or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Poolside Cafe The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Deluxe Twin The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (452)
Sort by:
Riza R. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2014
compact room

nice food
6
Number of staff is not enought, too much time for check out
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy Access to Airport, and Clean
8
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Canggih S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 22, 2014
Located near petra university

Located near petra university
8.7
The room is quite big but not enough lighting. Please add additional lighting so that it will bright up the room.
Cindy P. Business travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2014
It was not a pleasant stay

Near Airport, Breakfast, and has Starbucks downstairs
5.3
At the beginning, i choose this hotel because its located near the Airport. It looks decent on the pictures. But since we checked-in i feel unsatisfied. The hotel doesn't has a direct lobby, its in 1st Floor. We had to drop off in the basement and Confuse because there is no one to help us and dont know where to go. We had to carry our luggages by ourselves to the Lobby. Once we enter our room, there is this old/ bad smell in the room. The bed was small and floor is dirty. The bathroom is okay. When you order for additional blanket or pillow you have to pay / additional charges. How inconvenient. The toilet in the pool was horrible, its Dark and Dirty. The only thing i like about this hotel only the breakfast they served. I wont stay again in this hotel. It does not worth the money and inconvenient.
Kriskuarto T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2014
Location

Location Food Price
8
My stay was good as usual, I'm a regular customer.
Livina S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Hotel Recommended for back packers

reasonable price, cleanliness and good location
6
Since I was only use the room for taking a rest at night, the poor facilities of this apartment was not bother me at all. the room is clean and easy to take taxi from this point. the breakfast provided is poor but you can easily find a worth meal at the ground floor. There are several food stall you can try
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8
Accidentally booked on the wrong date. There's no solution at all.
Alex S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 26, 2014
This hotel decrease some facilities

easy to find local restaurant, low price, clean and comfortable bed
5.7
I slept for 2 nights in this 2 star (?) hotel, room 717. Formerly, This property was an apartment, and now some of the rooms are functioned as hotel rooms. We can also find a dormitory on the Upper Ground. Located in front of Petra University, so we will meet lots of students in this hotel's public area. Cons: - Slow check in and check out. We must wait for room check. - Small shower room - be careful of wet floor - Sometimes the rooms alley becomes a little bit noisy when students walk here and there - We can find electric kettle and only 1 medium bottle of mineral water but with no free coffee and tea. - At night they only operated 1 of 3 elevator plus 1 staffs elevator - You will get 2 keys: magnetic key for the elevator and conventional key key for the room's door - My biggest disappointment at this time, they closed the Food Court (around 6 - 8 food counters) with homy menus at the G level. They are planning to turn this area into dormitory. Based on my experience, this hotel decrease some of their facilities and services. Pros: - Friendly staffs - Free wifi internet connection with average speed - CCTV and security everywhere - Large room with kitchenette, medium LCD tv, mini fridge - Clean and comfortable bed - Strong shower with consistent hot water - Swimming pool and fitness room with various equipment. Tips: morning is the best time, crowded in the evening - Starbucks and some other restaurants at LG level - We can find food stall, mini market, copy center at LG level - Pool tables and karaoke at G level
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 25, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Close to University

Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06