Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia 60236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1642 reviews

867 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1642)
Sort by:
Theo M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2014
“Good for a night close to airport”

Clean room, close to the airport
8
That's right, thirty bucks (AU$30) a night - and with that you get nice/clean, air-conditioned rooms, all the necessary facilities and amenities. They even have a fitness centre on site. Close to the airport, plenty of food in the downstairs arcade. Yes I can complain about the small parking spaces and the location, but at thirty bucks a night I'm willing to overlook them.
Report this review
Andi L. Business travelers Indonesia, February 1, 2014
nice roomm .. valuable for money

parking, room, cafe
6
that was great .. and the room big, fast wifi.. nice food court on the lobby
Report this review
Adul M. Families with young children Thailand, January 27, 2014
wide room and near to airport

wide room, near to airport and attractions
7.3
This hotel is near to some attraction and have a wide room enough for small family
Report this review
Norman W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2014
Nice large rooms and no frills, I do not need.

Large room, No frills I do not need and Good locality to Uni and Airport.
7.3
2 nd time I am staying at the Square. Like the large room with just the basics like boiling water for tea and coffee supplied. Not crowded with people as I checked in late and checked out early. Wish they will provide a few more power points. Reception was basic and efficient. Would stay there again, if just for a day or a night. Possibly will chose a hotel in the City proper if staying longer. Price is very resonable, for transit stay to catch early flight.
Report this review
Obed C. Business travelers Indonesia, January 27, 2014
Nice for Budget Hotel

cheap, clean, quiet
7
I go for business things, need place just for sleep. With moderate budget, using net I got Agoda offering. So I took Agoda offer & got best value & good room.
Report this review
Bryony H. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Odd but lovely

Huge suite with kitchen facilities. Great wifi.
8
The Square is a really quirky place to stay above a kind of youthful foodhall/shopping centre. It's a slightly bizarre set up and the location is pretty out of the way, but for me it was great. I needed a quiet place to work and I felt like I was living in my own Penthouse Suite! There are a few restaurants below the hotel section, so you're never far from food and the wifi seemed really reliable.
Report this review
Hendrik O. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2014
room, pool, masage

good and comfort hotel.nice pool and excellentt masage. very recomended, you should try masage @ jepun bali, diferent technique gives you diferent sensation relaxation
8
Report this review
Hendy K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2014
Economy hotel

value for money, location is good
5.7
Report this review
Hendy K. Business travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2014
Economy hotel

value for money, location is good
5.7
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 22, 2014
good design

clean room
6
The room is clean, and well furnished. hotel located at one of the main road, very easy to find, tell the taxi driver then they will recognize it instantly.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 867 reviews Next page
The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - The SquareThe Square Surabaya - SquareThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - RestaurantThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Receptionist


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04