arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - Show map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 634 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

PUSHKAR P.
New Zealand
March 02, 2016
Classy
Friendly staff Great food good gym

Anastacia S.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Nice & relaxing
The hotel was amazing but the location not that great. It was right in the middle of the hustle & bustle of Bali so if you're there to relax it's not that great unless you stay only inside the hotel the whole time. There were no places close by to get a massage and although I loved the hotel, the pool was covered by shadow for majority of the day. There was also no sauna within the hotel which would have been nice. The gym was good though.

Zoe D.
Australia
February 20, 2016
Bali stay at the stones
We are frequent younger Bali travellers who had our first stay at the stone hotel in Legian the security was very high at this hotel which was comforting in the bombing that happened in Jakarta. Once we checked in we were advised that he had been upgraded to a suite with a plunge pool this room was very nice however we had found it hadn't been cleaned properly before we come in (only one towel on the rack l, floor mat was wet from previous use, used hotel shampoo, conditioners and body wash were left in shower) however this did not fade us calling reception to get new towels delivered and the shower soaps binned. Other then this small hiccup I would recommend this hotel we had a lovely stay and will be returning again

Kaspar K.
Estonia
February 04, 2016
Good experience
Nice facilities, freindly staff, good breakfast, clean

Niaz A.
Australia
February 01, 2016
All perfect and comfortable,
Location, security and comfort!
Was Realy greater in every way, ver relaxing, I would go there again! The only down side was that there were Hayden charges even though I booked the room that I wanted too! Over all it's the best hotel I every stayed in!

Dinesh S.
India
January 31, 2016
Excellent location and wonderful stay.
Location, Cleanliness, Staff Performance
The stay was very comfortable. The security was good. The best part was the location since it is right across the sea.

Fanny Y.
Indonesia
January 30, 2016
All is well
The service is really good.. The security is very tight like an airport.. The lift can't be used at basement, due to 'security' The breakfast is really great, so many choices.. But the indonesian n dimsum menu not good for me.. The room is very neat, really love it.. The spa service is very expensive hahaha.. Hope to get back to this hotel again next time.. ^_^

Fanny Y.
Indonesia
January 30, 2016
All is well
The service is really good.. The security is very tight like an airport.. The lift can't be used at basement, due to 'security' The breakfast is really great, so many choices.. But the indonesian n dimsum menu not good for me.. The room is very neat, really love it.. The spa service is very expensive hahaha.. Hope to get back to this hotel again next time.. ^_^

BONMEDO T.
Indonesia
January 30, 2016
Great location and Service.
The location first of all is awesome. Right in front of Kuta Beach, short walking distance to Kuta shopping area. The service is EXCELLENT. All the staffs are super nice. This is top by they are upgrading my room, due to my birthday, to the one with private plunge pool. Birthday Cake on my birthday was also a very sweet surprise. Oh, and the Breakfast is awesome. Great collection :) i'll definetily will return to this hotel.

Zaizakrani S.
Malaysia
January 26, 2016
First Bali Trip
Excellent Hotel with good facilities. However location is slightly further away from the main shops in Kuta Beach area.