or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior
The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1380 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1380)
Sort by:
Nafisah O. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Comfortable

Staff friendly, Big Space & Nice View
6.3
Staff will ask for 300Ruppiah for deposit, Please take back the receipt as when check out you need to provide them the receipt to get your deposit refund. Staff is friendly. My room was located in high floor & nice view. Big space & comfortable room. The only thing is the room has a lot of ants crawling at bathroom & at your bed (near head rest). You may need to buy insect spray as the ants is too many. The toilet bowl got no spray at all.
Yulius H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
Recomended for business

Cheap, nice room view, clean
6
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near Petra University

Close to Petra University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near Petra University

Close to Petra University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Hendri S. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2014
Good but staff is not well coordinated each other

Big room, clean, large bed
7.7
Long queue for check in so I had to wait for 10-15 minutes, it's about at 2:30 pm. This hotel provides free parking ticket if you stay here, but it seems not coordinated. I already gave my police number of my car and they should input the number into the system so I can go outside without pay the parking ticket. But what happened? They didn't input it yet and the staff was very annoying. Before that, there was a taxi in front of my car queuing at the exit gate. That taxi could not go outside because he didn't had the ticket, how come he could enter the building if he didn't pick the ticket. So I had to wait.. The room is big, and also have large bed. Comfortable room and clean as well.Overall is good, just the hotel staff is unwell coordinated especially if there is a lot of guests.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Pretty good stay

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool
6
Unfortunately the Internet was not working during my stay. Otherwise, no problems.
Alexandria C. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2014
Basic necessities for a great price

Staff friendliness, air conditioning, hot showers
9
Very comfortable and simple. The rooms include a kitchenette which would be great for families, except nothing is included except a hot water kettle. The electricity also gives out when trying to use the stove, so can't watch tv and use the ac while cooking. Otherwise it's a great area to stay with a Starbucks and a couple restaurants. The staff is extreme healthy and friendly and it is a nonsmoking facility so the rooms don't smell.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
The square is a deal

Friendly staff, pool, fitness center
6.7
This time the Internet and AC were working properly! The hot water as great too. Overall, very good stay.
Aditya W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 10, 2014
good

location,low prize,enjoying for shoping
6
is very good
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Nice stay

Friendly staff, clean hotel and value for money
8
This hotel was clean and comfortable, friendly staff, we requested for connecting room but currently it is not available, there was leaking after rainfall on the glass window, we need to wipe it. Not too many choices for breakfast. Anyway this hotel was value for money and I'm not asking too much as price cheaper.Thanks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C08