Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safe The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage Cabinet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Closet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese Restaurant The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online Corner
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (63)
Sort by:
Mae L. Families with older children Philippines, August 8, 2015
Good hotel

The complimentary breakfast was good. Checking in was easy as 1-2-3. Location is just a 5 minute walk from the MTR.
7.7
It was okay. The only problem we had was that even if we didn't want our room made up, they still did so. And some of the staff don't speak English, with it being a hotel, staffs should be able to at least speak a little bit of English.
Report this review
Kah H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Separately put different type of food.chicken&beef

Customer service
8
Comfortable
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with older children Philippines, March 5, 2015
not bad, but no free wifi for superior rooms

friendly staff, well kept, accessiblity
7.7
Report this review
Teek K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2015
I like it's location

1. Close to MRT 2. Local wet market nearby 3. Lots of restaurants nearby (local)
7
Room is simple & basic, but clean with reasonable size. We booked the newly renovated superior room with wifi located at 16th floor, and it was very comfortable for 2 persons staying. I expected the lobby & other facilities of this hotel would be a bit fatigued as it's an old hotel (at least >30years), so no disappointment. Surprisingly the WIFI is very fast and available everywhere at the hotel compound. Reception staffs are pretty young and most of them are very helpful.
Report this review
Monina M. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2015
Will stay here again!

Easy check in and out, Friendly staff, Free breakfast
8
Hotel exceeded my expectations.I was not expecting much coz the rate was cheap. But i was pleasantly surprised. Near the bus stop of A11 from the airport. Took about just a minute to check in, and about 30 seconds to check out. It was fast! They got my room requirements right, twin double beds.Receptionist knows good enough English, so did not have difficulty understanding her. Room was ready and was able to check in early at 10am! And was allowed a late check out at 2pm. The lift was no problem. There were 3. The free breakfast was okay, limited selection, but the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist and the one manning the bread and coffee section. They heat your bread for you and prepare your coffee. Good noodle shop and wet market in the area, so if you are adventurous with food, this is a plus! Would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Kittasak P. Families with older children Thailand, January 27, 2015
-

-
7.3
Report this review
Ong T. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2015
3Star Hotel

Location MRT Food
6
Quite okay food MRT is convenient hotel staff need to improve always with A Smile.
Report this review
Dat L. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2014
good location,worst staff performance & foods

location,cheap rate
4.7
good location.clean..but staff is not helpful,cant speak English & same cheap & worst breakast everyday
Report this review
Fung K. Families with older children Australia, November 14, 2014
Not satisfied

room was ready to go when we arrived
5
My initial impression of The South China Hotel was pleasant. When we checked in, the room was ready to go and the staff on level 18 was very nice. The first downfall was that I had booked the room for 3 people, and only received 1 (one) room card. We then had to request for separate room cards. From my experience, there should be at least 2 room key cards if there is more than one person staying in the same room. Secondly, the American style buffet breakfast closed at 9:45am every morning. As we are on holiday, we were not able to attend every breakfast that was included in the package due to the early closure of the breakfast buffet. As you would be aware, Hong Kong shopping does not open til at last 11am, and Hong Kong is famous for it's night life. Having an extended breakfast end time would be better ( eg, 10:30am). Lastly, when we checked out and was waiting for our taxi to head to the airport, I needed to go to the restroom. I had asked the staff in the lobby if I could use the bathroom, and they had replied that I was to go to the public market toilet across the street. I am extremely unhappy with this service. Not only was the toilets unhygienic and slippery, there was no toilet paper. I was not aware of the state of the public toilets. The attitude of the 2 staff members that were in the lobby at 5pm, 14/11/2014 was quite negative, disrespectful and not helpful at all. All in all, I strongly believe that I will not book this hotel in the future.
Report this review
Li H. Families with older children Philippines, September 6, 2014
Newly Renovated

Good customer service, good grasp of English, clean rooms
8
The staff were accommodating and knowledgeable of English, so communication was not a big issue. The rooms were very clean and newly furnished, thanks to the recent renovations.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online CornerThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - The South China Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01