Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Kitchen Set The Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TV The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Team The Square
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 1533 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1533)
Sort by:
Joko S. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2014
Airport hotel

Friendly and nice
7.7
The room was fine , condition of the room just fine, aircond not so cool( need to upgrade) . Staff very friendly , you can find eateries around cause just in front of PETRA university so the price was friendly . Very easy to get cab as well, this hotel always my first option if I need to get a flight for next morning. Value of money.
Report this review
Sucipto A. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Report this review
Dede S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 19, 2014
Nice

Easy access
6
Nice and cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooll
Report this review
Jez E. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Good location for airport AND Purabaya bus st

Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
6.7
Primarily booked for their airport shuttle and swimming pool, I was therefore very disappointed when the shuttle would have cost more than a local taxi and the swimming pool was closed for maintenance. In my view Agoda should make it clear if an airport shuttle is a free service or not. The room itself was clean and comfortable with a fridge which was handy to cool water. The restaurant was expensive and disappointing with stodgy MSG laden food, breakfast was distinctly average.
Report this review
Devia P. Couples Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Luas. Tapi ac dan blower di toilet kurang okeee!

Luas. Pemandangan indah. Tapi agak kurang perhatian terhadap customer
6
Hari pertama saya merasakan ac ga dingin. Blower mati sehingga toilet panas di ruang . Sy mnta mineral hr kedua juga tdk digubris.
Report this review
Limbangjaya I. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 7, 2014
As I always say abt this hotel.I get note than I P

Location.food.nice room
10
It was excellent. Some nice foods around hotel. 15 mins to city of tomorrow shopping mall.less than20mins to airport. Super clean room with nice shower and refrigerator
Report this review
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, July 6, 2014
CLEAN & COMFORT ROOM AND NICE STAFF

clean room, friendly staff and good breakfast
9.7
5th time at The Square and always experienced great stay. Friendly staff in all area, clean and comfort room and nice breakfast. 3 more arrivals to go then i will get complimentary room voucher, what an offer i wouldn't find anywhere else.Room service is available with choices of chinese food and indonesian cuisine. The taste was great! For sure i would come back to The Square.
Report this review
Lany G. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2014
COUPLE NIGHT IN SURABAYA

CROWD, SAFETY, BED
5.3
Two nights spending at the square hotel was quite comfortable, even the access to this hotel was quite crowded, and i should spend more money for taxi argo and transportation. Can find food stall easily at here, many snacks and supermarket around.
Report this review
Lany G. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 3, 2014
Wonderful and unforgettable

Location, access, wifi
5.7
Maybe will be back for next business trip. Spending two nights in surabaya and have a great experience in here
Report this review
Rudi J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2014
I will come back again . Everything is ok

Receptionist , room and the price
8
Its ok
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Kitchen SetThe Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TVThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Team The Square

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03