or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look ) The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Free Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Environment Friendly The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - King Koil Double The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior
The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Hotel Interior The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Hotel Exterior The Square Surabaya - Swimming Pool The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel
Hotel Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (331)
Sort by:
Sierra S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby

Clean room, great view, Starbucks nearby
8.7
I had to pay IDR 200,000 deposit at check-in (even though they have my credit card information). The hotel is very clean and looks great, with a nice small pool. I was in a Delux Room (Promo) for $17.30/nt. The wifi was slow and intermittent - not working for hours at a time. I didn't have hot water in the shower, and it took 3 calls to the front desk for this to finally get fixed (even then, the hot water only last 7 minutes). Hotel staff do not have the best English skills, which makes getting help with hotel issues more challenging if you don't speak Bahasa Indonesia. The location is good due to the Starbucks and other restaurants located under the hotel. There is an Alfamart and Indomart located next door to the hotel. It's inconvenient due to lack of public transpiration nearby, but there are always taxis waiting on the street.
Gita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Nice & comfy

Starbucks, food court, big room
8
It was nice, comfortable.. The staffs are friendly.. Unfortunately the access card to my floor was broken, so I have to ask the staff to help me everytime I want to go to my floor.. There's a lot of food options there, becausebthere's cafe and food court below the hotel..even the room service is quite tasty and not expensive.. The best thing starbucks !
Limbangjaya I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2014
i got more than i paid

location near airport. clean.friendly and fast response staff
9.7
it was wonderful.staying at high floor,the room furnish with nice sofa and high quality bed.the room and everything is in place and its so clean. many choices of food near hotel. i am happy with the service. this is only 3star hotel but performance of staff is like ones i got from a 5star hotel
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Pretty good stay

Clean room, friendly staff, nice pool
6
Unfortunately the Internet was not working during my stay. Otherwise, no problems.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
The square is a deal

Friendly staff, pool, fitness center
6.7
This time the Internet and AC were working properly! The hot water as great too. Overall, very good stay.
Veronita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Cheap, celan, easy to got a transportation

Cheap, clean and easy
7.7
Lise F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Good location to bus terminal and airport

Location opposite university, friendly staff, many students to talk to.
8.3
I was there only in transit to Gunung Bromo and before flying to Lombok. Convenient location, spotless well-appointed room, food court downstairs. The traffic is mad, I could not face going downtown.
Ramon T. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 4, 2014
Ok and budget hotel worth

Price
3.7
Theo M. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2014
“Good for a night close to airport”

Clean room, close to the airport
8
That's right, thirty bucks (AU$30) a night - and with that you get nice/clean, air-conditioned rooms, all the necessary facilities and amenities. They even have a fitness centre on site. Close to the airport, plenty of food in the downstairs arcade. Yes I can complain about the small parking spaces and the location, but at thirty bucks a night I'm willing to overlook them.
Norman W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2014
Nice large rooms and no frills, I do not need.

Large room, No frills I do not need and Good locality to Uni and Airport.
7.3
2 nd time I am staying at the Square. Like the large room with just the basics like boiling water for tea and coffee supplied. Not crowded with people as I checked in late and checked out early. Wish they will provide a few more power points. Reception was basic and efficient. Would stay there again, if just for a day or a night. Possibly will chose a hotel in the City proper if staying longer. Price is very resonable, for transit stay to catch early flight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square Surabaya - EntranceThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - The Square ( Exterior look )The Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Free Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Environment FriendlyThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - King Koil DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Hotel InteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - Hotel ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Swimming PoolThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06