My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - King Koil Double The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior
The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Hotel Interior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel
Hotel Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1298 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
NYE and Surabaya!

The staff, location, relaxation.
8
This place is usually great. It's even better if you're staying there so you can celebrate New Year's Eve at the nearby Surabaya Town Square with cool people. In that case, it's pretty cool. Enjoy.
Limbangjaya I. Business travelers Indonesia, January 1, 2014
its always a nice stay at the square

clean and comfort room, near airport, many choices of food at food court and starbucks
10
i stayed 16th floor at new year eve.wow i got a wonderfull view from city.i could see many fireworks from my room.it was such an unforgetable memory.
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2013
good location

location,clean,service
7.3
Jessy S. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2013
really worth staying in this hotel !

friendly staff, comfortable and clean room
7.3
Antonius P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
had a nice short stay

clean, bright, friendly
6
The hotel room is spacious, clean and bright. We came to Surabaya to visit family at the end of the year. Since it was university holiday period, the surrounding was quite and peaceful. Not much local eating place/restaurant were open at that time, but there are several mini mart close by the hotel. Need to be extra careful with the taxi company that cooperate with the hotel. To get a different taxi, you need to make a call or stop the passing by taxi.
Yuliani C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
value for money

clean, new, cheap
7.3
we enjoy our stay. the room is clean, nice swimming pool, value for money
Hendri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2013
I enjoyed to stay here

large room, large bed, clean
7.7
It's great. The room size is quite big and very comfortable bed. I just enjoyed to relax here and will prefer to stay here again next time. Also there is a swimming pool but lack of lighting. So it will quite dark if you want to swim at evening/night.
Farraas M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
exceeds our expectation

affordable, nice, and comfortable
8.3
The hotel is great, compared to the price. For less than IDR 300K a night, we got a nice room with a great city view, and swimming pool for. We didn't get breakfast, though. The hotel concept is unique because it is also an apartment. So the room is basically an apartment room, with stove and table, and big refrigerator.
Gita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 29, 2013
comfy affordable hotel

comfortable, value for money & starbucks!
8
Overall I'm satisfied.. I've got an awesome deal from Agoda... There was no major problem during my stay, the only thing bugging me is I've got the room near the elevator, so it was a bit noisy... unfortunately the food court was close during my stay there for holiday season... but there is still some great restaurant and cafe on the ground floor.. the best thing is = starbucks
Siska A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Far away from the center of city

Comfort room
6.3
The hotel was just ok, the room we stayed was comfort and big enough, but the location so far away from city, also the parking lot was limited, the lobby was so dissaponted (I must take a lift to go to the lobby). The hotel was okay for bugget traveller but definitely not for families with big baggages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square Surabaya - EntranceThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - King Koil DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel InteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06