or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1426 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1426)
Sort by:
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Nice view and valuable

Comfort room
8.3
Comfortable Nice view from room Got small kitchen easier to light cooking Room design simple and comfort to stay
Riga A. Business travelers Indonesia, April 5, 2014
I just love it!

Spacious room with kitchen, Cheap, Close to Airport
7.7
I got it very cheap in Agoda and did not expect anything from this hotel (I think it is also serves as apartment unit) as I was only looking for a transit hotel to stay until my flight in early morning. But boy I was wrong, I found out that the room was so spacious plus kitchen, internet access was very fast, and there are many restaurants and cafes on the ground floor of the hotel. All and all, for the money I paid the value I got was totally worth it. Definitely will be back here again in the future.
Ester D. Business travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Friendly staff, nice room, starbucks
7.7
It's nice. The room is clean. The staff allowed us to change the room. Near starbucks and 'jajanan murah dan enak'.
Mohamed R. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2014
Great room at cheap prices

Affordability, comfort and location
8.7
Really comfortable rooms at really cheap prices. Clean and great view of the city if you are located on the higher floors.
Nafisah O. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Comfortable

Staff friendly, Big Space & Nice View
6.3
Staff will ask for 300Ruppiah for deposit, Please take back the receipt as when check out you need to provide them the receipt to get your deposit refund. Staff is friendly. My room was located in high floor & nice view. Big space & comfortable room. The only thing is the room has a lot of ants crawling at bathroom & at your bed (near head rest). You may need to buy insect spray as the ants is too many. The toilet bowl got no spray at all.
Yulius H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
Recomended for business

Cheap, nice room view, clean
6
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near Petra University

Close to Petra University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 18, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near Petra University

Close to Petra University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Hendri S. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2014
Good but staff is not well coordinated each other

Big room, clean, large bed
7.7
Long queue for check in so I had to wait for 10-15 minutes, it's about at 2:30 pm. This hotel provides free parking ticket if you stay here, but it seems not coordinated. I already gave my police number of my car and they should input the number into the system so I can go outside without pay the parking ticket. But what happened? They didn't input it yet and the staff was very annoying. Before that, there was a taxi in front of my car queuing at the exit gate. That taxi could not go outside because he didn't had the ticket, how come he could enter the building if he didn't pick the ticket. So I had to wait.. The room is big, and also have large bed. Comfortable room and clean as well.Overall is good, just the hotel staff is unwell coordinated especially if there is a lot of guests.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Pretty good stay

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool
6
Unfortunately the Internet was not working during my stay. Otherwise, no problems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05