Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Stellenbosch Hotel

Corner Dorp and Andringa Street, Stellenbosch, Stellenbosch, South Africa 7600 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Lounge Area The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - The Stellenbosch Hotel Exterior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel Interior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions Venue The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions and Conference Venue The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Seating Area The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Petit Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with Shower The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Interior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 2 Bedroom Double Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom
The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with Bath and Shower The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Outdoor Dining Area The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room Interior The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape Dutch The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape Dutch The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Superior Room The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Superior Room
Area: Stellenbosch Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Pablo D. Couples Chile, July 22, 2015
Great location

Value for money, location, staff
8.3
The hotel was under refurbushing so we were not able to see it all. Location very good, walking distance to restaurants. Staff very friendly and attentive. Room a litle bit small, but clean and with all you need.
Report this review
Paul G. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2015
enjoyable break

Location, convenience, atmosphere
9.7
A happy trip punctuated by field trips to wine estates and restaurants not more than 15 minutes drive or 10 minutes walk.
Report this review
Andrea V. Business travelers South Africa, April 23, 2015
Stellenbosch Accomodation

Breakfast. Big rooms. Clean.
7.7
Report this review
Dion G. Solo travelers South Africa, March 4, 2015
Great Hotel

Great location
8
Report this review
Eldon B. Couples South Africa, February 2, 2015
great value

service, location and value
9
Report this review
Corlia V. Families with older children South Africa, January 5, 2015
Lovely gemstone of a hotel

Location, aircon and friendly staff!!
7.7
It was excellent!!! Staff very friendly and helpful! Aircon room was very comfirtable. Be sure to travel with mosquito repellent, they are small and itch!! The only complaints I have was that the bar and restaurant was being tenivated :-( also the shower head needs attention. We will be back!!! Loved the bistro's!! We also had our own kitchen with oven etc.
Report this review
Riana F. Couples South Africa, April 13, 2014
Small rooms, very basic in an old style hotel

Lovely 'stoep' and tranquil in main street
5.7
Very basic stay. Restaurant is overpriced in my view but nice cold wine. Breakfast is buffet but very basic, no ice for juice, no tomato sauce etc
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
Great Location, Nice Hotel

Location, Large & Comfy Apartment, Friendly Staff.
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Stellenbosch Hotel for a second time with friends.
Report this review
Kobus D. Groups South Africa, December 14, 2013
A little disappointing, but not too bad

Great location - we walked everywhere in town. Friendly and helpfull staff. Delicious breakfast
7
Initially I was quite impressed, the hotel is located in to middle of the beautiful town of Stellenbosch and it felt like we had stepped into a quint movie scene... BUT we were a group of 8 with 4 bedrooms and in turns out that the standard rooms are not all the same.. OUrs were tiny compared to the rest and we only had a shower where the rest had both a bath tub and a shower. I don't mind to not have a tub, but then I should've paid less. Our a/c also had a leak which meant a went carpet and mouldy smell in our room. On the last day of our stay 2 of the other rooms didn't have hot water... That being said, the location is FANTASTIC, within walking disctance of most restuarants and shops in town and minutes away from your popular wine farms. The breakfast was delicious and the staff super friendly! I also loved the courtyard and historical feel to the hotel.
Report this review
Paul C. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Amazing Accommodation

Friendly & efficient staff, wonderful rooms, great central location.
10
Travelling with friends, we had initially booked 2 x Cape Dutch rooms. On arrival at the Stellenbosch, we were delighted to discover that we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a spacious apartment complete with kitchenette, washing machine and dryer. The hospitality team at the hotel, from housekeeping through to senior management, were all very professional and amazingly friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel and will certainly return there in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - CourtyardThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Lounge AreaThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - The Stellenbosch Hotel ExteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Conference RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Hotel InteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions VenueThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Luxury Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Functions and Conference VenueThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Seating AreaThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Petit Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with ShowerThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room InteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 2 Bedroom Double RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - BathroomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - 1 Bedroom Double The Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Bathroom with Bath and ShowerThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Outdoor Dining AreaThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Guest Room InteriorThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape DutchThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Cape DutchThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Classic RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Superior RoomThe Stellenbosch Hotel Stellenbosch - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08