Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia 60236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1643 reviews

867 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Marie J. Business travelers Philippines, November 11, 2015
A very great and value for money hotel.

nice location, good accomodation, and overlooking the great city of surabaya
10
Ok in the outside and inside
Thomas K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Nice little apartment, but too far from town

Clean, comfortable, staff
7.7
Situated in the apartment blocks across Universitas Petra, rooms are comfortable and clean. I did not have any issues apart from some silly idiots couple doors away banging away at drums and talking in the aisles till 12am. Apart from that, the Square is value for money, food is ample with couple of warongs outside. Indomaret and Alfamart is just next door, so its not too bad. The only problem is its distance from town and places of interest. The closest mall is CITO, which is just OK, and Royale, pretty dull.
Adi N. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2015
Good

Good location
5.7
Mazni A. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2015
surabaya

location 45 min from int airport
5
value for money
Eileen C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2015
basic hotel that gives you bang for your buck

fuss free check-in, convenient location and close to airport
6.3
We checked in really late at night as a rest stop before our early morning flight. The room provides all the neccessary amenities that you need. The room is very cosy and fuss free. There are also shops and eateries below the hotel (shopping mall) and is about 20 mins away from Subang Intl Airport.
Aris I. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
Best Cost and Close to airport

cheap, close to airport, foodcourt and starbuck
8.3
Nice and cheap
Pinkan A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2015
Good bargain for short business trip.

Good bargain for money, clean, good location
7.7
Spent 2 nights there for short business trip, the place looked crowded at first but they gave me a good decent room. However, I noticed that there was no filter on the window glasses, so you should cover the curtains for privacy. I prefer if the fridge is loaded, since last time I went there it was off. Amenities should also be included in the package, why put the price separately? The pool was closed for maintenance the second day I went there. Breakfast was nice with sufficient variety to describe the hotel rate. It was a good stay for business trip. Many food and coffee shops on the LG. Need to consider more parking lot, it was full and it was not even the peak season for Uni in front of the hotel.
Abraham Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2015
good
5.3
good
Siew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
BEST VIEW FROM THE ROOM & VERY CLEAN

Friendly Staff, Cleanness, Comfort
8
It's the best hotel & best rate! ^u^
Djoko P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2015
A perfect choice for business travelers
6
I am a repeater visitor Have no comments at all Everything is perfect for a business travelers
Previous page 31 - 40 of 867 reviews Next page
The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - The SquareThe Square Surabaya - SquareThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - RestaurantThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Receptionist


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02