or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Near to airport & bus station, convinient location

Location & price
7.3
I reach Surabaya late and i have to stay near to bus station & airport for next day transfer to Mt. Bromo. This hotel does provide good location, 10 minutes to bus station. The breakfast does not have much selection, but there are other restaurant on the same building
Djoko P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
a hotel apartment with perfect location

hotel location , cleanliness and friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is located at a perfect location You can easily get local food at very reasonable prices around the hotel
Simon P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Surprisingly pleasant

Located next to the university where my conference was held; clean, spacious room; friendly, professional staff.
8
I had no problems at all. Checking in and checking out went smoothly, even though they were both in the middle of the night (because of flight arrival and departure); one staff member in the lobby reserved a proper taxi to the airport well in advance, and the taxi arrived on time. The room was spacious and clean, and the wi-fi worked well. I did not try any restaurants (so I had to enter 3 for the rating above), but the small massage parlour at ground level was very good (clean, nice smell, pleasant staff, and well done Indo-Thai type of massage).
Leonardi K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2014
A decent hotel for business

Room size, cafe/restaurants
6
It's actually a converted apartment and a bit out of the way, but this hotel is perfect for a short stay on business/conference at Petra University or Rungkut district. Wifi is a bit slow, showers are weak, no amenities, but the room is comfy. Staff is friendly but a bit slow. Breakfast is, unfortunately, served mostly cold. Luckily restaurants, cafes and mini-markets are just downstairs, bring your own coffee.
Rachmad K. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2014
Value for money with spacey room

Big room, stove in room, near to airport
8.3
It was my second time to stay in this hotel. So far, there was no major complaint. The location is near to Juanda airport, but little bit farther to the central of the city (TP Mall) and there is no public transportation from the hotel, only taxi is available. The building is for the plaza (restaurants, shops, cafes, etc) in the ground floor, hotel (3rd - 7th floor if I'm not mistaken), and apartment for the students. There's a big and famous university in front of the building. All and all, I recommend this hotel.
Chee M. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2014
Clean & Quiet

Clean rooms, good wifi, friendly staff
7.3
The rooms are clean and well maintained. Swimming pool is nice with good skyline view. Wifi is good. The only problem we had is the poor sound proofing of the rooms. We could hear the TV sounds and people talking in the next room. Other than this, everthing else looks good.
Yongdan K. Families with young children South Korea, May 31, 2014
Everything is fine

Location is good to access to airport. Second is easy to find to something to eat. Third is that room is spacious for family with young kids.
7.3
Sahli G. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Starbucks Coffee is located on LG floor.....

Starbucks located in the LG floor....I like Starbucks drinks.....so This Hotel is very convenience to me.....
6.3
The door of the hotel room is too thin....Baby crying, TV, Internet can be heard on the hallways.....I like to stay in this hotel again......since plenty of foods below and a Starbucks shop below as well on LG......
Hsiu M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 26, 2014
it was nice

clean, near to airport, Help full staf
6.7
Hsiu M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 20, 2014
It was nice and clean. Close to airport .

Close to airport. NIce and clean. WUFO can be use in the room.
8.7
It was nice I will be back again. Is good for me I need to be close to airport .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C05