or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (439)
Sort by:
Alex S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2014
This hotel decrease some facilities

easy to find local restaurant, low price, clean and comfortable bed
5.7
I slept for 2 nights in this 2 star (?) hotel, room 717. Formerly, This property was an apartment, and now some of the rooms are functioned as hotel rooms. We can also find a dormitory on the Upper Ground. Located in front of Petra University, so we will meet lots of students in this hotel's public area. Cons: - Slow check in and check out. We must wait for room check. - Small shower room - be careful of wet floor - Sometimes the rooms alley becomes a little bit noisy when students walk here and there - We can find electric kettle and only 1 medium bottle of mineral water but with no free coffee and tea. - At night they only operated 1 of 3 elevator plus 1 staffs elevator - You will get 2 keys: magnetic key for the elevator and conventional key key for the room's door - My biggest disappointment at this time, they closed the Food Court (around 6 - 8 food counters) with homy menus at the G level. They are planning to turn this area into dormitory. Based on my experience, this hotel decrease some of their facilities and services. Pros: - Friendly staffs - Free wifi internet connection with average speed - CCTV and security everywhere - Large room with kitchenette, medium LCD tv, mini fridge - Clean and comfortable bed - Strong shower with consistent hot water - Swimming pool and fitness room with various equipment. Tips: morning is the best time, crowded in the evening - Starbucks and some other restaurants at LG level - We can find food stall, mini market, copy center at LG level - Pool tables and karaoke at G level
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
dirty

Japanese massage is very good
5
I don't feel comfortable staying there simply because of the cleanliness of the hotel. One good thing is the restaurant nearby and the Massage center are the great things to attract me to be there again and again. Even I stay in other hotel, I would go there just for foods and massage at ground floor level of The Square. Each time I arrive surabaya, the first place i would go is to massage to rejuvenate myself before starting the customer visit for whole week.
Agung W. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Home sweet home

Large size of room, easy acess to airport and many choice of food
9.7
I always enjoy my stay in this hotel. the staff attitude in delivering service is the one that I like. The hotel price is very affordable... bravo The Square
Leonardi K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2014
A decent hotel for business

Room size, cafe/restaurants
6
It's actually a converted apartment and a bit out of the way, but this hotel is perfect for a short stay on business/conference at Petra University or Rungkut district. Wifi is a bit slow, showers are weak, no amenities, but the room is comfy. Staff is friendly but a bit slow. Breakfast is, unfortunately, served mostly cold. Luckily restaurants, cafes and mini-markets are just downstairs, bring your own coffee.
Hsiu M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 26, 2014
it was nice

clean, near to airport, Help full staf
6.7
Ken M. Business travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Best hotel in Rungkut area!

customer service, convenience, value for money
8.7
I am a frequent guest of this hotel. It's very accessible from the airport and the reception does remember me by name, at least the one or two of them. Rooms are simple but very clean and spacious enough for me. I think the amenities below, the food etc are just very economical and quite a variety too. This is my regular hotel and i'd recommend any time.
Effendy O. Business travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2014
Good Hotel for short stay

Clean, Nice Staff, Easy access for foods
8
The Square located in front of Petra Christian University, one of the best university in Surabaya. The area is consist with students, therefore hotel consist also with families from the students. It is suitable for families to stay since there is lots of foods and also mini mart at lowest floor.
Ketut B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2014
friendly staffs, big room, cheap price

location, big room, value for money
7
room is quite big, friendly staffs, no hot water cos broken, restaurans and cafe just down stairs
Adul M. Business travelers Thailand, April 8, 2014
big hotel near to airport

near to airpot, wide room and near to major attraction
6
The hotel situates near to some major attraction including suppermarket, airport and downtown. The room is qiute wide and clean enough for who want to transit to other place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A03