or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safe The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage Cabinet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Closet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese Restaurant
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (112)
Sort by:
Brandon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Affordable, Convenient & Fast Wi-Fi

Affordable, Convenient & Fast Wi-Fi
7.3
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
South china hotel in the heart of hk

location,service,staff
10
my stay at the hotel was relaxing and enjoyable. close to the markets,transport and a view of Kowloon was well worth it. the room was made up spotlessly each day and with the smorgasbord breakfast included my stay could not have been better. transport to all parts of hk are right on the door step
Jefferson H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 4, 2014
CHeap but very dusty rooms

location, good price and easy to find
5.3
got the harbour view room, someone basic, but not complaining due to price. however one thing i could not stand was the state the room was in. whilst it was a smoking room (i did not ask for it), i felt that the room has not been properly maintained and cleaned, all amenities were basic, and it also has an awkward smell to it.
Pichet C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 7, 2014
Decent sized room by Hong Kong standard.

Good location, close to public transportation & shopping area.
5.7
The hotel is a little old, but room size is not too bad by Hong Kong standard. No fridge in the room but a non-working wine cooler.
Ananpong C. Solo travelers Thailand, March 24, 2014
Good location, Friendly staff, Small room

Close to North Point MTR, Close to Java Road Cooked Food Centre, Lost of local eateries nearby, Nice breakfast, Friendly staff but housekeeping does not speak English
7.7
I stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is a bit old, but they keep it in a clean condition. Front desk staff was great. The hotel was one long-block away from North Point MTR exit A1. It was right across the street from the Java Road wet market and Cooked Food Centre. I was told that it would be great for those who speak Mandarin and Cantonese to dine inexpensive meals. Apart from that, there are many small local restaurants around that one can dine inexpensively as well. A Chinese restaurant occupies the first floor of the hotel (one above ground floor). The lobby can be crowded and noisy, as there were a lot of local customers who would not walk up the stairs but rather wait for the lift to go up one floor. The sofa seats at lobby was always occupied with Chinese tourists, who either were wait to check-in or were waiting for their group to assemble before heading off somewhere. So there was constantly no space to sit and hang out in the lobby. The housekeeping staff does not speak English. But the housekeeping lady was nice enough to communicate with me by sign language and bear with my request to move the bed-side tables out and push the two beds together. The next time I visit Hong Kong and need to stay on the island side, I would stay there again. This is not a budget hotel! So I would recommend it to those wanting a middle-class hotel.
Allan T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2014
Nice stay.

Location, cheap restaurants nearby and close to wet market.
7.7
Stay was ok. I don't have much expectations since I chose the hotel because it's the closest to my grandmother's house, so it makes my visits to her note convenient. The room is a bit small, relatively clean. I felt the price I paid for the room is a bit expensive than what the room offers in terms of its amenities, comfort and size. The location is ok. Staffs were friendly and attentive. I just hope they can lower their room price or maybe they can upgrade their hotel amenities to deserve what they're charging customers.
Wan F. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Good choice for short stay

The location is good, nice food with close to the book stores that I wanted to visit.
8
Very comfortable.
Norman L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
Clean budget hotel in HK Island

Staff, location, cleanliness
6.3
Good staff, clean room, one block from NorthPoint MTR station, buses, and other transportation.
Yin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2013
Pleasant stay at The South China Hotel

Clean, Comfort & Great Location
9.3
My room was upgraded from city view to ocean view room. The room is clean & comfort. The MRT station is just 5 mins walk. There are many local restaurant & shops can be found nearby. The tram station is just a block away.
Elza L. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2013
Good location, no variety of breakfast

Location, cleanliness,speed Wi-fi
7.3
Everything was nice. My suggestion will be the variety of breakfast. I stay 3 days and the breakfast is the same. I would expect some Chinese porridge available though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online CornerThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The South China Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04