arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Excellent 8.7
Based on 634 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

MOHD S.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Fantastic
everything fantastic...
fantastic...love the breakfast ! Sure will coming back to this hotel...

Yannick U.
Switzerland
November 30, 2015
Phenomenal Place to stay
Location is Perfect, BreakFast is damn good & Staff are awesome
It have been a Phenomenal stay at this Marriott Hotel ! The choice for BreakFast is incredible, you can even get Eggs Benedict ! The Swimming Pool is really nice. The Gym is Big and feels good to work out in it. The Highlight was that dude sailing on his inflatable boat in the pool to give customers Ice-Cream or Fruits Skewers ! Just be aware, on sunday morning, BreakFast can be crowded, it is not that easy to get a table directly, so don't be angry like i have seen others customers. Just relax and chill, No needs to yell to Staff people because you have to wait 10 minutes to get a table ! :-)

soon W.
Singapore
November 30, 2015
Wonderful stay with older kids
Cleanliness, modern, close to beach and shopping
It was wonderful. Kids love the modern-ness and pool. the ambience was just nice - quiet and peaceful. We felt very safe here. Staff were friendly and patient.

Kimberly F.
Australia
November 12, 2015
Great hotel
Breakfast, Location, comfy bed
Great hotel overall, Expensive cocktails & happy hour still isn't really that cheap but other than that hotel is great!

Julie T.
Singapore
November 07, 2015
Great breakfast and nice pool. Good location.
breakfast, location, decent room
Was recommended to stay the Stone by my sister who regularly stayed there. Room was not as fanastic as I expected but was clean and decent. For the price we paid, I would have expected more from this class standing. Near to Beach Walk for shopping so quite convenient. Breakfast was really great with nice spread and free flow juices. Overall not a Wow stay at the Stone.

Kellie N.
Australia
November 04, 2015
Great stay
Breakfast buffet; pool; rooftop jacuzzi
Excellent, loved it

Jacqui K.
Australia
November 03, 2015
Loved my stay!!!
The breakfast buffet, service provided from staff and the rooms!!!

TARUN R.
Bangladesh
October 29, 2015
N/A
N/A :/

TENG B.
Singapore
October 26, 2015
Great location at kuta centre
great location,footsteps near kuta beach, great lounge
Everything was great, except that tourist need to be caution as there are many vendors outside kuta Street to con you. Be extra careful not to fall into their shopping trap.

JOHN B.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2015
DINING
POOL AND BREKFAST
4 of us decided to have dinner, which turned out a disaster We order the food, I ordered soup, as my soup arrived 2 person at the next table started smoking, my wife suffers from Asthma, so we moved tables, the tables wewre two low, so we moved gain. I moved my soup to table 2, and decided to eat it as it would get cold, two of our friends moved to table 3, after finishing the soup, my wife and I moved By this time, our friends had nearly finished their meals, our steaks still had not arrived after over 1 1/4 hrs So, or steaks arrive, our friends had finished their meal Our evening was completely ruined The hotel had another function at the time and DID NOT Separate NON smoking etc. Normally they would today, they did not care The hotel mixed smoking and non smoking, later I complained, someone was going to call me back...and nothing