My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Spring Hotel

44-46 Le Thanh Ton St, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Rooftop The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Spring Hotel The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Economy The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard with view The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard with view
Hotel Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Goh P. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2013
poor lift n big room

clean room friendly staff
6
Jimmy S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2013
Good hotel with good location.

The strategic location, quiet surroundings, affordable price.
5
Stuart L. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Quality, character hotel with attentive staff

Friendly helpful staff, great breakfasts, convenient location
8.3
This hotel is full of character, has very attentive and friendly helpful staff and is brilliantly situated in the heart of District 1. We had a great stay at The Spring Hotel because of these features. It has few rooms so each guest is important to them. We would happily recommend it.
Kumar W. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2013
Good base for exploring the city

Good location, clean room, ok breakfast
5.7
This is a solid 2 star hotel, nice and central. Breakfast ok but not much of it.
Phillip T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Good value city centre hotel

Location
7.7
good central hotel, within walking distance of the river and most museums & places of interest. good wifi, good breakfast, and a little of 'old world charm'. some rooms without windows but that is normal in hcmc, and reasonably quiet at night.
Andrew S. Couples Netherlands, February 11, 2013
good location right in center of town

location...nice service
8
great service. friendly and nice location excellent. good food...accommodating to our requests
Carolyn M. Couples Canada, February 6, 2013
Good location and value for money

In the heart of District 1, good service, clean, comfortable, well equipped
8.7
Charming mid-price hotel, with stylish lobby and simple well equipped and comfortable rooms. Breakfast included in the price and reception staff helpful with tour info. Internet was sporadic which was our only complaint as we had other bookings to make in our trip around Indochina. Would recommend this hotel which for two including breakfast was excellent
Stephen O. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Fairly central location

location. comfortable rooms
8
Nice hotel lobby and comfortable rooms. Plenty of hot water. Says that there is a bathtub but wouldn't really be able to have a bath. Shower not fixed to the wall properly - just needs a bit or repair. Easy walk to main sites. Reception will arrange tours. Breakfast good quality and plentiful but not much choice. No tea and coffee available in rooms which I would expect at this price
Therese C. Couples Sweden, February 2, 2013
Good location

The location is good
5.7
Overall, we were satisfied with our stay in the Spring Hotel. The location was good and the staff was nice. However, the room could have been cleaner. We also had some problems with the sink in our bathroom. Breakfast was ok. We booked a daytrip through the hotel and - compared to other tours we have been to - this one was not so good. They didn't follow the schedule, the guide was not professional and safety was very poor.
Martin E. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 1, 2013
Good value in Japanese district

Good location, reasonable price
8.7
stayed for a few days. staff very friendly and helpful. location is very convenient. book the next price level for a quiet room at the back of the hotel. bathroom small but clean and functional. seemed quite a few jp business visitors, not just tourists. nice breakfast included different fresh fruits each day. recommended value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: southern women museum on vo thi sau has some interesting photos but the large mural on the top floor is a highlight for those with an interest in propaganda and art and vietnamese history. not much else worth talking about in the museum but its free, so go for the highlights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RooftopThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View from Spring HotelThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite The Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EconomyThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard with viewThe Spring Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard with view


AS-AGWEB-3A02