My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1372 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1372)
Sort by:
Mohd R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2014
Hotel near to airport

Clean, Friendly Staff
8
Staff friendly. There is a small kitchen for cooking. Lift a bit slow and internet sometimes patchy.
Feisa W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2014
clean and nice

clean, cheap, condotel
6
in room have a mini kitchen because consept hotel its like a condominium
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2014
The hard rock cafe was amazing

Hard Rock Cafe, ironing board, and plants.
8
Walked and really enjoye the hard rock cafe here. They had ironing boards in the room. Two per room, really useful. Potted plants in every room and hallway make it feel fresh.
James B. Couples Australia, January 16, 2014
great valve good location clean hotel

value location parking
8.7
If in surabaya this hotel is the best for parking price and the location
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Okay, affordable, comfortable

Pool, comfy beds, friendly staff
4.7
The wifi did not work both days of my stay. Other than the lack of Internet connectivity my stay was pleasant. Given the fact that the Square is so far from restaurants and malls, management might consider fixing this problem soon.
Jamie J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous

Clean, nice room, excellent deal on Agoda!
9
I paid on Agoda for a beautiful room with a great view. It has a small kitchenette and a variety of good TV channels. The WiFi is fast and there is a Starbucks on the bottom floor. I have already been back a few times and many of my friends are now using this hotel for their stays in Surabaya.
Okhee S. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
The Square is clean, modern and comfortable.

English TV, cleanliness, AC.
8.3
I understand if you want to confirm an extension of a stay, but on more than on occasion, two staff people called our room twice to confirm an extension. Please make a note or something, so that only one person calls to confirm.
Okhee S. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2014
Clean and comfortable.

Internet, AC, and English language TV.
8.3
My stay was comfortable and easy. I enjoy the Starbucks coffee downstairs.
Agung W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2014
A cozy and most affordable hotel

Large Room, great fitness centre and great massage
9.7
I am always excited to come back to this hotel again. A swimming pool and a great fitness center is really something to complete my day. The spacious room make me feel relax.When I didn't have enough time to do exercise, it is enough to jog in the room. Food is superb at the food court and the price is unbelievably cheap. The reception staff service is excellent. Easy access to airport toll road give me easy feeling in a tight schedule to catch up my flt.
Limbangjaya I. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2014
excellent

perfect room, nice city view, local food
9.7
everything in this hotel is perfect. good food from room service, and nice room. high qualified staffs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04