or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Stellenbosch Hotel

Corner Dorp and Andringa Street, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Buffet Breakfast The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Interior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Lounge Area The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - The Stellenbosch Hotel Exterior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Interior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Jan Cats Restaurant The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Jan Cats Restaurant The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Jan Cats Restaurant The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions Venue The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions and Conference Venue The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Seating Area The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Petit Double Room
The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with Shower The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Interior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape Dutch Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 2 Bedroom Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape Dutch Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar Area The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with Bath and Shower The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Outdoor Dining Area The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant Exterior
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Riana F. Couples South Africa, April 13, 2014
Small rooms, very basic in an old style hotel

Lovely 'stoep' and tranquil in main street
5.7
Very basic stay. Restaurant is overpriced in my view but nice cold wine. Breakfast is buffet but very basic, no ice for juice, no tomato sauce etc
Paul C. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

Location, Large & Comfy Apartment, Friendly Staff.
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Stellenbosch Hotel for a second time with friends.
Kobus D. Groups South Africa, December 14, 2013
A little disappointing, but not too bad

Great location - we walked everywhere in town. Friendly and helpfull staff. Delicious breakfast
7
Initially I was quite impressed, the hotel is located in to middle of the beautiful town of Stellenbosch and it felt like we had stepped into a quint movie scene... BUT we were a group of 8 with 4 bedrooms and in turns out that the standard rooms are not all the same.. OUrs were tiny compared to the rest and we only had a shower where the rest had both a bath tub and a shower. I don't mind to not have a tub, but then I should've paid less. Our a/c also had a leak which meant a went carpet and mouldy smell in our room. On the last day of our stay 2 of the other rooms didn't have hot water... That being said, the location is FANTASTIC, within walking disctance of most restuarants and shops in town and minutes away from your popular wine farms. The breakfast was delicious and the staff super friendly! I also loved the courtyard and historical feel to the hotel.
Paul C. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Amazing Accommodation

Friendly & efficient staff, wonderful rooms, great central location.
10
Travelling with friends, we had initially booked 2 x Cape Dutch rooms. On arrival at the Stellenbosch, we were delighted to discover that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a spacious apartment complete with kitchenette, washing machine and dryer. The hospitality team at the hotel, from housekeeping through to senior management, were all very professional and amazingly friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and will certainly return there in the future.
Catherine M. Couples South Africa, April 21, 2013
satisfying

Central. Clean. Efficient
7.7
We only stayed one night. It was well worth the money we spent for a bed a breakfast. BUT we would most definitely get a better room next time. Not much space at all. We were upset that the TV didnt work :(
Colin G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
good for the price. noisey next door neighbours

location. parking.
8.7
would have had dinner but was booked out for a group....
Hendrik B. Business travelers South Africa, April 16, 2013
bad experience

good location.Nothing more.
3.7
Dark room with court yard view. Aircon noisy. Asked them to change the room,which they could not do. Food,not what you expect from a 3 star hotel. Breakfast is a disgrace compared to Tsogo sun or Protea hotels. Very bag experience. Never again
Gloria J. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Traditional style hotel, with a friendly welcome

Central location and traditional architecture
9.7
Our one night stop was very enjoyable. Quiet rooms which were clean and tidy. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food and service were great. Breakfast too was really good, served in a lovely central courtyard, or in the restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Food in the restaurant was good
Ilze C. Couples South Africa, February 11, 2013
Quaint hotel, with good service.

In the midst of a bustling Stellenbosch.
7.7
The service was excellent, and it was good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near a lot of good restaurants and wine estates.
Anna V. Solo travelers South Africa, October 20, 2012
Friendly staff, comfortable rooms

Location is excellent
8.7
It is not modern, but fits in with the history surrounding building. Very conveniently situated, friendly staff. Very good value for money. Clean and well kept rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful historic buildings in Stellenbosch. Small restaurants and coffee shops around corner from hotel - good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - CourtyardThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Buffet BreakfastThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar InteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Lounge AreaThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - The Stellenbosch Hotel ExteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Jan Cats RestaurantThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Jan Cats RestaurantThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Jan Cats RestaurantThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions VenueThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions and Conference VenueThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Seating AreaThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Petit Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with ShowerThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room InteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape Dutch RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 2 Bedroom Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape Dutch RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bar AreaThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with Bath and ShowerThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Outdoor Dining AreaThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Restaurant ExteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape Dutch RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03