Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia 60236

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 102 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
Families with older children (102)
Sort by:
Amy C. Families with older children United States of America, January 12, 2016
Good stay
5
Stayed one night as we had a late arriving flight into Surabaya.
Report this review
Mohamad Z. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2015
Thumbs

Clean, quite, and Smile
7.3
Good for money
Report this review
Aimi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, September 19, 2015
Decent hotel with good location.

Strategic location, value for money & comfort.
7.7
Report this review
Dimas D. Families with older children Indonesia, February 1, 2015
Big and clean room

location, room and staff
7.3
Very big room with small kitchen like an apartment room, unless there not cooking utensil and dining set also, but overall the hotel was excellent
Report this review
Lisa I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Good apartment hotel

Near to campus, food area, easy access for transportation
6.3
The hotel room is clean, quite spacious and comfort with apartment facility. But the room is quite dark in the night even all of the lamp is on already, suggest to add more light in the room. Location hotel is very near to campus, food area and easy access for transportation but far from the city center.
Report this review
Budi H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 30, 2014
Pay attention on general maintenance

Window, Mini kitchen, Swimming pool
4.3
I was a lil bit disappointed with the hotel condition, it looks like the management can't anticipate the rush hour on peak season properly.
Report this review
Rudi J. Families with older children Indonesia, June 27, 2014
I will come back again . Everything is ok

Receptionist , room and the price
8
Its ok
Report this review
Tulus I. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Nice, quiet and good place to rest,

value for money, centrally located, there are restaurants and super market at the lower ground floor
7.3
pleasent, good breakfast and friendly staff. I will stay at this hotel again if I visit Surabaya
Report this review
Chee M. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2014
Clean & Quiet

Clean rooms, good wifi, friendly staff
7.3
The rooms are clean and well maintained. Swimming pool is nice with good skyline view. Wifi is good. The only problem we had is the poor sound proofing of the rooms. We could hear the TV sounds and people talking in the next room. Other than this, everthing else looks good.
Report this review
Zairudin J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Nice and value for money hotel.

Affordable prices, nearest to the airport and suitable for a night's stay, quick check in/out.
7.3
Comfortable and nice, also providing a kitchenette which would be great for families. Otherwise it's a great area to stay with a Starbucks and a couple restaurants, also there have easy access to find the transportation to the others destination . The staff are friendly and it is a non smoking facility so the rooms don't smell.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1634 reviews Next page
The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe TwinThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Deluxe DoubleThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - The SquareThe Square Surabaya - SquareThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor PoolThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Poolside CafeThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Food and BeveragesThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - RestaurantThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Receptionist


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08