or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Kitchen Set The Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TV The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1501 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1501)
Sort by:
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2014
Good Stay

Clean, reasonable price, good service
8
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 14, 2014
room not maintained. dusty floor. have mosquitoes

starbucks below hotel. friendly staff. 24hr mini market beside hotel
4
terrible... dirty bedsheet. stained and foul pillows.
Lamianda L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2014
Good hotel near campus

Have Starbuck nearby, spacious room, value for money
6
The check in was very long, the lobby was crowded with uni students (since The Square is actually an apartment). It has shopping arcade below the lobby
Marlinda S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2014
It was ok. A little bit expensive.

Food everywhere
6.3
It was okay.. A little bit expensive considering the room. The toilet is super small I mean the bathroom
Agung W. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Home sweet home

Large size of room, easy acess to airport and many choice of food
9.7
I always enjoy my stay in this hotel. the staff attitude in delivering service is the one that I like. The hotel price is very affordable... bravo The Square
Eric C. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Near to airport & bus station, convinient location

Location & price
7.3
I reach Surabaya late and i have to stay near to bus station & airport for next day transfer to Mt. Bromo. This hotel does provide good location, 10 minutes to bus station. The breakfast does not have much selection, but there are other restaurant on the same building
Djoko P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
a hotel apartment with perfect location

hotel location , cleanliness and friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is located at a perfect location You can easily get local food at very reasonable prices around the hotel
Simon P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Surprisingly pleasant

Located next to the university where my conference was held; clean, spacious room; friendly, professional staff.
8
I had no problems at all. Checking in and checking out went smoothly, even though they were both in the middle of the night (because of flight arrival and departure); one staff member in the lobby reserved a proper taxi to the airport well in advance, and the taxi arrived on time. The room was spacious and clean, and the wi-fi worked well. I did not try any restaurants (so I had to enter 3 for the rating above), but the small massage parlour at ground level was very good (clean, nice smell, pleasant staff, and well done Indo-Thai type of massage).
Leonardi K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2014
A decent hotel for business

Room size, cafe/restaurants
6
It's actually a converted apartment and a bit out of the way, but this hotel is perfect for a short stay on business/conference at Petra University or Rungkut district. Wifi is a bit slow, showers are weak, no amenities, but the room is comfy. Staff is friendly but a bit slow. Breakfast is, unfortunately, served mostly cold. Luckily restaurants, cafes and mini-markets are just downstairs, bring your own coffee.
Rachmad K. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2014
Value for money with spacey room

Big room, stove in room, near to airport
8.3
It was my second time to stay in this hotel. So far, there was no major complaint. The location is near to Juanda airport, but little bit farther to the central of the city (TP Mall) and there is no public transportation from the hotel, only taxi is available. The building is for the plaza (restaurants, shops, cafes, etc) in the ground floor, hotel (3rd - 7th floor if I'm not mistaken), and apartment for the students. There's a big and famous university in front of the building. All and all, I recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01