Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia 60236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1644 reviews

868 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1644)
Sort by:
Fatmah J. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2015
nice staff n nice price

the staff very nice, the price very low, the room very big
7.3
far from central surabaya, the swimming pool can not be use because dirty, the airconditioner too loud n not cold....but the room very nice big, n i love the food court above the hotel...have alot of shop
Report this review
Amelia B. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Great for one night

Location,
7.3
We stayed for one night between a flight in and a bus out and it served the purpose. The breakfast was average, the area closes quite early and the pool was empty so I wouldn't really have wanted to be staying there for long.
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, December 17, 2015
nice
4
Food was great, great customer service and nice environment
Report this review
Yudi M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 12, 2015
Value For Money

Good Location, Clean, Comfort
6.3
This hotel had good location,environment and nice place
Report this review
Arimbi P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2015
Check Room's Compliteness (Spoon, Teapot) First

New hotel, nice rooms, near food arcade
8
This hotel is a new hotel, all the furniture was new. A little hard to find the hotel lobby at the first time, because the entrance is in the food arcade. And takes a little longer to check in because the front desk staff is still new too, so less agile. Arrived in the room I was very pleased with the atmosphere of the room. Comfortable bed, there is a mini kitchen which is very helpful, the bathroom was also clean and spacious. There is also wifi here. When i made a tea, i realized that the spoon provided was only one, but I thought it was already supposed to be like that. But when i went to check out, this is disputed by the room boy who checked the rooms. Fortunately receptionist accept my explanation and made a statement that I do not lost the spoon. It took a very long time to check out because of this issue. But except that, everything is fine. I checked out at 4 am and the receptionist was still ready to serve. One more thing, do not forget to make sure that your identity card has been returned by the reception after you check in and pay a deposit. Because my identity card is not returned, and I did not check it. Fortunately, my parents lived in Surabaya and finally went to the hotel to ask for my identity card. The hotel is actually nice just had a very poorly trained staff.
Report this review
Mohamad Z. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2015
Thumbs

Clean, quite, and Smile
7.3
Good for money
Report this review
Mohan P. Solo travelers India, December 5, 2015
good

clean, value for money ,pool, feetness center
6.3
Good hotel,near to Airport, breakfast everyday same, affordable,kitchenette use if you long staying otherwise not.staff can not help to your baggage moving, when check in you search room yourself. Overall ok.
Report this review
Andhika C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2015
A comfort hotel in affordable price

Security, comfort
8.7
It was a great hotel with high level security, located in a strategic area of Surabaya
Report this review
Yully K. Groups Indonesia, November 28, 2015
Nice Location

Location,Price and Staff
5.7
This hotel had good location,environment and nice place
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2015
cllean

good design
6
this hotel good, i hope the management keep it all the time, breakfast was ok, the room was clean
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 868 reviews Next page
The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - The SquareThe Square Surabaya - SquareThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - RestaurantThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Receptionist


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02