Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Kitchen Set The Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TV The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Team The Square
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1528 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Jamie J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous

Clean, nice room, excellent deal on Agoda!
9
I paid on Agoda for a beautiful room with a great view. It has a small kitchenette and a variety of good TV channels. The WiFi is fast and there is a Starbucks on the bottom floor. I have already been back a few times and many of my friends are now using this hotel for their stays in Surabaya.
Report this review
Okhee S. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
The Square is clean, modern and comfortable.

English TV, cleanliness, AC.
8.3
I understand if you want to confirm an extension of a stay, but on more than on occasion, two staff people called our room twice to confirm an extension. Please make a note or something, so that only one person calls to confirm.
Report this review
Okhee S. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
Clean and comfortable.

Internet, AC, and English language TV.
8.3
My stay was comfortable and easy. I enjoy the Starbucks coffee downstairs.
Report this review
Agung W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
A cozy and most affordable hotel

Large Room, great fitness centre and great massage
9.7
I am always excited to come back to this hotel again. A swimming pool and a great fitness center is really something to complete my day. The spacious room make me feel relax.When I didn't have enough time to do exercise, it is enough to jog in the room. Food is superb at the food court and the price is unbelievably cheap. The reception staff service is excellent. Easy access to airport toll road give me easy feeling in a tight schedule to catch up my flt.
Report this review
Limbangjaya I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2014
excellent

perfect room, nice city view, local food
9.7
everything in this hotel is perfect. good food from room service, and nice room. high qualified staffs
Report this review
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
Wow, much greatness, big rice

Great location, near transport, and nice staff
8
They were really attentive as always in terms of getting me a room. The price was cheap for the value and I enjoyed the starbucks.
Report this review
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
NYE and Surabaya!

The staff, location, relaxation.
8
This place is usually great. It's even better if you're staying there so you can celebrate New Year's Eve at the nearby Surabaya Town Square with cool people. In that case, it's pretty cool. Enjoy.
Report this review
Limbangjaya I. Business travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2014
its always a nice stay at the square

clean and comfort room, near airport, many choices of food at food court and starbucks
10
i stayed 16th floor at new year eve.wow i got a wonderfull view from city.i could see many fireworks from my room.it was such an unforgetable memory.
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2013
good location

location,clean,service
7.3
Report this review
Jessy S. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2013
really worth staying in this hotel !

friendly staff, comfortable and clean room
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Kitchen SetThe Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TVThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Team The Square

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07