or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Ken M. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Best hotel in Rungkut area!

customer service, convenience, value for money
8.7
I am a frequent guest of this hotel. It's very accessible from the airport and the reception does remember me by name, at least the one or two of them. Rooms are simple but very clean and spacious enough for me. I think the amenities below, the food etc are just very economical and quite a variety too. This is my regular hotel and i'd recommend any time.
Effendy O. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2014
Good Hotel for short stay

Clean, Nice Staff, Easy access for foods
8
The Square located in front of Petra Christian University, one of the best university in Surabaya. The area is consist with students, therefore hotel consist also with families from the students. It is suitable for families to stay since there is lots of foods and also mini mart at lowest floor.
Syed H. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2014
It was 20 minutes from airport, good value hotel

Very affordable prices, I think it's best hotel nearest to the airport suitable for a night's stay, quick check in
5.7
The staff was very friendly and attentive, it's perfect for one night stay and Starbucks is inside hotel and 24 hours. Next to a university campus.
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near Petra University

Close to Petra University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Sierra S. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2014
Quiet, good food at restaurants below hotel

Clean rooms, Quiet, Starbucks below hotel
8.7
I had to pay IDR 200,000 deposit at check-in (even though they have my credit card information). The hotel is very clean and looks great, with a nice small pool. I was in a Delux Room (Promo) for $17.30/nt. The wifi was slow and intermittent - not working for hours at a time. I didn't have hot water in the shower, and it took 3 calls to the front desk for this to finally get fixed (even then, the hot water only last 7 minutes). Hotel staff do not have the best English skills, which makes getting help with hotel issues more challenging if you don't speak Bahasa Indonesia. The location is good due to the Starbucks and other restaurants located under the hotel. There is an Alfamart and Indomart located next door to the hotel. It's inconvenient due to lack of public transpiration nearby, but there are always taxis waiting on the street.
Sierra S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby

Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby
8.7
I had to pay IDR 200,000 deposit at check-in (even though they have my credit card information). The hotel is very clean and looks great, with a nice small pool. I was in a Delux Room (Promo) for $17.30/nt. The wifi was slow and intermittent - not working for hours at a time. I didn't have hot water in the shower, and it took 3 calls to the front desk for this to finally get fixed (even then, the hot water only last 7 minutes). Hotel staff do not have the best English skills, which makes getting help with hotel issues more challenging if you don't speak Bahasa Indonesia. The location is good due to the Starbucks and other restaurants located under the hotel. There is an Alfamart and Indomart located next door to the hotel. It's inconvenient due to lack of public transpiration nearby, but there are always taxis waiting on the street.
Hari M. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Good value for money

Great price; location; comfortable rooms
8.7
We booked this place on line at last minutes as our flight was rescheduled to later hours(weren't initially planning to stay overnight in Surabaya after completing our trip to Bromo and Malang). It was actually an apartment available also for daily rent, and it certainly met our need: relatively close to the airport (only 15-20 minutes by taxi), but not that far away from city center. Being next door to Petra University, you could expect the presence of all amenities essential to college students, like affordable eateries, coffee shops (there is a Starbucks at LG floor), 24hr convenient store, etc. There were always taxis standby in front of the building any time, so mobility was never an issue. We booked 5 deluxe twin rooms at almost unbelievable rate, and were very pleased at what we got. The rooms were spacious (there was more than enough space for an extra bed, if you ever needed one), with bathrooms of just a right size. As they were actually studio apartments, each room came with a small kitchen. It also had a small fridge and an electric water kettle, although coffee/tea bags were not provided. The beds were very comfy (King Koil if I'm not mistaken) and we all had a good night sleep. Overall, this accommodation was great value for money, and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Surabaya.
Gita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Nice & comfy

Starbucks, food court, big room
8
It was nice, comfortable.. The staffs are friendly.. Unfortunately the access card to my floor was broken, so I have to ask the staff to help me everytime I want to go to my floor.. There's a lot of food options there, becausebthere's cafe and food court below the hotel..even the room service is quite tasty and not expensive.. The best thing starbucks !
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
Pleasant stay, great staff

Pool, gym, service
7.3
I had a pleasant stay this time. Everything was great except for the television (poor signal).
Limbangjaya I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2014
i got more than i paid

location near airport. clean.friendly and fast response staff
9.7
it was wonderful.staying at high floor,the room furnish with nice sofa and high quality bed.the room and everything is in place and its so clean. many choices of food near hotel. i am happy with the service. this is only 3star hotel but performance of staff is like ones i got from a 5star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C02