Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
72 reviews

380 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (72)
Sort by:
Maradona P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2016
Comfortable room with nice breakfast

Comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel has room were quite clean and comfortable. It is suitable for those who have a young children. The breakfast is nice. We will come back to this hotel when we visiting HK.
Report this review
Yulis T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 18, 2016
Smelly old hotel with unfriendly front desk staff

Good location, near mtr, a lot of food stall around
3.7
The hotel is so old and have a very strong musty odor. I was put in 8th floor at the first time, but the room is so dark and smelly that my children can't stand it. When i complain about the musty odor, the front desk was very unhappy and unfriendly. They gave me another room at 6th floor, which worst than the one in the 8th floor. At last they gave me another room in 9th floor which has the same old condition, but no odor. The bathroom is so dirty and disgusting, the water pressure is also weak. At night the room is so cold and no heater inside. I was booking 3 nights, but my family decided to shorten the stay and move to another hotel the next morning. If i have to point out the good thing about the hotel, it would be only the strategic location
Report this review
Cecile L. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Experience in staying the hotel

Near the establishment, comfortable, Relaxed
5.7
At 1st we we're at the 8th floor, it wa uncomfortable, no wifi, the room quite small and dark but the 2nd night we were transfer to 13th floor , that the time we feel relaxed.
Report this review
Henry Z. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
the staff are discourteous,there are no bellboys

the location. the rooms and the free brkfast
6
From a rate to 10 it was just so so,not so good but also not bad
Report this review
Chester M. Families with young children Philippines, December 9, 2015
Good for the Price!

Location, Value for money, Location
7
We were assigned on the 13th floor of the hotel. I think the room was newly renovated, it was clean. The size is bigger than what I expected since I've been to Hkg several times. I might stay in this hotel again. BTW, a few blocks away from MTR.
Report this review
Siveraja A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Very bed conditions specially toilet

Housekeeping need improvement
4.3
Feeling not comfortable
Report this review
Low T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2015
Location, Friendly

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Easy Transfer to/from Airport
8.3
Overall was good. Staff are helpful,friendly & courteous. Breakfast provided but same menu everyday. City bus from airport stops beside the hotel & bus terminal is just 300m away. Since we arrived at the time when there is maintenance to their water supply system, there is no water between 1159pm to morning. We are satisfied overall
Report this review
Chien Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2015
Nice and Convenient Hotel

Location, Space, Cleaniness
8.3
it is a convenient hotel located at strategic location. It is just 100m away from the nearest airport bus stop. MTR is within few minutes walk. Many shops are around.
Report this review
Jesus R. Families with young children Philippines, August 22, 2015
Cheap price hotel

price, location, acceessibility to public transportation
6.7
The stay is good but hotel seems quite old specifically the air conditioning is not functioning effectively
Report this review
Olesia Z. Families with young children Russia, August 4, 2015
Do not take superior room!

Location, breakfast, staff
6
The room that we booked (superior) was horrible!!! It was very very old, ugly and the worst thing was humidity in the room, the walls was practically dripping with water! We couldn't stay in that kind of room with child. The hotel kindly offered us a another room (lux) that was much better and livable, thank you.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 829 reviews Next page
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online CornerThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01