Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - Show map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 637 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 637 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Jennifer Z. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
location not that great
staff friendliness
location is very inconvenient, taxis take at least 45 minutes to get anywhere. near beach which is great fro surfing, but hotel is basic and nothing special. my fiancée caught food poisoning from the breakfast buffet. cheap and OK but not wow. Kuta is very dirty and feels a bit weird with all the metal detectors.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Farzana F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Bali Family Vacation
Cleanliness, big comfortable room and wide variety of breakfast buffet
We loved our stay at The Stones Hotel. The staff was very courteous and always very helpful. Our first room was a little small and they moved us to a bigger room and even gave us an extra bed without extra charge! The kids loved the pool and the beach was across the street. The hotel had good security measures which made us feel safe. We would definitely recommend it to our friends.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Lee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
a very nice experience stay
have a very nice experience in this hotel. love their staff service much!
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Ebony W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Poo in the pool and no double beds
The staff were friendly, the location is OK, the breakfast was great.
Upon arrival, we were told if we wanted to not have two single beds we would have to upgrade to a suite. Only through demanding another option was I allowed to stay in a cheaper room with a king bed rather than 2 singles. There was an incident while I was there where a small child found a poo in the pool. Reception were told by 3 people about it, but it still took them so long to action it, that it had mostly disintegrated. Would not stay here again as I can get much better value hotels.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Tye M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Relaxing all the way
Breakfast, service, comfy bed
I'm going to start with the breakfast. Just a little back note, we are not breakfast eaters at all, but the Stones, WOW WOW WOW WOW. It was the highlight of our stay and what a great way to start the day. It is really something special. With that aside, the service was 10/10, our room and comfy bed was amazing and clean, the cocktails (especially the bloody marry) are highly priced but lovely. You must enjoy an afternoon in the hammock enjoying the sun and a good book. The only down note would be the pool temp, or lack there of. It was cold! Such a shame because I really wanted to spend my days in it but had to find other ways to amuse myself. Did we have a fabulous time at the Stones, yes. Would I stay here again, I don't know but ONLY because of the pool temp.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

shane M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Fantastic Stones
Staff , amenities, sercurity
Loved my stay
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Patrick N. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Value for money
Buffet, room cleanliness
Value for money, crowded, not a place to be if you like a peaceful and quiet hotel
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Janine J. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Our Holiday @ Stones Legion Beach
The Hotel felt new & clean! We all felt very safe & secure here! The Breakfasts were amazing!
Our stay at Stones went without a hitch! Food & drinks were great and reasonably priced! Rooms were clean & comfortable! Amentities were excellent including Pool & gym! We all had a great time & staff were very freindly!
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Yolinda L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Loved our stay
Great spa, great restaurant, nice rooms
Nothing bad to say about this place. Staff were great, food was superb (had dinner here both nights!) and spa was amazing, had great deals too!
Reviewed September 27, 2014

YOCK C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Disappointed Stay
Location, services and friendliness
The hotel staffs were friendly, services were good. From borrowing scissors to the changing of coffee maker, they were doing fantastic job, fast and efficient. However, we were disappointed the moment we stepped into our hotel room. The whole decoration and furniture were more like a 3/4 star hotel. For the amount of money we paid, we deserved a better room. Our room supposed to be overlooking the garden but instead we were given a room facing a complete wall! No view at all! The hotel was full due to the super peak holiday season. We requested a king size bed room but were all taken up and we were willing to wait for them to arrange if there is available but no news from them even until we checked out. We were travelling with young kids. I had to sleep in the single bed with my little girl and she fell from the bed in the middle of the night on the first day. I couldn't sleep after that as I had to make sure she won't fall again. What a holiday without a good night sleep! And making it worse, our elder kid fell the next day. You could imagine how frustrated we were. I voiced out twice at reception but nothing could be done. The hotel location is fantastic! Very near to the Kuta town and we could walk to the beach and restaurants nearby. Finding food was really easy and spoilt with choices. And we could even walk to the nearby shopping area Legian for some souvenir and local made crafts. However, accidents happened in the room when we got back from swimming at the Kuta beach. Both my kids slipped and fell when they took turn to shower. Elder kid even knocked her head on the floor. We were very unhappy with the bed and room and another incident happened where both my kids fell in the bathroom when going shower. We were really gone mad! The tiles they used for the bathroom were not suitable and post dangers to the users! Luckily we only stayed for 2 nights and we switched to another hotel. Sorry to tell, I am not coming back to this hotel again.
Reviewed September 26, 2014