Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia 60236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1604 reviews

845 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1604)
Sort by:
Sahli G. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Starbucks Coffee is located on LG floor.....

Starbucks located in the LG floor....I like Starbucks drinks.....so This Hotel is very convenience to me.....
6.3
The door of the hotel room is too thin....Baby crying, TV, Internet can be heard on the hallways.....I like to stay in this hotel again......since plenty of foods below and a Starbucks shop below as well on LG......
Report this review
Hsiu M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 26, 2014
it was nice

clean, near to airport, Help full staf
6.7
Report this review
Hsiu M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2014
It was nice and clean. Close to airport .

Close to airport. NIce and clean. WUFO can be use in the room.
8.7
It was nice I will be back again. Is good for me I need to be close to airport .
Report this review
Hui N. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Appreciate the kind and attentive receptionists

Friendly receptionists, able to get a good quality massage within walking distance
6.7
Fine with overall performance. However, it will be better if they could upgrade their toilet facility.
Report this review
Zairudin J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Nice and value for money hotel.

Affordable prices, nearest to the airport and suitable for a night's stay, quick check in/out.
7.3
Comfortable and nice, also providing a kitchenette which would be great for families. Otherwise it's a great area to stay with a Starbucks and a couple restaurants, also there have easy access to find the transportation to the others destination . The staff are friendly and it is a non smoking facility so the rooms don't smell.
Report this review
Wah L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
a pleasant stay in university surround

convenient access to food, university vibe in the surrounding environment, near bus station and airport by taxi (less than 15 min)
9
very good value!
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
always reasonable price close to everything but

price location and ....parking
7.7
Internet in rooms poor parking was full but still valve for money
Report this review
Ken M. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Best hotel in Rungkut area!

customer service, convenience, value for money
8.7
I am a frequent guest of this hotel. It's very accessible from the airport and the reception does remember me by name, at least the one or two of them. Rooms are simple but very clean and spacious enough for me. I think the amenities below, the food etc are just very economical and quite a variety too. This is my regular hotel and i'd recommend any time.
Report this review
Effendy O. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2014
Good Hotel for short stay

Clean, Nice Staff, Easy access for foods
8
The Square located in front of Petra Christian University, one of the best university in Surabaya. The area is consist with students, therefore hotel consist also with families from the students. It is suitable for families to stay since there is lots of foods and also mini mart at lowest floor.
Report this review
Syed H. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2014
It was 20 minutes from airport, good value hotel

Very affordable prices, I think it's best hotel nearest to the airport suitable for a night's stay, quick check in
5.7
The staff was very friendly and attentive, it's perfect for one night stay and Starbucks is inside hotel and 24 hours. Next to a university campus.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 845 reviews Next page
The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - The SquareThe Square Surabaya - SquareThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - RestaurantThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Receptionist


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08