Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia 60236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
1604 reviews

845 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1604)
Sort by:
Faridatul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
the square

wi-fi,friendly, cozy
8.7
Report this review
Dimas D. Families with older children Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Big and clean room

location, room and staff
7.3
Very big room with small kitchen like an apartment room, unless there not cooking utensil and dining set also, but overall the hotel was excellent
Report this review
Alfred S. Couples Switzerland, January 20, 2015
Clean and nice Hotel

Cleaness, price and friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
Hadi S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2015
Location is close to shopping center

location, staff service
6.7
as expected, except that used glass in room did not washed daily.
Report this review
Selvi R. Business travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2015
it's ok for the place to sleep

we can find a lot of food near the hotel
6.3
We can hear the sound of others from outside the room, in the room I found some kind of fly ( I don't know what kind fly), in the bathroom I can't find place to hang my clothes
Report this review
Irnantio H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 13, 2015
Pleasent stay

Cleanliness, Staff services, many selection for nearby dining places
8.3
Very comforting
Report this review
James B. Couples Australia, January 6, 2015
a good priced hotel in Surabaya but many students

price location and room
7
food is terriblebut price is good alot of students stay here WiFi is slow and hard to get
Report this review
Djoko P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2015
Affordable hotel located near to a university

Easy access to local food, walking distance to one of most famous University, cleanliness
7.7
Highly recommended for a solo travelers
Report this review
Willhansen K. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2015
NICE PLACE TO STAY

BIG ROOM, GOOD BREAKFAST, GOOD VIEW FROM ROOM
8
GREAT
Report this review
Tjhin H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Clean, Good Location, Worth the money

Clean, Good Location, Worth the money
8
I stay in this hotel for few days for holiday, and enjoyed it very much. the staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and the location is good. I will stay here again next time.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 845 reviews Next page
The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - The SquareThe Square Surabaya - SquareThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - RestaurantThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Receptionist


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02