or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - The Square Team The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Management Team The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room
The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with young children (118)
Sort by:
Jez E. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Good location for airport AND Purabaya bus st

Location, friendly staff, comfortable room
6.7
Primarily booked for their airport shuttle and swimming pool, I was therefore very disappointed when the shuttle would have cost more than a local taxi and the swimming pool was closed for maintenance. In my view Agoda should make it clear if an airport shuttle is a free service or not. The room itself was clean and comfortable with a fridge which was handy to cool water. The restaurant was expensive and disappointing with stodgy MSG laden food, breakfast was distinctly average.
Lamianda L. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2014
Good hotel near campus

Have Starbuck nearby, spacious room, value for money
6
The check in was very long, the lobby was crowded with uni students (since The Square is actually an apartment). It has shopping arcade below the lobby
Yongdan K. Families with young children South Korea, May 31, 2014
Everything is fine

Location is good to access to airport. Second is easy to find to something to eat. Third is that room is spacious for family with young kids.
7.3
Wan M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Nice stay

Friendly staff, clean hotel and value for money
8
This hotel was clean and comfortable, friendly staff, we requested for connecting room but currently it is not available, there was leaking after rainfall on the glass window, we need to wipe it. Not too many choices for breakfast. Anyway this hotel was value for money and I'm not asking too much as price cheaper.Thanks.
Nadine A. Families with young children Canada, February 12, 2014
Quality Airport Hotel

Clean, 15 min. from airport, and Quiet
7.3
This was a quick overnight stay, but it was perfect for such a need. The ground floor of the hotel has all the amneities required, food, atm, coffee shops, internet access, and shopping. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was good value for the cost. Limited English with the staff during our stay, but they were helpful and assisted as we needed.
Adul M. Families with young children Thailand, January 27, 2014
wide room and near to airport

wide room, near to airport and attractions
7.3
This hotel is near to some attraction and have a wide room enough for small family
Antonius P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2013
had a nice short stay

clean, bright, friendly
6
The hotel room is spacious, clean and bright. We came to Surabaya to visit family at the end of the year. Since it was university holiday period, the surrounding was quite and peaceful. Not much local eating place/restaurant were open at that time, but there are several mini mart close by the hotel. Need to be extra careful with the taxi company that cooperate with the hotel. To get a different taxi, you need to make a call or stop the passing by taxi.
Yuliani C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
value for money

clean, new, cheap
7.3
we enjoy our stay. the room is clean, nice swimming pool, value for money
Siska A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Far away from the center of city

Comfort room
6.3
The hotel was just ok, the room we stayed was comfort and big enough, but the location so far away from city, also the parking lot was limited, the lobby was so dissaponted (I must take a lift to go to the lobby). The hotel was okay for bugget traveller but definitely not for families with big baggages.
Andi Y. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
clean tidy and compact

clean, compact, swimming pool
8.7
Nice and friendly stay with compliment of compact swimming pool makes this hotel more than just a transit hotel. But unfortunately for family stay, the swimming pool is not familiar for young children. Anyway you may want to consider this transit hotel as an in town vacation treat for your family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - The Square TeamThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Management TeamThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07