My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1369 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1369)
Sort by:
Muhamad D. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2013
The homely everyday athmosphere

Good rooms interior, good taste breakfast and near to public transportation
8.3
Always like to stay here, can get easily what I need during my stay from food court, restaurant, cafe, mini market, etc. I can go swim and do gym or just stay in room enjoy the satellite TV or browsing the Internet.
Takashi F. Solo travelers Japan, July 14, 2013
Good access to the airport

Access to the airport, good town view, comfortable room
7.3
It is easy to access to the airport. Facilities are good enough and nice town view from the room.
Hendri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2013
clean room

clean, large, affordable price
7.3
Nice stay. With the large and clean room. Clean and cozy. I would consider to stay in here again for the next trip.
Noki A. Couples Indonesia, July 14, 2013
nice hotel

cheap, nice, comfortable
6.3
The Square Serviced apartment, Surabaya, is an environment friendly apartment block located close to Juanda International airport and the bustling Industrial / Commercial Area of Surabaya. We provides our Guests with a convenient and affordable accommodation and easy access to many of attractions and shopping experience that Surabaya has to offer. Guests may also enjoy our wide array of facilities and services including Free pick up from Juanda Airport
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Consistent and as good as always.

The room size, cleanliness, good staff.
8
My stay at the square was great as always. This is my 5th time staying there and it has a great location for people needing to get to the airport.
Lusiana P. Business travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2013
clean room, quite surroundings, very easy access

clean room, easy access to airport, nice staff.
6.7
easy access to airport, quiet surroundings, nice staff, worth of money hotel
Terri B. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Comfortable and refreshing after a few days travel

Big bed, nice view, nice coffee shops
7.3
My stay at The Square was good. The room was bigger than expected with a nice big bed. Bathroom was western and nice. We stayed while Ramadan was on so some of the food outlets were closed, however, there was a trusty starbucks downstairs which saw us through. Only stayed here to get down to Mt Bromo so the location was great, close to the airport and bus station. Worth staying here if the area suits.
Arnout B. Couples Netherlands, July 12, 2013
Comfort in a non inspiring neighbourhood

Clean, room size, view
6.7
A luxurious hotel in an uninspiring neighbourhood. Conveniently close to the airport. Perfect for a one night stay before/after catching your flight. No breakfast included and the surrounding area is dull. Airport shuttle is a little pricy.
Betsy A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Not fully hotel, but also like an apartment

Close to airport, in front of famous university, a lot of minishop downstairs.
6.3
At that moment we just 1 night stopby, before flight the early morning after. When arrived, not just like any other hotel, there is no receptionist seen (car drop at LG floor). No sign that receptionist are at the 1st floor (3 floor above). Reaching them, surprisely receptionist just using 2 small tables, and we plotted at 16th floor. The room looks good, but it seemed just like 1 or 2 stars hotel. Some inconvenienced, the room key lift magnetic access damaged, phone cable not plug properly, double bed but queen size, refrigerator not working properly (later I checked electricity unplugged). For the score I personally give 50-60 (max 100).
Jasmine H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
Short and sweet

Clean, Food is easel accessible
9
The stay was great, the location of the hotel is close to airport. it is perfect for guest who has extremely early flight or arriving extremely late. The rooms are smoke free and the place is definitely value for money. The hotel standard is good for a 3 star hotel. It will be good if the corridor is carpeted so that you will not be disturbed by loud footsteps by other guest walking past the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B01