Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Kitchen Set The Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TV The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1505 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1505)
Sort by:
Gunawan G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2013
Clean room, bad location

Not an old building
5
The hotel has no drop off area, insufficient parking lot, no direction to the lift, no floor directory inside the lift, only one key provided, no amenities, no bed side socket for charging gadgets. It was really not comfy through the traffic jam around the hotel. I was about to cancel staying there.
Sutoto K. Business travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2013
The Square
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ida B. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2013
All in benefits with less price

Room are superb, Kitchenette, Reading Desk
9
Indra S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 26, 2013
Nice room & price, but poor location

Reachable Price, Friendly Staff, and fully equipped facilities
6
Nice room with good price, but it has wrong location with narrow street and poor parking road.
Indra S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 25, 2013
nice room & price, but poor location

reachable price, friendly staff, and fully equipped facilities
6.3
nice room with good price, but it has wrong location with narrow street and poor parking road.
Hari S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 25, 2013
Nice

Staff, Clean, and Gym
7.3
It was a nice stay, clean room, friendly staff, and there's a gym in it
Melissa C. Groups Australia, August 25, 2013
Nice place, but early and noisy wakeup

New, comfortable bed, pool
6.7
Nice pool, sitting areas and new looking room. As others had noted karaoke can be noisy but this doesn't run too late and is nothing to the wakeup from I'm guessing a mosque. Room service was good.
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 23, 2013
This Hotel Is Amazing

Luxury, Comfort and Easy Access
9.3
I really enjoy my stay here. The staff are helpful and attentive. The location is very strategic and really closed to Petra Campus. The only problem i encounter is that, i had difficulty to connect to the wifi services using both my Apple mobile devices and laptop.
Hwa S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Clean hotel

Big room, comfortable room and friendly staffs
8.3
Stay for one night before going to mount bromo. My second time staying in this hotel. It is comfortable with friendly staffs. My only complain is the internet speed is extremely slow. The rest are to describe with one single word, GREAT.
Alex S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 22, 2013
value for money

price, food court, fitness center
7.3
This was my 3rd time slept in this hotel apartment and spent 2 nights in room1617. Generally I feel the progress in services from hotel staffs. They were helpful enough, friendly, fast check in - check out. Another pros point for this hotel: good price, large clean room with kitchenette, comfortable bed, food court, food stalls, cafes, restaurants, Starbucks, convenience store, swimming pool, spacious fitness center. Cons: very unstable slow internet connection - almost useless, small shower room, room doors are not too thick - sometimes we can hear noisy guests. Overall I satisfied with this hotel which is recommended for budget and business travelers. If you are not in a rush, try to sleep at this hotel - around 15 minutes to the city center & another 15 minutes to the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06