or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sovereign Corporate Hotel

100C, Sri Jayawardanapura Mawatha, Rajagiriya, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Exterior view The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Balcony/Terrace The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest Room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest Room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Exterior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Exterior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Exterior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Interior
The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Interior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Interior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard room The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Room interior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Room facilities The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Bathroom The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Reception The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Dining Area The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Corridor  The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Corridor The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - View from upstairs The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Entrance
Area: Rajagiriya Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Chinnachami A. Business travelers India, May 12, 2014
The Sovereign Corporate Hotel

good
4.7
Hemant B. Business travelers India, January 21, 2014
Disappointed with Hotel Choice

Don't know what to write.
2
An Unpleasant Stay, We really don't want to know on what basis this is a recommended hotel in your list, For a breakfast also I have to follow up with the waiter 5-6 times for small things on table. Even though the hotel said Dinner is available, when checked in at dinning hall, it was nothing except dark room with empty tables. The hotel is 7-8 KM away from Colombo City and is definitely not convenient, using any kind of access by BUS, Taxis.
Prasad B. Business travelers India, December 31, 2013
Hotel stay was good,but break fast too bad, useles

nothing, worst, i ever been gone such hotel in my life
3
Room is good, location is good, but staff in hotel very bad, breakfast is included in room, but we have to beg for tea, bread, fruits, its too bad service they provided to me. I used to visit every month to Colombo, i wont take this hotel never in my life, nor i recommend to any one.
Annamalai M. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
not woth for the money we spent,

nothing
4.3
very poor breakfast. bathroom small and shower not updated. not worth stay there
Md S. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 14, 2013
Nice hotel. It saves ma a lot of money

Good breakfast, Neat and celan rooms, staffs are friendly
7.7
Nice stay in the hotel. If I am in Colombo I must stay in the hotel. Lobby is good. I must recommended those who want a cheap hotel they may chose this one. I came to know that it is government property
Malin R. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, November 2, 2013
nothing special

clean, nice decor theme
6.7
its an ok place. However if you have personal transport it can be messy as the car park is small and have to park some distance away inside a temple.
Faisal B. Couples Yemen, October 7, 2013
Nice stay

Comfortable hotel
7.7
Quite place Near to Pizza hut and McDonald's No internet in the rooms just in lobby area
Abdul S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2013
very good stay value for money

superb service,good breakfast and quiet location
9
hotel is located in quiet place,value for money.Friendly hotel staff,there's a beautiful hotel receptionist-black beauty.wanna stay when go there again
Keyur A. Business travelers India, August 26, 2013
Over all stay was comfortable with good food.

location, Cleanlyness, good food
6
Nice hotel with easy excess to public transport and very quit. Over all I enjoined the stay at hotel.
Gurmohan S. Couples India, August 4, 2013
Five nights at Sovereign

Very helpful desk staff.The executive chef was great. .
6.3
Very nice experience. Breakfast was much above average, comparable to the high end hotels. A first time visitor is very keen to know about Sri Lankan food. The Chief chef, Mr. De Silva was more than helpful. Closeness to Waters End was an additional asset. We could not have better in this price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Exterior view of hotelThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Exterior viewThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Balcony/TerraceThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room InteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - ExteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - ExteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - ExteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard Room Interior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - InteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - InteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - InteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard roomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Room interior The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Room facilitiesThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Standard BathroomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - ReceptionThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Dining AreaThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Corridor  The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - CorridorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - View from upstairs The Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - EntranceThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Spiral StaircaseThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Interior by the pondThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - LobbyThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - View by the pondThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - EntranceThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Main EntranceThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - ViewThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - InteriorThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - ReceptionThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - BedroomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - BedroomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - LobbyThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - LobbyThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomThe Sovereign Corporate Hotel Colombo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06