Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Spencer On Byron Hotel

9-17 Byron Avenue, Takapuna Beach, North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand 0622

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 102 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Mardi W. Couples Australia, April 11, 2016
Great place to stay
6.3
The shower could've been cleaner and a few other minor details but all in all was a great hotel. Staff were awesome !!
Report this review
Vanessa N. Couples Australia, February 8, 2016
Was expecting better...

It was available to book.
4.7
Very average. Our room key didnt work on first attempt so had to go back to fix that. The room was set up with 2 separate beds even though i had booked a king bed. On the second day the key didnt work again. The internet vouchers were reluctantly provided after they were requested. I would say service provided was average by no means fantastic.
Report this review
William P. Couples New Zealand, December 6, 2015
One Night Stand

View of the hotel in my rear view mirror
6.7
Stayed at this hotel as it was the location for an evening function. On arrival, there was a problem getting a "Bell boy" to handle our luggage. My wife recently suffered from a stroke and needed my assistance, so we required a Bell Boy to look after a medium sized suitcase, 2x suit covers and 2x small carry alls.After checking in and arriving at our room, we could not get onto the internet. Reported the problem to reception who informed me that they would issue a new user/password.This was never received.On checking out next morning, called reception twice over a 20 minute period, requesting assistance with the baggage.On receiving my bill of $400.00 for a 1 night stay, I was then asked for an additional $10.00 for overnight parking in the hotel basement car park.
Report this review
Hortense H. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2015
Good hotel with nice views

Very large room, view, check out time at 11am
8.7
Report this review
Syed B. Business travelers Germany, October 23, 2015
Good hotel in Takapuna

Rooms, Gym and Breakfast
8
Report this review
Phillip R. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2015
Great

Location, Price, room size
8
Great location and great for families
Report this review
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, August 20, 2015
Great location

Locatin, beds, cleanliness
8.3
Easy check in and check out, great location. ALl in all will stay again
Report this review
Holger K. Business travelers Germany, May 28, 2015
Lottle China

Location conveniet for customer visit but this is the only reason to stay in this area
6
The first "row of restaurants" are already prepared for all the Chinese visitors. As a smoker try to get a room with balcony!
Report this review
Alex L. Solo travelers China, March 22, 2015
nice loc hotel

big size room , easy parking and nice staff
8
Report this review
Daniel M. Business travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2015
The Spencer On Byron Hotel
2
disappointed and would not stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
The Spencer On Byron Hotel AucklandThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ReceptionThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - LobbyThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Sports and ActivitiesThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - ViewThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - BeachThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - BeachThe Spencer On Byron Hotel Auckland - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03