or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safe The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage Cabinet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Closet The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese Restaurant
Area: North Point Number of Rooms: 202

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
547 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (547)
Sort by:
Marion F. Families with young children Philippines, November 17, 2014
Good hotel comfortable

Price location cleanliness
10
Good wonderfull stay . the staff is good
Djohan T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 15, 2014
clean and comfort hotel

good location, room relatively spacious . value for money
9.3
Fung K. Families with older children Australia, November 14, 2014
Not satisfied

room was ready to go when we arrived
5
My initial impression of The South China Hotel was pleasant. When we checked in, the room was ready to go and the staff on level 18 was very nice. The first downfall was that I had booked the room for 3 people, and only received 1 (one) room card. We then had to request for separate room cards. From my experience, there should be at least 2 room key cards if there is more than one person staying in the same room. Secondly, the American style buffet breakfast closed at 9:45am every morning. As we are on holiday, we were not able to attend every breakfast that was included in the package due to the early closure of the breakfast buffet. As you would be aware, Hong Kong shopping does not open til at last 11am, and Hong Kong is famous for it's night life. Having an extended breakfast end time would be better ( eg, 10:30am). Lastly, when we checked out and was waiting for our taxi to head to the airport, I needed to go to the restroom. I had asked the staff in the lobby if I could use the bathroom, and they had replied that I was to go to the public market toilet across the street. I am extremely unhappy with this service. Not only was the toilets unhygienic and slippery, there was no toilet paper. I was not aware of the state of the public toilets. The attitude of the 2 staff members that were in the lobby at 5pm, 14/11/2014 was quite negative, disrespectful and not helpful at all. All in all, I strongly believe that I will not book this hotel in the future.
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, November 14, 2014
good location,near MRT station,

good location,near MRT station,local food restaurant serroundding,nice local food.
6
good location,near MRT station,local food restaurant serroundding,nice local food.
Siew S. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2014
Feedback

1. convenient location. 2. competitive room rates compared with same vicinity hotels. 3. considerably spacious guest rooms.
8
Pleasant.
Willie E. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2014
no non-smoking room / floor

near mtr, restaurants..
4.7
first night unpleasant. 2nd and 3rd night much better bec upgrade my room to executive room with free wifi. hotel younger staff not friendly n not accommodating not eager to help. supervisor / manager ok
Roberto G. Business travelers Italy, November 7, 2014
Good value for money

Proximity to the MTR Station, view on the Victoria harbour, low room rate
6.7
The Hotel upgraded my Superior room to an Executive room, which was slightly smaller in size but fully renovated. Touch of courtesy was the fresh fruit basket delivered to my room. Good the breakfast buffet with both Asian and Western food, which was included in the room rate. Overall positive stay in relation to the moderate price.
Marni A. Couples Indonesia, November 7, 2014
A Comfortable Old Hotel

Location and room size
7
The room is reasonably sized (especially for a Hong Kong Hotel), and it's near to North Point MTR station (5 mins walk). The room itself is quite old, my bathroom door can't be closed and the cabinets are worn out.
Pei C. Families with young children China, November 3, 2014
The South China Hotel

Low cost
7.3
Dirty
Hannah M. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2014
Love staying here!

Good Location. Nice Hotel Staff. Breakfast was EXCELLENT!
10
Our room was upgraded to an executive room. Hotel staff were very nice. Gave us complimentary fruits upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a free breakfast included in our deal and the hotel's breakfast was excellent. Good location-very close to restaurants, street markets and MTR. Really enjoyed staying in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online CornerThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The South China Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06