or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Spring Hotel

No.11 Kodambakkam High Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600024 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Twin Room The Spring Hotel Chennai - Premiere Room The Spring Hotel Chennai - Lobby The Spring Hotel Chennai - Gym The Spring Hotel Chennai - Portico The Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room The Spring Hotel Chennai - Bathroom The Spring Hotel Chennai - Reception The Spring Hotel Chennai - Star Rock - Nightclub The Spring Hotel Chennai - Movies - Restaurant The Spring Hotel Chennai - Movies - Restaurant The Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier Room
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Anil A. Business travelers India, April 4, 2014
Small Room. Better hotels available in same tariff

Location.
5.3
Not very comfortable. Rooms are very small. Better rooms are available in same tariff range.
Shanthini V. Business travelers India, February 26, 2014
Good location, average hotel

Centrally located, clean rooms, easy access
6.3
Liked the location and its easily accessible. Very small hotel but room was clean and comfortable. The cleanliness at the restaurant needs much improvement. Breakfast was not good. The food quality needs to be seriously looked into. Leaving aside other items at the breakfast buffet, Even the cake and bread were really dry. Staff were friendly.
Sonchat R. Business travelers Thailand, February 7, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location good food
9
Sonchat R. Business travelers Thailand, February 7, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location right in the city food are good
8.7
Dain H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Not a positive expderience

Manager, Airport Proximity
3.3
I had a terrible time at this hotel. It came close to ruining India but we had mercifully positive experiences at the other places we stayed. The room was foul. Disgusting, dank and damp. Bed was filthy, bathroom disgusting, plumbing ran all evening, bare wiring, jerry-rigged plumbing and one in three lamps functioning. Incredibly rude night clerk - worst customer service we have experienced. Asked to call a particular cab for us but was informed we would have to use the hotel's company for an exorbitant fee. I asked for the number of the alternative company, he informed me I would need to look it up myself and hung up. Wi-fi not functional. Paid for breakfast but not available in the morning - same exceptionally rude clerk unable to assist. In the end I lost my cool and caused a terrible scene which was poor on my behalf. The manager was called down and attempted to smooth things over (including calling a cab from the company we requested, at one fifth the cost enforced by the hotel) but was far too late. We checked out at 7am and spent an extra 5 hours at the airport instead. Location is terrible also - completely unsafe. I have never experienced anything quite like this before - this was by far the worst accommodation we have ever endured.
Raghavendra R. Business travelers India, December 2, 2013
Attractive hotel with very good design impressive

Close proximity to various location,Budget hotel and impressive design
9
Very pleasent rooms were neat and tidy interiors are done with good presence of mind aesthetically designed coffee lounge
Kedar K. Business travelers India, October 30, 2013
not worth mentioning

nothing
3
hotel is not at all value for money. below average condition with respect to cleanliness, amenities, toiletries, linen. over all big no.
Pranesh S. Families with young children India, October 17, 2013
Not good

Nothing.
6.7
They didn't provide me a Deluxe room which I booked. Offered room was in the corner of the hotel and opposite to the laundry.
Raghavendra K. Solo travelers India, September 12, 2013
Unique stay - hotel designed on theme Cinema

design, food
7.7
Staff service was not great..took forever to get me a brush
Nelson R. Solo travelers Germany, September 11, 2013
I had a comfortable stay at Spring Hotel.

The room, the staff, clean.
7.7
I would recommend this Hotel. Good staff, a bit Slow but very friendlY. Had issues with the wifi and the the Rooms have LED lights, so its a bit dark, but all in all i had a Great Time. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was nice, A/C working Fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Twin RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Premiere RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Spring Hotel Chennai - GymThe Spring Hotel Chennai - PorticoThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - BathroomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - ReceptionThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Star Rock - NightclubThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Movies - RestaurantThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Movies - RestaurantThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06