or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Square

Siwalankerto Street 146-148, Rungkut, Surabaya, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Square Surabaya - Friendly Staff The Square Surabaya - Karaoke Room The Square Surabaya - Lobby The Square Surabaya - Tea & Coffee The Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating Area The Square Surabaya - Bathroom The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - Meeting Room The Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin Bed The Square Surabaya - Fitness Center The Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotel The Square Surabaya - Fitness Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Guest Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior
The Square Surabaya - Interior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Suite Room The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Exterior The Square Surabaya - Lobby
Area: Rungkut Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with older children (79)
Sort by:
Tulus I. Families with older children Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Nice, quiet and good place to rest,

value for money, centrally located, there are restaurants and super market at the lower ground floor
7.3
pleasent, good breakfast and friendly staff. I will stay at this hotel again if I visit Surabaya
Chee M. Families with older children Singapore, May 31, 2014
Clean & Quiet

Clean rooms, good wifi, friendly staff
7.3
The rooms are clean and well maintained. Swimming pool is nice with good skyline view. Wifi is good. The only problem we had is the poor sound proofing of the rooms. We could hear the TV sounds and people talking in the next room. Other than this, everthing else looks good.
Zairudin J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Nice and value for money hotel.

Affordable prices, nearest to the airport and suitable for a night's stay, quick check in/out.
7.3
Comfortable and nice, also providing a kitchenette which would be great for families. Otherwise it's a great area to stay with a Starbucks and a couple restaurants, also there have easy access to find the transportation to the others destination . The staff are friendly and it is a non smoking facility so the rooms don't smell.
Aditya W. Families with older children Indonesia, March 10, 2014
good

location,low prize,enjoying for shoping
6
is very good
Farraas M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2013
exceeds our expectation

affordable, nice, and comfortable
8.3
The hotel is great, compared to the price. For less than IDR 300K a night, we got a nice room with a great city view, and swimming pool for. We didn't get breakfast, though. The hotel concept is unique because it is also an apartment. So the room is basically an apartment room, with stove and table, and big refrigerator.
Dhewi P. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Never dissapointed

Clean, spacious, comfortable
9
Everytime we got here we never been dissapointed, because this is the best serviced apartment in town. Ground floor has many of restaurant offered you various kind of food when you get hungry
Anggrek L. Families with older children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Good price

Affordable, easy transportation access and nice staffs.
5.7
Donny H. Families with older children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
need to deposit while all already paid in

Extra pillow need to pay Entrance are dirty , On 2 Am some one bam the door, no windows, all sealed with glass, no ventialtion for new fresh air.
5
1. I have to argue, not to spend $ 30 as deposit . 2. Arrived from 9 Pm n return by 7 Am, are calculated as one days stay. 3. Proximity Key for secure lift are need one more day to get program to become available other wise need security to open up lift every time return to the room. 4. When I ask about second pillows, the answer is IDR 10,000, I ask again n the same answer with no smile IDR 10,000.
Noormizan S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
It's very relaxing.

Feel secure stay in this hotel, near to airport Juanda and the room food order was very tasteful.
10
Its very relaxing and no need to worry about public transport if want to go for shopping or other purpose.
Gunawan G. Families with older children Indonesia, August 27, 2013
Clean room, bad location

Not an old building
5
The hotel has no drop off area, insufficient parking lot, no direction to the lift, no floor directory inside the lift, only one key provided, no amenities, no bed side socket for charging gadgets. It was really not comfy through the traffic jam around the hotel. I was about to cancel staying there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Square SurabayaThe Square Surabaya - Friendly StaffThe Square Surabaya - Karaoke RoomThe Square Surabaya - LobbyThe Square Surabaya - Tea & CoffeeThe Square Surabaya - Outdoor Seating AreaThe Square Surabaya - BathroomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - Meeting RoomThe Square Surabaya - King Koil Twin BedThe Square Surabaya - Fitness CenterThe Square Surabaya - Starbucks Coffee in the hotelThe Square Surabaya - Fitness RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Guest RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - InteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Suite RoomThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - ExteriorThe Square Surabaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Square, Surabaya

AS-AGWEB-3A08