Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Spring Hotel

No.11 Kodambakkam High Road, Nungambakkam, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600024

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
161 reviews

149 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Mahinda K. Couples France, January 6, 2016
this is not even 3 star hotel,,
3.7
agoda has to take responsabilite ,this is not a 4 star hotel ,not even 3 star, there was a lady receptionist with a specks is terible , rooms are not like in the photos,quite far from the shopping, dissapointed
Report this review
Ks R. Families with young children India, November 12, 2015
Good location bad food

Location, location, location
7.3
Only reason I chose this hotel second time is because of location to visa consulate. Food was very bad, even south Indian food idli and uthappam was surprisingly very bad. Room was clean, staffs are kind and helping. No hot water twice, even rooms were different both times.
Report this review
Sasikaran M. Solo travelers India, October 2, 2015
Sub standard rooms

Location
5.3
The hotel cannot be rated as a 4 star hotel. Rooms are ok, very plain and not anywhere close to other 4 star hotels. Location is the only good point about this hotel. Guess their reputation is based on the fact that they are linked to rajnikanth
Report this review
Laila J. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2015
A total Disaster!

good coffee and good location
3
We were going to south India for a short trip, so I just booked this hotel for 1 night stay on the 20th of Sept, arriving almost midnight. My check in was quick. The room was very small and not the kind that you can add an extra bed however in Agoda it allowed me to choose this option. 1) The entire hotel was run down except for the lobby area. The room has 2 single beds and since we were only there for a couple of hours we decided to just have an extra bed, 2) I was shocked when our extra bed was just a thin mattress on the floor. I even had to ask for the pillows for my extra bed. 3) The aircon was not working the entire day until we checked out the next day! 4) The wifi was not working 5) The power was off and on the whole time. 6) I asked for a mineral water twice that night and they never arrived 7) The next morning the lift was not working 8) We couldn't sit a few minutes at the café area for breakfast because it was so sweaty and humid, no aircon and not even a fan! 9) breakfast was just ok, many items were already finished when we were there at 9:30am 10) Again at the breakfast I had to ask for bottled water a few times. 11) Something about the beddings, I was itching the whole night and had like a rash on my body. 12) We were meddling with the aircon switches and light switches and wifi passwords the first few hours until we were gave up. 13) we were hungry and there was no food, although it was late I was expecting some room service. I will be contacting Agoda for a refund if possible! So overall, I would have packed and left to another hotel but we were all very tired as we just arrived from the airport and we had to leave to another city the next day, and it was close to 1 am, that was the only reason we didn't leave. I will never go back to this hotel, I think they do not deserve to be placed in any online booking system
Report this review
Md A. Couples Bangladesh, September 11, 2015
Very good hotel

This is excellent Hotel. All staffs are friendly. It is centrally located hotel.
10
This is excellent Hotel. All staffs are friendly. It is centrally located hotel.
Report this review
Nutan P. Families with young children India, July 15, 2015
Not so pleasant stay

staff
5.3
Horrible experience for families with children, not so hygiene and worst maintained facility
Report this review
Rachel B. Business travelers Singapore, July 3, 2015
Business trip at this clean hotel

Clean, Hotel service, food
6
I like clean environment as i need to rest well and work peacefully in the room.
Report this review
Sharafudheen M. Families with young children India, May 26, 2015
poor
4
Room very small it's not a 4 star ,A C was not cool ,worthless
Report this review
Kandasamy S. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
Good breakfast

breakfast
3.3
The 4 star value you cannot feel in any
Report this review
Vijayendran C. Business travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
Over-priced

location near US embassy.
5
Not that great! Over-priced - priced at international standard - but the facility are not that great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 149 reviews Next page
The Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - PorticoThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - BathroomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - ReceptionThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Star Rock - NightclubThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Movies - RestaurantThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Movies - RestaurantThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Premier RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Mainland ChinaThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Mainland ChinaThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Mainland ChinaThe Spring Hotel Chennai - InteriorThe Spring Hotel Chennai - BathroomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - ReceptionThe Spring Hotel Chennai - LobbyThe Spring Hotel Chennai - PorticoThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Mainland ChinaThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Hotel Sign BoardThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Twin RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - ExteriorThe Spring Hotel Chennai - ReceptionThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - Room InteriorThe Spring Hotel Chennai - BathroomThe Spring Hotel Chennai - mainland China


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06