Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 80 reviews
Very good 7.9
Based on 1740 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 80 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Béatrice from Belgium
Solo travelers
Perfect location in the city...
The location is excellent and the breakfast of good quality. My room had nice view on thé square.
The bed was too soft and not long enough for talk people.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Lee P. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
excellent
clean, location, breakfast
The room a little bit small excellent location Great breaskfast Clean and tidy
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Peter R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
one night stay during a business trip
clean, comfortable and fast internet
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Wilna from South Africa
Families with young children
Nice hotel, nice staff and...
Friendly and supportive staff
The breakfasts was not very adequate, little choices and becomes boring.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Anonymous from Spain
Couples
Good hotel in the centre
The location. Really very good location near Central station and Tivoli. Breakfast also good but a bit busy during the weekend
Quite small room and the heating wasn't working properly. The receptionist solved the problem by giving us another heater.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Poul B. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location
Location, location location
Came in the afternoon. Room was ready, and fine. View to the wall of the house next door ( about 10 meters.) Not that great. Elevators complicated due to manual doors. Difficult with large suitcases. Opted for room without breakfast, as much more convenient to have breakfast in one of the small restaurants in the pedestrian street ( And cheaper )
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ahmad R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice and centrally located modern hotel
Great Location
Very close the the central station (one corner away), you pass by the gorgeous Tivoli gardens and also the biggest multiplex in the city on your way here.. Stroget area is barely a 10 min walk away.. Rooms and bathroom amenities were clean and perfect. There's a Irish pub + Indian resto + McD right next to the hotel . Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Rooms were actually fantastic, very clean, massive beds and good tv programming. Would definately stay here again .
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Anonymous from Switzerland
Groups
nice stay
the location is fantastic the beds are super comfy the staff is also very friendly
we found a plaster which was sticked on a blanket the room was quite small for 3 people
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Júlía from Iceland
Couples
Fabulous
No bathroom privacy.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Ingrid L. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good location, big and comfy rooms
big rooms
Only few minutes to walk from sentral station, close to everything. Rooms facing back yeard are quiet. Nice breakfast.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Ragna V. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great hotel,great location ....
Location.location,location :)))
stayd for a weekend.nice clean rooms.staff was very friendly.close to trainstation and shopping.
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Shahendar from India
Families with young children
Good hotel with a great...
The Square Hotel is situated right in the heart of where any tourist would ever want to be in Copenhagen with Tivoli a 3 minute walk away and many restaurants (including the church of scientology) ...
Our experience with the housekeeping standards was not very good. We had our 2 year old daughter with us so naturally quite a bit of a mess builds up over time and after 4 days staying in the hotel we...
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Jette from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Good
I wasn't feeling well so I was sitting half sleeping in the reception. The staf made sure my room was one of the first to get cleaned so I could get my room 2 hours before promised. :-)
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Isabelle T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great Location and Beautiful Room
Great Location, Beautiful Room and Very Clean
I really enjoyed my stay in The Square as it is very convenient and clean! Christopher, from the reception was very helpful and friendly! I wish there are more staff like him in every places I go!
Reviewed November 02, 2011

Carl G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Some limitations in well located hotel.
Central location, good breakfast.
for a relatively expensive hotel limited internet connectivity and tired lobby furnishings were a negative. lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

Kristin from Norway
Groups
Great in every way!
Clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast buffet, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff.
I liked everything about this hotel!
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Lisa from Denmark
Solo travelers
Fabulous
Friendly staff and obliging when an issue occured
Breakfast was very expensive if you wanted it.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

LUIZ F. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
New hotel, excellent location
Cleaness, location, breafkast
new hotel, very well located. the standard room is beautiful but small. you can upgrade to a larger room with a better view for about dollars more.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Surakit A. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2011
Great location and new room
Very good location
the hotel is located in very convenience location. it's close to stroget shopping street, city hall, central train station. also, there is 7-eleven nereby. the room is modern design and clean.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Claus from Thailand
Couples
Right in the heart of...
Breakfast is great. Perfect location
Traffic noise and city hall clock tower rings every 15 minutes.
Reviewed December 29, 2015