Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interior The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite Room The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bathroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Bar The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill
The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Cafe The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Shops The Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar. The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
Solo travelers (32)
Sort by:
Wong H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 6, 2014
Good luxury hotel

Service, Breakfast, Atmosphere
9
A luxury hotel with colonial atmosphere. Very attentive service by the butlers and front desk staffs. Breakfast was great, can choose whatever you like in the menu, and freshly made.
Viktoriya K. Solo travelers Italy, June 25, 2014
Fantastic!

Once you are in Yangon , you should stay at this colonial style hotel , for feeling the atmosphere of the country! It's worth it!
9.7
If you want to be in a calm place with a high quality service, big comfort rooms , The Strand is for you! Very Attentive personal!!! Thanks to Lily who was so professional and helped me with problems with visa before my arrival! If not her help , I wouldn't come over!!!
Chun W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Not return anymore

Internet excellent only.
4.7
1. I don't like the breakfast provide A la cart services instead buffet style. 2. Room was dark. 3. So amazing not provide any coffee and tea in room also, no water boiler amenities. I asked the butler above the services and they said with charges !!!! What ? 4. The wood on floor many area was damaged. 5. No bathroom amenities provide but, they can offer to u if call. 6. The restaurant (breakfast) was too hot. 7. Around the hotel was noisy form the motor bike at early morning. 8. Cubic shower area was too small (of coz only for one person only). 9. The shower towel was too big with heavy after used. 10. The bedding size too small As I mentioned this hotel only one thing was excellent - Internet. No more return and "not" suggest u stay for waste money.
Andrew J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Impressive colonial era luxury hotel

elegant room, friendly staff, historical interest
9
The Strand exceeded my high expectations and was well worth the cost. The hotel has an air of understated luxury and is an oasis of calm in downtown Yangon. The staff look after you well and respond quickly, positively and helpfully. The rooms are large and well equipped.
Patricia H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2013
It is not as I expected.

Centrally located, staff speak fluent English and clean
7.7
The staff was very polite and helpful. Although the hotel wasn't as I expected, it is centrally located. Breakfast was wonderful, but you may want to PRE order everything if you want it to arrive on time. Internet access is sporadic and service is slow.
Jinyu H. Solo travelers China, September 4, 2013
Fantastics hotel! Best hotel breakfast ever!!

Excellent interior design, super nice breakfast, and sincere service!!
9
People say this is the hotel that you have to stay at or visit once you are in Yangon. After my two-day stay there, I think it's absolutely true! In fact, it's beyond my expectations. The room is very clean and artistically designed. The staff take care of the guests to every tiny detail. They serve and smile from the heart. And, the veggie omelet was the best that I ever had. Highly recommended!! Only one minor thing: The tap/bath water was a little dirty. But, I think it may not be the hotel's fault.
Ludwig P. Solo travelers Austria, September 3, 2013
Excellent stay in an iconic hotel

Attentive friendly service, elegant lobby and rooms, colonial style
8.7
At the end of a 4-weeks stay in Myanmar, I spent the last night in Yangon at the Strand. It fell nothing short of my high expectations, based on a previous stay at this hotel. Very friendly, efficient and helpful reception, as well as butler and room service. Exchange rate ($ to Kyats) much better at money changers than at the hotel.
Nicoletta F. Solo travelers Italy, August 20, 2013
wonderful

confort, straff, history
9.7
Sebastiano D. Solo travelers Italy, August 14, 2013
Confortable, but they could do it better.

Cleaness, friendship, elegance.
7.7
The experience was quite good though the restaurant is quite expensive and serving dishes in an old style way, it means to heavy. For the rest you can experience a luxurious hotel of the British colonianist era.
Dean R. Solo travelers Canada, July 29, 2013
Icon hotel in Yangon

Design, service and food
8.7
The Strand is one of the few, perhaps the only, colonial building in the city which has been maintained. I recommend staying here or at least visiting the hotel's bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - InteriorThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BathroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand BarThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand CafeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - ShopsThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar.The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B06