or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room
The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (348)
Sort by:
Lany G. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 5, 2014
COUPLE NIGHT IN SURABAYA

CROWD, SAFETY, BED
5.3
Two nights spending at the square hotel was quite comfortable, even the access to this hotel was quite crowded, and i should spend more money for taxi argo and transportation. Can find food stall easily at here, many snacks and supermarket around.
Simon P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Surprisingly pleasant

Located next to the university where my conference was held; clean, spacious room; friendly, professional staff.
8
I had no problems at all. Checking in and checking out went smoothly, even though they were both in the middle of the night (because of flight arrival and departure); one staff member in the lobby reserved a proper taxi to the airport well in advance, and the taxi arrived on time. The room was spacious and clean, and the wi-fi worked well. I did not try any restaurants (so I had to enter 3 for the rating above), but the small massage parlour at ground level was very good (clean, nice smell, pleasant staff, and well done Indo-Thai type of massage).
Sahli G. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
Starbucks Coffee is located on LG floor.....

Starbucks located in the LG floor....I like Starbucks drinks.....so This Hotel is very convenience to me.....
6.3
The door of the hotel room is too thin....Baby crying, TV, Internet can be heard on the hallways.....I like to stay in this hotel again......since plenty of foods below and a Starbucks shop below as well on LG......
Wah L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
a pleasant stay in university surround

convenient access to food, university vibe in the surrounding environment, near bus station and airport by taxi (less than 15 min)
9
very good value!
Sierra S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby

Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby
8.7
I had to pay IDR 200,000 deposit at check-in (even though they have my credit card information). The hotel is very clean and looks great, with a nice small pool. I was in a Delux Room (Promo) for $17.30/nt. The wifi was slow and intermittent - not working for hours at a time. I didn't have hot water in the shower, and it took 3 calls to the front desk for this to finally get fixed (even then, the hot water only last 7 minutes). Hotel staff do not have the best English skills, which makes getting help with hotel issues more challenging if you don't speak Bahasa Indonesia. The location is good due to the Starbucks and other restaurants located under the hotel. There is an Alfamart and Indomart located next door to the hotel. It's inconvenient due to lack of public transpiration nearby, but there are always taxis waiting on the street.
Gita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Nice & comfy

Starbucks, food court, big room
8
It was nice, comfortable.. The staffs are friendly.. Unfortunately the access card to my floor was broken, so I have to ask the staff to help me everytime I want to go to my floor.. There's a lot of food options there, becausebthere's cafe and food court below the hotel..even the room service is quite tasty and not expensive.. The best thing starbucks !
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
Pleasant stay, great staff

Pool, gym, service
7.3
I had a pleasant stay this time. Everything was great except for the television (poor signal).
Limbangjaya I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2014
i got more than i paid

location near airport. clean.friendly and fast response staff
9.7
it was wonderful.staying at high floor,the room furnish with nice sofa and high quality bed.the room and everything is in place and its so clean. many choices of food near hotel. i am happy with the service. this is only 3star hotel but performance of staff is like ones i got from a 5star hotel
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Pretty good stay

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool
6
Unfortunately the Internet was not working during my stay. Otherwise, no problems.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
The square is a deal

Friendly staff, pool, fitness center
6.7
This time the Internet and AC were working properly! The hot water as great too. Overall, very good stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A01