or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
447 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (447)
Sort by:
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Accidentally booked on the wrong date. There's no solution at all.
Livina S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Hotel Recommended for back packers

reasonable price, cleanliness and good location
6
Since I was only use the room for taking a rest at night, the poor facilities of this apartment was not bother me at all. the room is clean and easy to take taxi from this point. the breakfast provided is poor but you can easily find a worth meal at the ground floor. There are several food stall you can try
Alex S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2014
This hotel decrease some facilities

easy to find local restaurant, low price, clean and comfortable bed
5.7
I slept for 2 nights in this 2 star (?) hotel, room 717. Formerly, This property was an apartment, and now some of the rooms are functioned as hotel rooms. We can also find a dormitory on the Upper Ground. Located in front of Petra University, so we will meet lots of students in this hotel's public area. Cons: - Slow check in and check out. We must wait for room check. - Small shower room - be careful of wet floor - Sometimes the rooms alley becomes a little bit noisy when students walk here and there - We can find electric kettle and only 1 medium bottle of mineral water but with no free coffee and tea. - At night they only operated 1 of 3 elevator plus 1 staffs elevator - You will get 2 keys: magnetic key for the elevator and conventional key key for the room's door - My biggest disappointment at this time, they closed the Food Court (around 6 - 8 food counters) with homy menus at the G level. They are planning to turn this area into dormitory. Based on my experience, this hotel decrease some of their facilities and services. Pros: - Friendly staffs - Free wifi internet connection with average speed - CCTV and security everywhere - Large room with kitchenette, medium LCD tv, mini fridge - Clean and comfortable bed - Strong shower with consistent hot water - Swimming pool and fitness room with various equipment. Tips: morning is the best time, crowded in the evening - Starbucks and some other restaurants at LG level - We can find food stall, mini market, copy center at LG level - Pool tables and karaoke at G level
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Wei C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2014
dirty

Japanese massage is very good
5
I don't feel comfortable staying there simply because of the cleanliness of the hotel. One good thing is the restaurant nearby and the Massage center are the great things to attract me to be there again and again. Even I stay in other hotel, I would go there just for foods and massage at ground floor level of The Square. Each time I arrive surabaya, the first place i would go is to massage to rejuvenate myself before starting the customer visit for whole week.
Marlinda S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2014
It was ok. A little bit expensive.

Food everywhere
6.3
It was okay.. A little bit expensive considering the room. The toilet is super small I mean the bathroom
Agung W. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Home sweet home

Large size of room, easy acess to airport and many choice of food
9.7
I always enjoy my stay in this hotel. the staff attitude in delivering service is the one that I like. The hotel price is very affordable... bravo The Square
Djoko P. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
a hotel apartment with perfect location

hotel location , cleanliness and friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is located at a perfect location You can easily get local food at very reasonable prices around the hotel
Leonardi K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2014
A decent hotel for business

Room size, cafe/restaurants
6
It's actually a converted apartment and a bit out of the way, but this hotel is perfect for a short stay on business/conference at Petra University or Rungkut district. Wifi is a bit slow, showers are weak, no amenities, but the room is comfy. Staff is friendly but a bit slow. Breakfast is, unfortunately, served mostly cold. Luckily restaurants, cafes and mini-markets are just downstairs, bring your own coffee.
Hsiu M. Business travelers Taiwan, May 26, 2014
it was nice

clean, near to airport, Help full staf
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C07