or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 120
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Groups (99)
Sort by:
Hui N. Groups Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Appreciate the kind and attentive receptionists

Friendly receptionists, able to get a good quality massage within walking distance
6.7
Fine with overall performance. However, it will be better if they could upgrade their toilet facility.
Sierra S. Groups United States of America, April 16, 2014
Quiet, good food at restaurants below hotel

Clean rooms, Quiet, Starbucks below hotel
8.7
I had to pay IDR 200,000 deposit at check-in (even though they have my credit card information). The hotel is very clean and looks great, with a nice small pool. I was in a Delux Room (Promo) for $17.30/nt. The wifi was slow and intermittent - not working for hours at a time. I didn't have hot water in the shower, and it took 3 calls to the front desk for this to finally get fixed (even then, the hot water only last 7 minutes). Hotel staff do not have the best English skills, which makes getting help with hotel issues more challenging if you don't speak Bahasa Indonesia. The location is good due to the Starbucks and other restaurants located under the hotel. There is an Alfamart and Indomart located next door to the hotel. It's inconvenient due to lack of public transpiration nearby, but there are always taxis waiting on the street.
Hari M. Groups Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Good value for money

Great price; location; comfortable rooms
8.7
We booked this place on line at last minutes as our flight was rescheduled to later hours(weren't initially planning to stay overnight in Surabaya after completing our trip to Bromo and Malang). It was actually an apartment available also for daily rent, and it certainly met our need: relatively close to the airport (only 15-20 minutes by taxi), but not that far away from city center. Being next door to Petra University, you could expect the presence of all amenities essential to college students, like affordable eateries, coffee shops (there is a Starbucks at LG floor), 24hr convenient store, etc. There were always taxis standby in front of the building any time, so mobility was never an issue. We booked 5 deluxe twin rooms at almost unbelievable rate, and were very pleased at what we got. The rooms were spacious (there was more than enough space for an extra bed, if you ever needed one), with bathrooms of just a right size. As they were actually studio apartments, each room came with a small kitchen. It also had a small fridge and an electric water kettle, although coffee/tea bags were not provided. The beds were very comfy (King Koil if I'm not mistaken) and we all had a good night sleep. Overall, this accommodation was great value for money, and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Surabaya.
Mohamed R. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2014
Great room at cheap prices

Affordability, comfort and location
8.7
Really comfortable rooms at really cheap prices. Clean and great view of the city if you are located on the higher floors.
Jessy S. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2013
really worth staying in this hotel !

friendly staff, comfortable and clean room
7.3
Matthew B. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2013
Great Stay as usual!

Pool, Food, and Friends.
8
Had a great time as usual. There are always rooms available. The staff will work to make sure that your room and your friends' rooms are nearby so that you can better enjoy your stay. That counts for something.
Matthew B. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2013
Good Airport Hotel

Always taxis nearby, airport not far, starbucks.
9.7
If you need to get to the airport for an early flight. This place will make the stay much better. 50k taxi ride and maybe 15 minutes total to get there. Make sure you don't take the toll road.
Matthew B. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2013
As good as always

I really enjoyed the pool this time around. I also had time to talk to the students at the nearby university. Good gym as always.
10
I had a unique experience this time as this was the first time I used the pool. I've been here almost 10 times and this is the first time I enjoyed that. Fantastic on a sunny day and the staff was helpful as always.
Melissa C. Groups Australia, August 25, 2013
Nice place, but early and noisy wakeup

New, comfortable bed, pool
6.7
Nice pool, sitting areas and new looking room. As others had noted karaoke can be noisy but this doesn't run too late and is nothing to the wakeup from I'm guessing a mosque. Room service was good.
Nico W. Groups Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Good Hotel

Clean, Big Room
6
Good, except the parking lot is very crowded. Lots of hawker around hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06