or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Spencer On Byron Hotel

9-17 Byron Avenue, Takapuna Beach, North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Spencer On Byron Hotel
The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - View The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Interior The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Reception The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Sports and Activities The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Kitchen The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Surroundings The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Surroundings The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool
The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - View The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Kitchen The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - View The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Facilities The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Restaurant The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Bathroom The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - View The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest Room The Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Lobby
Area: North Shore Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (88)
Sort by:
Geasjun L. Couples Thailand, October 26, 2014
Comfortable room with good view.

Good view and comfortable room
7.7
We stayed at The Spencer On Byron Hotel for 2 nights. The room is quite big and comfortable. There are kitchenwares which you can cook your own food. Weak point is the internet which advertised in Agoda for free, it is free for 2 hours per day.
Magda V. Couples Netherlands, September 25, 2014
Excellent place to stay close to where we had to b

Location, rooms and car storage
8.7
It served our purpose well, close to our friends and to the motorway. Secure car parking and excellent service. We did not use the restaurant so I gave it a 1 on the rating
Lynda W. Families with older children New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Takapuna

Convenience view and cleanliness
8.7
Fantastic
Chris G. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
very accommodating

size, location, view
9
We liked staying at the hotel and would stay there again. We did find the walking area around the pool does need a good scrub and clean.
Greg P. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Ok place

Clean rooms, balcony attached, nice coffee
6.3
The hotel is fine. I stayed there during a one night business trip. The downside was that there is nothing in the area open to purchase toiletries or anything else, and the taxi ride from airport is expensive at $120
Valerie C. Couples New Zealand, March 14, 2014
Great location near shopping and beaches.

Pools, Location, view
7.7
The room facilities were good but the bathroom tiles could do with replacing and modernized. We used the pool and spa but only ate breakfast in the restaurant one morning so cannot comment on that. The view from the 8th floor was great, looking out over the sky tower and it was easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.
David A. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Good , quiet city self-catering hotel

staff were all helpful and efficient. large one bedroom apartment with balcony and view over to Auckland City. Quiet location but close to freeway and harbour bridge
7.7
David A. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
Nice hotel in suburban surroundings

Across harbour from Auckland but easily accessible. Great staff. Well equipped large lounge-kitchen-diner with built in laundry and large efficient wet room shower
9.3
A quiet hotel with underground parking but close to freeway and Auckland City centre by boat or bridge. A useful shallow 3"lap" pool heated with a hot pool adjacent. Only a very few chairs and recliners. Good gym facilities and conference rooms.
Barbara M. Couples New Zealand, January 26, 2014
Made more pleasant by good/understanding staff.

Staff were understanding of my partners bad health/requirements for an opening exterior window/door and moved us for our 2nd-4th night. Convenience to things we wanted to see/do. Quiet, fast elevator
6.7
Didn't start well, first night spent in a unit with no exterior opening doors/windows and air conditioning exasperated partners breathing/sleep. After advising staff of this problem they moved use to a unit with a balcony (just like in the advertisement) and we enjoyed the rest of our stay.
Trevlyn N. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
Very enjoyable

Location, fabulous view, very friendly staff
9.7
Very enjoyable stay, we loved the room and the fabulous view from balcony. It was very clean and had all the facilities that we needed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Spencer On Byron Hotel AucklandThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - InteriorThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ReceptionThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - KitchenThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - KitchenThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - BathroomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - InteriorThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - BathroomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - RestaurantThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04