arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Excellent 8.7
Based on 628 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.3 Tsai C.
Taiwan
October 25, 2014
Great staff
Breakfast is amazing

6.3 kerri H.
Australia
October 24, 2014
Disappointed
Pool, Location, Design of Hotel
Was given a warm welcome by staff upon arrival. Then was very disappointed with our stay, which we left after 5 days. Our fridge would not work, the air con did not work properly. Water in shower was always warm. Then we were sitting in a Cabana which we only intended to stay for 10 mins but was told by an arrogant staff member that we had to pay to sit there..this was the deciding factor of leaving as some of the staff are very rude. Some other people staying there were also rude. We were so looking forward to a wonderful holiday at The Stones Hotel. The hotel management need to do evaluations of their staff as people who pay this kind of money for this hotel should be happy, not disappointed and have to cut their stay short. Our fridge and air con still did not work. Would not stay again

9.3 Hou S.
Singapore
October 20, 2014
Excellent service & bf!
Breakfast, service staff and room cleanliness
Breakfast was awesome! Great variety with fresh juices n ice cream too! Very attentive staff esp Ms snoopy from e kids club! My boy kept returning to her after every bf morning! Nothing outside except beach n 10mins walk to kuta beach mall n 15mins to hard rock. Tough for families with young children but e hotel facilities n service made up for it! Pay extra for e pool view room, it has a bath tub on e balcony n my boy loved it! Also e tight security at entry made us felt safe. It's worth e $$ u pay for! If hotel offer shuttle service around it would be perfect!

10 Sindi F.
Australia
October 14, 2014
Amazing!!!
Beautiful, Food, Staff
Best hotel I have ever stayed in, presented beautifully, well designed.

6 Jennifer Z.
Switzerland
October 09, 2014
location not that great
staff friendliness
location is very inconvenient, taxis take at least 45 minutes to get anywhere. near beach which is great fro surfing, but hotel is basic and nothing special. my fiancée caught food poisoning from the breakfast buffet. cheap and OK but not wow. Kuta is very dirty and feels a bit weird with all the metal detectors.

10 Farzana F.
United States
October 08, 2014
Bali Family Vacation
Cleanliness, big comfortable room and wide variety of breakfast buffet
We loved our stay at The Stones Hotel. The staff was very courteous and always very helpful. Our first room was a little small and they moved us to a bigger room and even gave us an extra bed without extra charge! The kids loved the pool and the beach was across the street. The hotel had good security measures which made us feel safe. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.

9.7 Lee L.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
a very nice experience stay
have a very nice experience in this hotel. love their staff service much!

5.3 Ebony W.
Australia
October 06, 2014
Poo in the pool and no double beds
The staff were friendly, the location is OK, the breakfast was great.
Upon arrival, we were told if we wanted to not have two single beds we would have to upgrade to a suite. Only through demanding another option was I allowed to stay in a cheaper room with a king bed rather than 2 singles. There was an incident while I was there where a small child found a poo in the pool. Reception were told by 3 people about it, but it still took them so long to action it, that it had mostly disintegrated. Would not stay here again as I can get much better value hotels.

9.3 Tye M.
Australia
October 04, 2014
Relaxing all the way
Breakfast, service, comfy bed
I'm going to start with the breakfast. Just a little back note, we are not breakfast eaters at all, but the Stones, WOW WOW WOW WOW. It was the highlight of our stay and what a great way to start the day. It is really something special. With that aside, the service was 10/10, our room and comfy bed was amazing and clean, the cocktails (especially the bloody marry) are highly priced but lovely. You must enjoy an afternoon in the hammock enjoying the sun and a good book. The only down note would be the pool temp, or lack there of. It was cold! Such a shame because I really wanted to spend my days in it but had to find other ways to amuse myself. Did we have a fabulous time at the Stones, yes. Would I stay here again, I don't know but ONLY because of the pool temp.

9.3 shane M.
Australia
October 03, 2014
Fantastic Stones
Staff , amenities, sercurity
Loved my stay