My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Sterling Boutique Hotel

No 43, Jalan Temenggong, Malacca City Center, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75100 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Day View The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Night View The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - View from loft The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby Entrance The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Waiting Area The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the Loft The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Side view Reception Counter The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique Stylish The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Leading to Rooms The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the Loft The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony-Cigar Bar & Lounge The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony-Cigar Bar & Lounge The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique Stylish The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boardroom The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Leyton Bathroom The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Business Centre
The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot Tub The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest Room The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Bathroom
Area: Malacca City Center Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (114)
Sort by:
Mei K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
comfortable and convenient

speedy check in/out, friendly staff and comfortable bed
8.7
good!
Jamie C. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Highly recommend,, good location and nice room,

Boutique Stylish and cozy room
9.7
Centrally located. Nice design hotel good service. Near all tourist spots.
Hayati B. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Centrally located. Nice design hotel good service

Nice design, helpful staff and centrally located
6.7
Nice room, modern design, we like it. Room size for 4 is not that spacious. Need more directional signboard to the hotel as it is not accessible from the main road. Breakfast menu is too simple, could have more varieties. No restaurant or coffee house, and shop. Air-cond not working. Staff are helpful and attentive. Overall rating is quite good.
Danny K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
Good

Location, Clean and room size
5.7
Good
Gerald L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Can be disappointing ... but ...

(1) Good services from Front Desk (2) Centrally located in Little India (3) Reasonably priced pointed (after discount)
6
... luckily the Front Desk were able to help out with my emergencies with reasonably well. It was an okay stay, otherwise. Would be a bit too expensive without the discounts, to be honest, but two things stood out for me. The Wash Cabin (CB) is fully built up with tempered glass, so even so, you can see that the silhouette while someone showering in the showers. Imagine if I was there on a budget company trip and I have to share with the same gendered colleague. 2ndly, the design is minimalisitic and modern, not my cup of tea and a bit of a wannabe "Majestic Hotel" type. White dim flourescent lights, just did not bring out the grandeur of the place.
Tan Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Good location with car park, clean and spacious room, friendly staff
7.7
Friendly staff, good location (10mins walking distance to jonker street and other major attraction), big and comfortable room. The only downside is limited choice of food for breakfast (was expecting free flow of drinks and bread after read the review in Agoda, but that was not the case).
Bee S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Located strategically and relaxing

1. Comfortable rooms. 2. Near tourist spots. 3. Convenient parking space
9.3
Overall staying at the hotel is nice, room was new, very comfortable and clean. But needs to improve more variety of b'fast. Good for honeymoon.
Hong I. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Enjoy the staying with nice welcome decoration

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable
8
Overall staying at the hotel is nice, but there is some problem at night while the aircon break down suddenly. And we have to pack all our stuff and change to another at midnite 12 am with my 1 years old baby as well.
Chong E. Families with young children Malaysia, May 6, 2014
Nice colonial-styled boutique hotel

Amazing colonial-styled building, attentive staff, centrally located
8.7
The staff team was very nice and accommodative throughout our stay. They even arranged a small birthday surprise for my wife. We will be back again in the future.
Sze T. Families with young children Singapore, May 6, 2014
A Good Choice Made

Good Servic, Great Service, Fantastic Service!
8.7
As soon as my car drove into the carpark, I am greeted by the fiendly serivce crew, Mr Steven, who help my family with the lagguage. This was followed by the friendly recpetion with fast check-in. The hotel is located about 10mins walk to Jonker street and within walking distance to all other major attractions. Be reminded that this hotel does not have any swimming pool, gym, gardens, spas etc (who needs all these when there are so many things to see and do just mins away? The WIFI in the room is very unstable.The breakfast is simple and the staff is attentive. There is a good Indian prata shop just opposite the road if you want something different.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / MelakaThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Day ViewThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Night ViewThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - View from loftThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Lobby EntranceThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Waiting AreaThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the LoftThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Side view Reception CounterThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique StylishThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Corridor Leading to RoomsThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Al-Fresco Dining At the LoftThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony-Cigar Bar & LoungeThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Balcony-Cigar Bar & LoungeThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Boutique StylishThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BoardroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - The Leyton BathroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Business CentreThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - SpaThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Hot TubThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Guest RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - BathroomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Suite RoomThe Sterling Boutique Hotel Malacca / Melaka - Spa

Customer Reviews - The Sterling Boutique Hotel, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3C01