or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Kitchen Set The Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TV The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1495 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1495)
Sort by:
Carolia A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
nice view good location

good location
6.7
Was ok
Dhewi P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Never dissapointed

Clean, spacious, comfortable
9
Everytime we got here we never been dissapointed, because this is the best serviced apartment in town. Ground floor has many of restaurant offered you various kind of food when you get hungry
Anggrek L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Good price

Affordable, easy transportation access and nice staffs.
5.7
Jessica S. Couples Indonesia, December 17, 2013
cheap and pleasant stay

cheap, near airport
6
I stayed here because it's near with my sister who studied there. It is side by side with Petra University, so the view is univ. It is really cheap but so many you can get, large room and small kitchen and TV with many channels. It has small swimming pool and gym, too. It is far from city center but quiet near to airport (IDR 50.000 to airport and IDR 80.000 from airport taxi). It is an apartment so many students live there too. Friendly staff. It's a pleasant stay
Arindra Y. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Value for Money Hotel

Affordable Price, Clean Room, Comfortable Bed
8.7
It is really nice hotel although the location is quite far from the city center. However, I like the cleanliness, comfort, and adequate facilities for travellers.
Aba B. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Okay for a quick overnight before a morning flight

Cheap, location (close to airport)
6.7
Anny C. Couples Canada, December 17, 2013
Clean, modern rest stop

Airy room, good bed
7
The Square was our "luxury" rest stop before a backpacking adventure across East Java. The room itself was airy and comfortable, and it was a great value with the Agoda discount. We weren't able to take advantage of the swimming pool due to our short stay. We liked that it was near a university and therefore near cheap student food. Transportation was a bit of a miscommunication. There is no free airport transfer; it's better just to catch a taxi.
Jessica S. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2013
nice and cheap

cheap
7.7
I stayed here because it's near with my sister who studied there. It is side by side with Petra University, so the view is univ. It is really cheap but so many you can get, large room and small kitchen and TV with many channels. It has small swimming pool and gym, too. It is far from city center but quiet near to airport (IDR 50.000 to airport and IDR 80.000 from airport taxi). It is an apartment so many students live there too. Friendly staff. It's a pleasant stay
Benhard S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Near Airport

Location, Room, Staff
6.3
Near Airport but slow heating hot water. Better heat your water earlier if you want to catch Airplane schedule
Benhard S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Location near Airport

Location, Room, Staff
6.3
Near Airport but slow heating hot water. Better heat your water earlier if you want to catch Airplane schedule

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Kitchen SetThe Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TVThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Team The Square


AS-AGWEB-3B05