arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Excellent 8.7
Based on 628 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.6 Kaspar K.
Estonia
February 04, 2016
Good experience
Nice facilities, freindly staff, good breakfast, clean

9 Niaz A.
Australia
February 01, 2016
All perfect and comfortable,
Location, security and comfort!
Was Realy greater in every way, ver relaxing, I would go there again! The only down side was that there were Hayden charges even though I booked the room that I wanted too! Over all it's the best hotel I every stayed in!

9.7 Dinesh S.
India
January 31, 2016
Excellent location and wonderful stay.
Location, Cleanliness, Staff Performance
The stay was very comfortable. The security was good. The best part was the location since it is right across the sea.

9.6 Fanny Y.
Indonesia
January 30, 2016
All is well
The service is really good.. The security is very tight like an airport.. The lift can't be used at basement, due to 'security' The breakfast is really great, so many choices.. But the indonesian n dimsum menu not good for me.. The room is very neat, really love it.. The spa service is very expensive hahaha.. Hope to get back to this hotel again next time.. ^_^

9.6 Fanny Y.
Indonesia
January 30, 2016
All is well
The service is really good.. The security is very tight like an airport.. The lift can't be used at basement, due to 'security' The breakfast is really great, so many choices.. But the indonesian n dimsum menu not good for me.. The room is very neat, really love it.. The spa service is very expensive hahaha.. Hope to get back to this hotel again next time.. ^_^

10 BONMEDO T.
Indonesia
January 30, 2016
Great location and Service.
The location first of all is awesome. Right in front of Kuta Beach, short walking distance to Kuta shopping area. The service is EXCELLENT. All the staffs are super nice. This is top by they are upgrading my room, due to my birthday, to the one with private plunge pool. Birthday Cake on my birthday was also a very sweet surprise. Oh, and the Breakfast is awesome. Great collection :) i'll definetily will return to this hotel.

9.2 Zaizakrani S.
Malaysia
January 26, 2016
First Bali Trip
Excellent Hotel with good facilities. However location is slightly further away from the main shops in Kuta Beach area.

8 Jimmy Y.
United States
January 08, 2016
Decent family hotel close to the action
Big pool, food, close to mall
Overall was a great stay - very good for families with young children as they have dedicated kids' area and a large pool. I don't like that they allow smokers to smoke at the pool, however. Food was fantastic, rooms were nice but they need to upgrade to accommodate newer technology - e.g. usb ports, speakers, etc. Lighting system bit strange and the window between the bed and bathrooms should have switch to frost. Walking distance to mall but not that convenient, and with the heavy 1-way traffic, not convenient to take a taxi either.

7.3 Karina B.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Great Position close to nice part of beach
Breakfast is fantastic, pool is beautiful, clean
We enjoyed our stay at the Marriot, the rooms are very white white. I felt like I wasn't in Bali as it had no feel to it. I usually love the art ect and there really was none of that. I am no art critic but Bali has awesome art every where and none was to be found in that hotel. I would say it was more of a couples hotel and not really kid friendly at all apart from the pool but no activities ect. Breakfast is fantastic and I loved it. The staff very good. I think that the cocktails need working on a lot. Would we stay there again.... most probably not.

8.7 fanny A.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
The staffs are friendly and professional.
The breakfast, friendly staff and location.
We are really enjoy staying at this hotel, great location and variety selection for breakfast