Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia 60236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 1635 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1635)
Sort by:
Mazni A. Groups Malaysia, November 9, 2015
surabaya

location 45 min from int airport
5
value for money
Report this review
Eileen C. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2015
basic hotel that gives you bang for your buck

fuss free check-in, convenient location and close to airport
6.3
We checked in really late at night as a rest stop before our early morning flight. The room provides all the neccessary amenities that you need. The room is very cosy and fuss free. There are also shops and eateries below the hotel (shopping mall) and is about 20 mins away from Subang Intl Airport.
Report this review
Aris I. Business travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
Best Cost and Close to airport

cheap, close to airport, foodcourt and starbuck
8.3
Nice and cheap
Report this review
Pinkan A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 23, 2015
Good bargain for short business trip.

Good bargain for money, clean, good location
7.7
Spent 2 nights there for short business trip, the place looked crowded at first but they gave me a good decent room. However, I noticed that there was no filter on the window glasses, so you should cover the curtains for privacy. I prefer if the fridge is loaded, since last time I went there it was off. Amenities should also be included in the package, why put the price separately? The pool was closed for maintenance the second day I went there. Breakfast was nice with sufficient variety to describe the hotel rate. It was a good stay for business trip. Many food and coffee shops on the LG. Need to consider more parking lot, it was full and it was not even the peak season for Uni in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Abraham Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2015
good
5.3
good
Report this review
Siew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
BEST VIEW FROM THE ROOM & VERY CLEAN

Friendly Staff, Cleanness, Comfort
8
It's the best hotel & best rate! ^u^
Report this review
Djoko P. Business travelers Indonesia, October 13, 2015
A perfect choice for business travelers
6
I am a repeater visitor Have no comments at all Everything is perfect for a business travelers
Report this review
Nico A. Business travelers Indonesia, October 10, 2015
It's ok, but..

Spacious room, quiet, relaxing
7.3
It's good. I was staying at room 705 and I got really good impression the first time i saw my room. It's really spacy, the atmosphere is nice and quiet. Here's some things that can be improved though: the AC made really loud noise when it was on. Really annoying I almost can't sleep. It needs to be serviced. Then, the bathroom leaks putrid smells from around the toilet. You should check that out. The bathroom has a glass door to the shower which is a bit broken it is hard to open and close please repair it. There was a small dead cockroach inside the shower room in the morning i had to wash it out. My guess is it came from one of the holes in the bathroom please smoke them out regularly. I dont want to find the big ones appeared next time. Next are the amenities. I wish they would provide me at least 2 medium sized bottled water. There was just one. The toothpaste was already opened. It was not new. That is one of the biggest concern for me. WHAT IF THE TOOTHBRUSH ALSO NOT NEW??? It's a hygiene matter and we put it in our mouth so please take a serious care about it. Other than that, everything else is alright. I will come again in the future, hoping these concerns are taken care of.
Report this review
Aris I. Business travelers Indonesia, October 8, 2015
Cheap and good enough

Cheap, close to airport, food court at the ground level
8
Nice and confort
Report this review
Faisal R. Business travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2015
Perjalanan lancar berkat agoda dan hotel the squar

Bagus..
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 864 reviews Next page
The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - The SquareThe Square Surabaya - SquareThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - RestaurantThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Receptionist


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05