Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Kitchen Set The Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TV The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Double The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Team The Square
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 376 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (376)
Sort by:
Alexander C. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2015
good and comfortable

swimming pool, gym, bedroom
7.7
it was pleasant and enjoyable.would recommend to my friends
Report this review
James A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Useful for an overnight stop

Great room, breakfast, location to airport
8
I stayed one night as it was a good location between Purabaya bus station and the airport. The room was excellent but the wifi very poor, it was slow (expected) but also dropped out every 10 minutes and you have to reconnect. My key card to operate the lift/elevator and select my floor didn't work - twice I couldn't select my floor before the lift was requested from elsewhere I'd be taken on a trip to random floors before returning to the front desk. Ok for an overnight stay but nothing more than that.
Report this review
Siti H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 12, 2015
Good customer service

customer service , room cleanliness and food
8.7
I enjoy during the stay....feel like home.. will come back again in future
Report this review
Djoko P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2015
A recommended hotel for solo travelers

Location, access to the local food, housekeeping
7
Highly recommended hotel for solo travelers
Report this review
Canggih S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2015
Location Near University

Location Near University
8.3
Location Near University
Report this review
Nur F. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2015
Good location and hotel view

Location, hotel view, clean room
9.3
Fast check-in and check-out. Love how there a lot of shops nearby so you need not travel out to other places. Stayed at the 17th storey during the stay and the view was amazing both day and night!
Report this review
Faridatul I. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
the square

wi-fi,friendly, cozy
8.7
Report this review
Djoko P. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 6, 2015
Affordable hotel located near to a university

Easy access to local food, walking distance to one of most famous University, cleanliness
7.7
Highly recommended for a solo travelers
Report this review
Tjhin H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Clean, Good Location, Worth the money

Clean, Good Location, Worth the money
8
I stay in this hotel for few days for holiday, and enjoyed it very much. the staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and the location is good. I will stay here again next time.
Report this review
Henry R. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 14, 2014
NICE

NICE
6.7
NICE
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Kitchen SetThe Square Surabaya - Table & LCD TVThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Team The Square

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A01