Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1671 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Matthew B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay, great staff
Pool, gym, service
I had a pleasant stay this time. Everything was great except for the television (poor signal).
Reviewed April 22, 2014

feisa W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
clean and nice
clean, cheap, condotel
in room have a mini kitchen because consept hotel its like a condominium
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Sierra S. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Quiet, good food at restaurants below hotel
Clean rooms, Quiet, Starbucks below hotel
I had to pay IDR 200,000 deposit at check-in (even though they have my credit card information). The hotel is very clean and looks great, with a nice small pool. I was in a Delux Room (Promo) for $17.30/nt. The wifi was slow and intermittent - not working for hours at a time. I didn't have hot water in the shower, and it took 3 calls to the front desk for this to finally get fixed (even then, the hot water only last 7 minutes). Hotel staff do not have the best English skills, which makes getting help with hotel issues more challenging if you don't speak Bahasa Indonesia. The location is good due to the Starbucks and other restaurants located under the hotel. There is an Alfamart and Indomart located next door to the hotel. It's inconvenient due to lack of public transpiration nearby, but there are always taxis waiting on the street.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Sierra S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby
Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby
I had to pay IDR 200,000 deposit at check-in (even though they have my credit card information). The hotel is very clean and looks great, with a nice small pool. I was in a Delux Room (Promo) for $17.30/nt. The wifi was slow and intermittent - not working for hours at a time. I didn't have hot water in the shower, and it took 3 calls to the front desk for this to finally get fixed (even then, the hot water only last 7 minutes). Hotel staff do not have the best English skills, which makes getting help with hotel issues more challenging if you don't speak Bahasa Indonesia. The location is good due to the Starbucks and other restaurants located under the hotel. There is an Alfamart and Indomart located next door to the hotel. It's inconvenient due to lack of public transpiration nearby, but there are always taxis waiting on the street.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Sucipto A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near Petra University
Close to Petra University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
Reviewed April 18, 2014

limbangjaya I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
i got more than i paid
location near airport. clean.friendly and fast response staff
it was wonderful.staying at high floor,the room furnish with nice sofa and high quality bed.the room and everything is in place and its so clean. many choices of food near hotel. i am happy with the service. this is only 3star hotel but performance of staff is like ones i got from a 5star hotel
Reviewed April 17, 2014

gita A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice & comfy
Starbucks, food court, big room
It was nice, comfortable.. The staffs are friendly.. Unfortunately the access card to my floor was broken, so I have to ask the staff to help me everytime I want to go to my floor.. There's a lot of food options there, becausebthere's cafe and food court below the hotel..even the room service is quite tasty and not expensive.. The best thing starbucks !
Reviewed April 16, 2014

adul M. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
wide room and near to airport
wide room, near to airport and attractions
This hotel is near to some attraction and have a wide room enough for small family
Reviewed April 16, 2014

adul M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
big hotel near to airport
near to airpot, wide room and near to major attraction
The hotel situates near to some major attraction including suppermarket, airport and downtown. The room is qiute wide and clean enough for who want to transit to other place.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hari M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good value for money
Great price; location; comfortable rooms
We booked this place on line at last minutes as our flight was rescheduled to later hours(weren't initially planning to stay overnight in Surabaya after completing our trip to Bromo and Malang). It was actually an apartment available also for daily rent, and it certainly met our need: relatively close to the airport (only 15-20 minutes by taxi), but not that far away from city center. Being next door to Petra University, you could expect the presence of all amenities essential to college students, like affordable eateries, coffee shops (there is a Starbucks at LG floor), 24hr convenient store, etc. There were always taxis standby in front of the building any time, so mobility was never an issue. We booked 5 deluxe twin rooms at almost unbelievable rate, and were very pleased at what we got. The rooms were spacious (there was more than enough space for an extra bed, if you ever needed one), with bathrooms of just a right size. As they were actually studio apartments, each room came with a small kitchen. It also had a small fridge and an electric water kettle, although coffee/tea bags were not provided. The beds were very comfy (King Koil if I'm not mistaken) and we all had a good night sleep. Overall, this accommodation was great value for money, and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Surabaya.
Reviewed April 14, 2014