or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safe The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage Cabinet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Closet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (37)
Sort by:
Jenson T. Families with older children Thailand, June 7, 2014
Great Hotel for moderate budget traveller

Price, accessibilty, accommodation
9.3
I and my dad booked the hotel 2 days before arrival on Thurs-Fri nights. The deal was more than acceptable. Staff were nice. Breakfast was decent. Convenient to MTR (4 mins walk to North Point Station) is a plus. We even got a welcome fruit. Clealiness was great. Room size is excellent based on HK standard. I cannot find a significant cons. All in all highly recommended!
Catherine K. Families with older children Canada, May 7, 2014
O.k.

Easy transportation,a lot of good rastaurants,reasonable price.
8
Most of the staffs are very friendly ,only the first day when we check in .
Apisa F. Families with older children Thailand, April 3, 2014
good

good
6
Antonio S. Families with older children Brazil, February 25, 2014
Could attend my expectation.

very good staff mainly for breakfast serevice, they are so kind and helpfully.
7.7
Pang C. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2013
its a wonderful hotel, i ve no complain.

walking distant towards the MTR,location of hotel is good and convenient as its surrounded with resturants, retail shop of various varirties and a wet market.
9.3
we have a wonderful stay in this hotel...the staffs are polite and attentive, and the rooms and bed is very comfortable.its easy to take taxi to any places.opposte the hotel is a 711 shop and many eating house that serve good local meals at very good price.
Arthur W. Families with older children Canada, September 9, 2013
value for money, friendly stay

close to city amneity
8
they provide a good breakfast services. Room is reasonably laid out and generally clean.
Chin C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Clean and convenietn Hotel

celan and convenient
8
good hotel with clean room. excellent locations with mtr close by. easy to get taxi. very friendly hotel staffs. breakfast do not have much varieties and it will be good if the braekfast hour to be longer till at least 10 am.
Fai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 21, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小

地點方便。房間整潔。
8.7
Staff are attentive, rooms are ok but a bit small. Location is convenient and you can get things you want easily nearby.
Jun Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2012
Nice clean hotel at a good location

Inexpensive, located near MTR station, clean
7
A value for money hotel. The hotel is relatively inexpensive, but still has a nice ambience, clean and comfortable. The rooms is just big enough for 2 person, but if you are adding an extra bed, it can be a squeeze. Reception staffs are friendly and polite, but have very little knowledgeable about the area (in my opinion). The hotel is located 6 stops from Central area (around 10-15 mins by MTR). From the nearest MTR station, it is only a 5 min walk. There is also a tram station just a minute away from the hotel. Hotel serves below average breakfast. There are many eateries nearby, including a food centre that serves good dim sum at a very cheap price. The famous dim sum outlet (tim ho wan) is about 10 mins away by foot too, and it's a lot less crowded than the outlets in Mongkok or Central.
Hiram C. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2012
Older hotel that underwent a face lift, OK value

Location has many good local restaurants in the area
5
Chose this hotel because it provided the best value I could find in HK on short notice. The lobby was much nicer than I expected because of a recent face lift, but the rooms are still relatively old. Overall, you get clean, quiet rooms with nothing fancy. No internet in the room, the free wi-fi available on the first floor is slow and weak, and the breakfast is mediocre at best and I ended up eating at the local restaurants in the area instead. If all you want is a less-expensive, no-frills room for 1 or 2 nights in HK, then this hotel fits the bill. If you want more, then look elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: The local restaurants down the block are excellent. As you head out the front door of the hotel, turn right and walk down two blocks pass the interior design companies. There will be several restaurants, all good choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The South China Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06