Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Kitchen Set The Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TV The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1508 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1508)
Sort by:
Yuliani C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
value for money

clean, new, cheap
7.3
we enjoy our stay. the room is clean, nice swimming pool, value for money
Hendri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2013
I enjoyed to stay here

large room, large bed, clean
7.7
It's great. The room size is quite big and very comfortable bed. I just enjoyed to relax here and will prefer to stay here again next time. Also there is a swimming pool but lack of lighting. So it will quite dark if you want to swim at evening/night.
Farraas M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
exceeds our expectation

affordable, nice, and comfortable
8.3
The hotel is great, compared to the price. For less than IDR 300K a night, we got a nice room with a great city view, and swimming pool for. We didn't get breakfast, though. The hotel concept is unique because it is also an apartment. So the room is basically an apartment room, with stove and table, and big refrigerator.
Gita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
comfy affordable hotel

comfortable, value for money & starbucks!
8
Overall I'm satisfied.. I've got an awesome deal from Agoda... There was no major problem during my stay, the only thing bugging me is I've got the room near the elevator, so it was a bit noisy... unfortunately the food court was close during my stay there for holiday season... but there is still some great restaurant and cafe on the ground floor.. the best thing is = starbucks
Siska A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Far away from the center of city

Comfort room
6.3
The hotel was just ok, the room we stayed was comfort and big enough, but the location so far away from city, also the parking lot was limited, the lobby was so dissaponted (I must take a lift to go to the lobby). The hotel was okay for bugget traveller but definitely not for families with big baggages.
Gaurav G. Couples India, December 28, 2013
alright, could have been better

central, quiet
6.7
The room was comfortable, but the hotel is a bit old. The water in the shower area did not drain and even after informing house keeping it was not fixed. If I were to return to Surabaya, I would not stay at the Square.
Matthew B. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2013
Great Stay as usual!

Pool, Food, and Friends.
8
Had a great time as usual. There are always rooms available. The staff will work to make sure that your room and your friends' rooms are nearby so that you can better enjoy your stay. That counts for something.
Matthew B. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2013
As good as always

I really enjoyed the pool this time around. I also had time to talk to the students at the nearby university. Good gym as always.
10
I had a unique experience this time as this was the first time I used the pool. I've been here almost 10 times and this is the first time I enjoyed that. Fantastic on a sunny day and the staff was helpful as always.
Andi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
clean tidy and compact

clean, compact, swimming pool
8.7
Nice and friendly stay with compliment of compact swimming pool makes this hotel more than just a transit hotel. But unfortunately for family stay, the swimming pool is not familiar for young children. Anyway you may want to consider this transit hotel as an in town vacation treat for your family.
Matthew B. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2013
Good Airport Hotel

Always taxis nearby, airport not far, starbucks.
9.7
If you need to get to the airport for an early flight. This place will make the stay much better. 50k taxi ride and maybe 15 minutes total to get there. Make sure you don't take the toll road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Kitchen SetThe Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TVThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Team The Square

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04