or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Can J. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2013
comfortable for a night

clean, easy to find food, near to airport
7
Nice place for taking a quality rest. Clean bedroom although quiet small.
Livina S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2013
nice stay

friendly staff, cleanliness, many restaurants surrounding
7
Indra S. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2013
simple & clean

no breakfast...unix....entertainment ok
7
i stay for 3 night but i don't know maybe next month i will stay again
Erick A. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2013
A hotel room with enough space to do anything

Spacious room, Clean room, and side by side with Petra Christian University (where you could find lots of beautiful girls)
7.3
I hoping to spend the night in a quiet and peaceful room. And that's what I got. The view from the big window are beautiful, especially at night and at 5 in the morning. The minus point is that even though the facility includes a kitchen, there are no kitchen set (such as frying pan, plate, etc), so the kitchen is most definitely useless. However, I do want to go back there again to enjoy a peaceful.
Dewi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2013
the receiptionist work so slowly. poor breakfast

big room, easy access, many minimarket surrounding
4
the square located right across the Petra University, many minimarket surround, easy to find food, starbucks is on the LG. there is a balcon in our room and unlock condition, i think that was very dangerous things. and the room has the insect called "TOMCAT" huuffhhh... speechless
Hwa S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Far from major shopping complex

Nice staffs, clean room and lift with security access card.
6
Tremendous but a little bit far from major shopping conplex such as Tanjung Plaza. Not much food stalls available within walking distance.
Hwa S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Disappointed with service provided

Nice bed, clean room, clean bathroom.
4
During check in was asked to pay 250,000 rupiah as security deposit. Was informed if found smoking inside room, the room deposit will be forfeited. My son loves to play with cigarette boxes therefore i bring back empty cigarette boxes into room. During check out the hotel staffs found empty cigarette boxes inside rubbish bin and wanted to confiscate my deposit but i refused. After quarrelled with the employees finally i got back my deposit due to impropoer procedure they have for confiscating deposits. Sound silly to me for confiscating security deposit due to cigarette boxes found in rubbish bin.
Praveen K. Families with young children India, July 26, 2013
Travel with family

Nice, worth for money spent, clean
7.7
Nice and Good experience, staff were friendly and polite.
Reny C. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2013
i would like to visit again the hotel, very nice,

clean,comfort,shooping centre
6
it was very nice and it is the recomended hotel, you can find food just go in groudfloor, swimming, and fitness ..
Meiliani M. Groups Indonesia, July 26, 2013
Above average budget hotel, pleasant stay

Many restaurants just below the hotel, large room, kitchen in the room
7.3
This is a budget hotel, but surprisingly the room is quite large for a budget hotel. It's got kitchen in it. Internet is slow, don't expect much. There are many small restaurants just below the hotels, a food court.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04