Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sterling Boutique Hotel

No 43, Jalan Temenggong, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Day View The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Night View The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - View from loft The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Entrance The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Waiting Area The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the Loft The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Side view Reception Counter The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique Stylish The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Leading to Rooms The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the Loft The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique Stylish The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boardroom The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Leyton Bathroom The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Business Center The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room
The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot Tub The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 179 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (179)
Sort by:
Wee L. Families with young children Singapore, July 16, 2015
Nice Hotel setup

friendly staff
7.3
Report this review
Thai W. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Great stay in The Sterling

Cleanliness, Staff Performance and Location
8.7
Very pleasant environment and great location. The staff are really friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Definitely a place to stay if you are visiting Malacca.
Report this review
Mei T. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2015
Not very clean

Service, Washroom, Location
5.3
I booked e room quite some time ago, used to have impression whereby hotels would give their 'best condition' room to guests whom made bookings earlier. Because last minute guests will have to make do with what the hotel is left. But well, booking e room early doesn't make any difference or much worst? So when we first came in, greeted by a Counter Staff A. The first thing he said was: "Our check-in time is from x and now is only x, we will see if your room is ready" It was v unpleasant to e ears. When I first got in the room there is this patch of stain on the carpet and a stench in e room. Yes, e shower head was kinda impressive BUT... all the "shower openers" (not sure what its called!) were missing, there were missing parts.) - which i only realize when i got another room. With all these, I tried to call the counter, but it was so unfortunate that the phone cable was loose and I cannot call for help. That left a really bad impression! So I went down, Counter Staff A was there. He wasn't really THAT helpful. I even took photos of the stain on the carpet, he says he will get someone to clean it. I was not very happy, but I told him if it can be cleaned then go ahead. But then he changed his mind he said to show me another room. If I want I can change / stay in the same room. I chose the new room, same issues. Carpet a little bit stain but everything else was okay. During our stay there, theres always this Bellboy A, very nice and friendly! Always open the door for us whenever he sees us coming back to the hotel! Counter Staff B also does that for us and is very friendly. Service wise was good, but judging Counter Staff A's customer service I am really not satisfied. Overall, might not head to this hotel again. The location, price can be bad but cleanliness is basic.
Report this review
Tee K. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2015
excellent location

excellent location, excellent staffs and room is spacious
9
Had stay in the Riley room from 20th June till 22nd June 2015, the room is nice and spacious, another thing that brighten your stay is the excellent staffs who will greed you with a smile. The hotel is just few minutes walk to the famous attraction and Jonker Street, so those driving there can park their car in the big hotel carpark throughout the stay. The only minor complain is the cleanliness of the room, saw some stains on the wall and carpet abit sticky at some places. But, its acceptable to me. Overall, i will still recommend this hotel for short stay in Malacca.
Report this review
Leonard L. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Great location and service

Location, big room size and great service.
8.7
My family and I enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were very big and comfortable for a family of 4. Location was great and 5 minutes walk from the center of everything. Good value for money and service was great.
Report this review
Shio L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2015
Small room

Staff friendliness
4
Report this review
Yeo C. Families with young children Singapore, May 29, 2015
Hotel with good location n friendly customer servi

Good Location to jonker street, spacious carpark and friendly customer service
9.3
This hotel was a stop over restpoint for our drive to Cameron Highland. I have been to Melaka countless time and didn't know there is such a good hotel near jonker street. The distance between the hotel n jonker street is perfect. You don't have to worry about traffic jam and yet all the famous locations are of walking distance. But it could be a little far for the elderly or those with walking disability. Customer service is good. Since it is located away from the bustling city centre. It is pretty quiet at night. There are ample spaces for cars and bikes. Recommended for all. We will come back again
Report this review
Saifuddin H. Families with young children Singapore, May 1, 2015
Excellent

Everything
8
Excellent
Report this review
Geh W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2015
A pleasant and convenient hotel

Near places of interest, clean and friendly staff
9.7
Pleasant stay with friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is around 10 minutes away from Jonker Walk and other main places of interest.
Report this review
Chuah A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Fantastic stay

The location, cleanliness and staffs are good
9.7
Very comfortable stay. Staffs at this hotel were friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / MelakaThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Day ViewThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Night ViewThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - View from loftThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby EntranceThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Waiting AreaThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the LoftThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Side view Reception CounterThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique StylishThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Leading to RoomsThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the LoftThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique StylishThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BoardroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Leyton BathroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Business CenterThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot TubThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Sterling Boutique Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03