or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1443 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Achmad Z. Couples Indonesia, February 14, 2014
Safe and Comfy

Safe and close to parks, comfort bed, clean room.
7
Quiet simple. Nothing much.
Nadine A. Families with young children Canada, February 12, 2014
Quality Airport Hotel

Clean, 15 min. from airport, and Quiet
7.3
This was a quick overnight stay, but it was perfect for such a need. The ground floor of the hotel has all the amneities required, food, atm, coffee shops, internet access, and shopping. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was good value for the cost. Limited English with the staff during our stay, but they were helpful and assisted as we needed.
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Veronita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Cheap, celan, easy to got a transportation

Cheap, clean and easy
7.7
Lise F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Good location to bus terminal and airport

Location opposite university, friendly staff, many students to talk to.
8.3
I was there only in transit to Gunung Bromo and before flying to Lombok. Convenient location, spotless well-appointed room, food court downstairs. The traffic is mad, I could not face going downtown.
Ramon T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Ok and budget hotel worth

Price
3.7
Theo M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2014
“Good for a night close to airport”

Clean room, close to the airport
8
That's right, thirty bucks (AU$30) a night - and with that you get nice/clean, air-conditioned rooms, all the necessary facilities and amenities. They even have a fitness centre on site. Close to the airport, plenty of food in the downstairs arcade. Yes I can complain about the small parking spaces and the location, but at thirty bucks a night I'm willing to overlook them.
Andi L. Business travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2014
nice roomm .. valuable for money

parking, room, cafe
6
that was great .. and the room big, fast wifi.. nice food court on the lobby
Adul M. Families with young children Thailand, January 27, 2014
wide room and near to airport

wide room, near to airport and attractions
7.3
This hotel is near to some attraction and have a wide room enough for small family
Norman W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2014
Nice large rooms and no frills, I do not need.

Large room, No frills I do not need and Good locality to Uni and Airport.
7.3
2 nd time I am staying at the Square. Like the large room with just the basics like boiling water for tea and coffee supplied. Not crowded with people as I checked in late and checked out early. Wish they will provide a few more power points. Reception was basic and efficient. Would stay there again, if just for a day or a night. Possibly will chose a hotel in the City proper if staying longer. Price is very resonable, for transit stay to catch early flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06