arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Excellent 8.7
Based on 634 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Ferry F.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
A five star hotel
Very nice staff, superb breakfast and great pool.
I stayed at the stones during xmas holiday with my wife and a 10yo daughter. it was full so we couldn't get our kingsize bedroom in time. But the reception was able to offer a solution by offering twin bed room with larger room. So we took it though its a bit challenging how we position our daughter when she goes to bed. The breakfast was awesome, the pool was great. The only downside of this hotel was the traffic jam when we're heading to the hotel. It was always bad.

natalia T.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
rating
room,
Not too bad

TAN J.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Excellent stay
Service of staff, cleanliness and location.
Excellent service from all staff in the hotel. Helen who was the receptionist was fantastic. She was very helpful throughout our stay, she even arranged a late check out for us and put us into another room even though our room was to be occupied by the next guest.

Kevin B.
South Africa
December 26, 2015
Stones review
Service from Arie Heryawan (Front Office Manager) was impeccable - he really went all out to help us and made our stay a memorable one. The qualityou of food. The pool was the highlight of the resort.
Stay was excellent overall. Only complaint is regarding the tourism desk - the hotel is not geared for tourists and representatives were not knowledgeable on what tours to go on etc. This area needs improvement.

MOE C.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Relaxing trip at Bali
1) every staff I met, are having smiling face 2) All facilities are nice, especially I like the swing under the tree 3) The fresh squeezed juice and nice pastries boots me up in the morning
I can say, it is perfecr and wonderful. Although raining most of the time, I still enjoyed a lot with my stay there.

Nageib A.
Singapore
December 25, 2015
Nice hotel. Too security strict but okay overall.
Breakfast, ok service and near to beach.
Enjoyable..just comfortable but could be better.

Mark B.
Australia
December 23, 2015
The hotel was great with nice rooms
Rooms breakfast pool
The hotel was great with nice rooms an impressive pool. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast. The gym was also impressive. The only two problems we experienced was the mini bar fridge was only a cooler but it didn't cool. We had it changed and it still didn't cool. Also the aircon turned off if you went to the balcony and was difficult to get restarted as it only switched on 1 minute after the door was closed "properly" so you had to adjust door what a minute then check if it worked then adjust again wait again. We were told not to close the door when on balcony as people often lock them self out. So after spending time on the balcony a hot room awaited.

Sarina P.
Philippines
December 22, 2015
Great holiday, will surely come back
Staff very helpful, heated pool, clean room
Pleasant stay

Sarah B.
Australia
December 18, 2015
Stone- tacular
The breakfast, The pool and the pool facilities
Very relaxing! Felt very safe to with the security! would definitely consider going back there again

Yvette Y.
Australia
December 15, 2015
Great place for holiday !!
Pool breakfast and staff
Fantastic hotel . Very nice gym and pool especially the bleakest is the best I have ever seen! Will definitely come back again!