Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 102 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Tanni Q.
Singapore
December 02, 2014
comfortable with amenities..but..
location. cleanliness. amenities
Not bad. Just that there is only one aircon in the living room. Couldnt reach the bedroom. Luckily the weather was good. Otherwise the room wld be good. Quite enjoyable

Geasjun L.
Thailand
November 14, 2014
Comfortable room with good view.
Good view and comfortable room
We stayed at The Spencer On Byron Hotel for 2 nights. The room is quite big and comfortable. There are kitchenwares which you can cook your own food. Weak point is the internet which advertised in Agoda for free, it is free for 2 hours per day.

Magda D.
Netherlands
September 26, 2014
Excellent place to stay close to where we had to b
Location, rooms and car storage
It served our purpose well, close to our friends and to the motorway. Secure car parking and excellent service. We did not use the restaurant so I gave it a 1 on the rating

Lynda W.
New Zealand
August 29, 2014
Takapuna
Convenience view and cleanliness
Fantastic

Chris G.
Australia
April 11, 2014
very accommodating
size, location, view
We liked staying at the hotel and would stay there again. We did find the walking area around the pool does need a good scrub and clean.

Greg P.
United States
April 08, 2014
Ok place
Clean rooms, balcony attached, nice coffee
The hotel is fine. I stayed there during a one night business trip. The downside was that there is nothing in the area open to purchase toiletries or anything else, and the taxi ride from airport is expensive at $120

Terence D.
New Zealand
March 24, 2014
Frustrating, poorly organised by staff considering
none
Not pleasant even for one night, someone had spilt some unknown substance in the adjoining room, people hurling bottles from further up into the street, staff ill prepared for solving problems quickly. Best offer was free wireless, for inconvenience, after waiting 1hr to get to our rooms to prepare for a wedding that afternoon. Not all that crash hot. And that's coming from an expat who probably would have put up with worse than usual for the love of the country.

Valerie C.
New Zealand
March 17, 2014
Great location near shopping and beaches.
Pools, Location, view
The room facilities were good but the bathroom tiles could do with replacing and modernized. We used the pool and spa but only ate breakfast in the restaurant one morning so cannot comment on that. The view from the 8th floor was great, looking out over the sky tower and it was easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants.

david A.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2014
Good , quiet city self-catering hotel
staff were all helpful and efficient. large one bedroom apartment with balcony and view over to Auckland City. Quiet location but close to freeway and harbour bridge

david A.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2014
Nice hotel in suburban surroundings
Across harbour from Auckland but easily accessible. Great staff. Well equipped large lounge-kitchen-diner with built in laundry and large efficient wet room shower
A quiet hotel with underground parking but close to freeway and Auckland City centre by boat or bridge. A useful shallow 3"lap" pool heated with a hot pool adjacent. Only a very few chairs and recliners. Good gym facilities and conference rooms.