 Airport Bus and going around Hong Kong is easy with the nearby North Point Tram Terminal and Subway Station. Out of all its competitors in its price range it still offer the best value, with its free wifi, free breakfast and Location. Cleanliness can be improved though, as the Thick Blankets in the closet were very dirty, because my wife immediately had allergies the moment I brought them out (Dust Mites??)
Report this review
Jesus R. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2016
Hotel is located in North Point whcih I was very a
4.7
Good Location hotel
Report this review
Helen W. Families with young children China, April 8, 2016
Attitude
5.3
Male staffs at the front desk are very polite except one female staff ... tone and face expression are not so good ... kinda rude. Need improvement on her attitude toward customer.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2016
South China at North Point
5.7
This is the second time I have stopped at this hotel in the last six months. It's location is ideal for my needs at North Point and the staff are very helpful. My only complaint is that the mattress is very hard on the beds.
Report this review
Wen H. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
Photos are deceiving, hostel yes!
3
room interior are extremely worn out, in our room with 2 single bed, one of the bed legs were missing! for the price u pay, u can definitely find better & cleaner place in hk. Would of given 0 for facilities if it allows.
Report this review
Nur H. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2016
bad
1.3
small room, bad service
Report this review
Kwok P. Couples Hong Kong, March 26, 2016
Bad attitude of the staff

Location , food, price
6
Quality of staff have to be retrained.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 415 reviews Next page
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online CornerThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03