Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - Show map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Daren S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Sparkle of Kuta
The pool view room with big king size comfy bed and nice bathtub at the balcony overlooking the pool. The pool was just nice, not too big and not too small and the sumptous buffet breakfast.
Modern and clean hotel. Pool view rooms were comfortable with a large king size bed. Bathtub at the balcony is awesome and creative offering a good view of the swimming pool. However no toothbrushes and disposable shavers provided thus not befitting a 5 star hotel. Staffs were helpful and responsive and also friendly too. Given an upgrade to pool view room, a kind and thoughtful gesture as the bathtub proof a hit with the kids! Delicious and ample breakfast. Location is a little dustance to places like kuta square where all the shops were but it was within walking distance to the sheration for those who love fine dining and branded stuffs. The beach is just acrosd the street and it was crowded but relaxing. Overall had a good stay and would recommend the Stones. Cheers....
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Steven J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Luxury hotel
location, price, nice hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Robert W. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent
Great pool, location & staff super friendly
Reviewed November 10, 2014

DAVID H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Nice clean tidy
Breakfast pool & staff
Stayed here a few times on vistits to Bali. Hotel provides nice rooms staff are excellent and the breakfast in the morning is superb. Will continue to stay at this hotel in the future.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Che W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good environment
Big swimming pool, good service and good breakfast
Relaxing, just stayed in hotel for swimming, staff brought some fruit when sunbathing, quite nice!
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Andrew S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Blown away, excellent
Cleanliness - Staff - Roms
Very relaxing, treated very well by every member of staff. Well Done
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Tsai C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great staff
Breakfast is amazing
Reviewed October 25, 2014

kerri H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Disappointed
Pool, Location, Design of Hotel
Was given a warm welcome by staff upon arrival. Then was very disappointed with our stay, which we left after 5 days. Our fridge would not work, the air con did not work properly. Water in shower was always warm. Then we were sitting in a Cabana which we only intended to stay for 10 mins but was told by an arrogant staff member that we had to pay to sit there..this was the deciding factor of leaving as some of the staff are very rude. Some other people staying there were also rude. We were so looking forward to a wonderful holiday at The Stones Hotel. The hotel management need to do evaluations of their staff as people who pay this kind of money for this hotel should be happy, not disappointed and have to cut their stay short. Our fridge and air con still did not work. Would not stay again
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Hou S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Excellent service & bf!
Breakfast, service staff and room cleanliness
Breakfast was awesome! Great variety with fresh juices n ice cream too! Very attentive staff esp Ms snoopy from e kids club! My boy kept returning to her after every bf morning! Nothing outside except beach n 10mins walk to kuta beach mall n 15mins to hard rock. Tough for families with young children but e hotel facilities n service made up for it! Pay extra for e pool view room, it has a bath tub on e balcony n my boy loved it! Also e tight security at entry made us felt safe. It's worth e $$ u pay for! If hotel offer shuttle service around it would be perfect!
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Sindi F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Amazing!!!
Beautiful, Food, Staff
Best hotel I have ever stayed in, presented beautifully, well designed.
Reviewed October 14, 2014