Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The South China Hotel

No.67-75 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
830 reviews

381 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (830)
Sort by:
Adrian B. Families with older children Philippines, February 9, 2016
Value for Money

Near MTR North Point Station, Near Tram Station & Nice Selection of Food Outlets Outside
8
The hotel is old but well maintained. The room is also big enough considering it is Hong Kong. The hotel staff are also friendly and approachable. The hotel is also fronting a 7/11 store for small purchases. Although the toilet & bath water has hot & cold feature, sadly, the room does not have a heater for the winter season. The hotel breakfast is quite good but lacks variety as it serves same food choices every breakfast.
Report this review
Ellysa C. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2016
It's an average hotel in Hong Kong.

Food, location and staff
7.7
It was all good.
Report this review
Rayman F. Families with older children Singapore, January 27, 2016
Acceptable

Location, affortable rate, friendly staffs
6.7
A bit run down but acceptable. The room having strong smoking smell during my stay for 4 days. Breakfast is ok but room to improve.
Report this review
Roxana W. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2016
Great Location, Hotel not pleasant.

The Location at north point is very convenient, close to city center.
5
I stayed in the cheapest room category. It was awful and badly needs renovation. Bad,old smell all over the room. The bed is uncomfortable, everything is very much used. No heating at 2 degrees Celsius outside was a bummer!
Report this review
Maradona P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 23, 2016
Comfortable room with nice breakfast

Comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel has room were quite clean and comfortable. It is suitable for those who have a young children. The breakfast is nice. We will come back to this hotel when we visiting HK.
Report this review
Yulis T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 18, 2016
Smelly old hotel with unfriendly front desk staff

Good location, near mtr, a lot of food stall around
3.7
The hotel is so old and have a very strong musty odor. I was put in 8th floor at the first time, but the room is so dark and smelly that my children can't stand it. When i complain about the musty odor, the front desk was very unhappy and unfriendly. They gave me another room at 6th floor, which worst than the one in the 8th floor. At last they gave me another room in 9th floor which has the same old condition, but no odor. The bathroom is so dirty and disgusting, the water pressure is also weak. At night the room is so cold and no heater inside. I was booking 3 nights, but my family decided to shorten the stay and move to another hotel the next morning. If i have to point out the good thing about the hotel, it would be only the strategic location
Report this review
Nghia D. Groups Vietnam, January 17, 2016
Good price

Place , price , clean
7.7
Overr all it quite good!
Report this review
Jerry C. Families with older children Philippines, January 16, 2016
Great Location

Location ,Near MTR , Clean
8
Report this review
Victor K. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2016
Good food . Location is good

Food and location
8.3
Good
Report this review
Jerry C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 13, 2016
Great Location

,Shopping ,Near MTR , Near Malls
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 381 reviews Next page
The South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room  BathroomThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - In-room safeThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Wine Storage CabinetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - ClosetThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Online CornerThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Japanese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Chinese RestaurantThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorThe South China Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02