arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Excellent 8.7
Based on 628 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 628 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

6 Maya N.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
Expensive hotel providing guest with standard experience
We actually had a high expectation considering the price we paid for the room. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 1st floor facing the back of the hotel (wall-view). Staff are OK although we experienced a much better customer service in another hotel. We had to extend a night in Bali so we stayed another night at the Stone for less hassle moving around. A staff member on duty that night was nice and gave us a free upgrade to a pool-view room with a spa pool. Just wish that what the call "spa pool" to have hot water rather than a cold one.

10 Kirsty M.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Very nice
We stayed at the stones for 9 nights for our honeymoon - at check in we were upgraded and our room was ready early. Very nice clean room and comfortable bed! The pool and pool bar were good and the am staff all very friendly! Would stay again. My only concern was the shower was not hot enough for me but I like very hot showers - only a minor issue to a great holiday thankyou

7.6 Shiok C.
Malaysia
March 31, 2016
Shuttle
If hotel can provides complimentary shuttle service will be great. Great front desk service and concierge service, the staff can help to make outside hotel dining reservation and its complimentary service, such toughtful .

10 Oka S.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Best Resort ive stayed in, in Bali
We LOVED this place, the room was great and the resort is like its own little village with everything you need. I cant wait to bring my extended family here, i know they will love the luxury of this Hotel.

9.2 Amay P.
India
March 14, 2016
Prime Location
Best location, Best staff services & wide varieties of food options available. Hassle free checkin... Also we got free upgrade from normal room to pool facing room. Will visit again.

10 Febe L.
Indonesia
March 13, 2016
mengesankan
fun, lux and clean
good experience.. absolutely will come back again. nice hoteel.

9.6 Shaun R.
Australia
March 13, 2016
Fantastic
Great place to stay really enjoyed staying at this hotel the staff are amazing would definitely stay here again

7.7 PUSHKAR P.
New Zealand
March 02, 2016
Classy
Friendly staff Great food good gym

8 Anastacia S.
Australia
February 28, 2016
Nice & relaxing
The hotel was amazing but the location not that great. It was right in the middle of the hustle & bustle of Bali so if you're there to relax it's not that great unless you stay only inside the hotel the whole time. There were no places close by to get a massage and although I loved the hotel, the pool was covered by shadow for majority of the day. There was also no sauna within the hotel which would have been nice. The gym was good though.

8.8 Zoe D.
Australia
February 20, 2016
Bali stay at the stones
We are frequent younger Bali travellers who had our first stay at the stone hotel in Legian the security was very high at this hotel which was comforting in the bombing that happened in Jakarta. Once we checked in we were advised that he had been upgraded to a suite with a plunge pool this room was very nice however we had found it hadn't been cleaned properly before we come in (only one towel on the rack l, floor mat was wet from previous use, used hotel shampoo, conditioners and body wash were left in shower) however this did not fade us calling reception to get new towels delivered and the shower soaps binned. Other then this small hiccup I would recommend this hotel we had a lovely stay and will be returning again