Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interior The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite Room The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bathroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Bar The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill
The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Cafe The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Shops The Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar. The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
A colonial relic brought back to life

....the hotel!
3
The strand is an amazing hotel. A colonial relic brought back to life. Dont expect the sleek finishes of similary styled hotels in HK, singapore or KL, but do expect lots of charm and original character. The renovation of the hotel has stayed true to the original style, with some minor concessions to modernity. Restaurants were all of a high standard, both with regard to food and service The only feature which was lacking in a hotel in this price bracket was pool, but if that is a small concession to stay at this wonderful heritage hotel in such a vibrant city!
Travel tip: A perfect place to round off a trip around magical Burma
Lise B. Groups Canada, October 15, 2012
Lovely hotel & service with a smile

Very good silk covers plus very soft pillows great suite
10
We were delighted with our 2 days stay at the the Strand and would highly recomended to all my friends The staff were most helpful to us and breakfasts were very the best.
Chaleomsri T. Groups Thailand, August 26, 2012
Great hotel

Elegance
8
Very large room with all standard facilities . Great location
Helle P. Groups Denmark, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel with an old School colonial touch

Colonial, Big rooms, great service
8
We loved this fantastic old-school hotel, nice big rooms, modern bathroom, excellent service. But rather expensive.
Diane R. Groups Canada, October 3, 2011
amazing, old lady

service, architecture, location
10
It was a splurge to stay here and i am glad we did. The Strand is an amazing place. You feel that you have stepped back in time but with all of today's mod cons. The lobby is impressive with the beautiful floors and lack of usual check in desk. In it's place there is a tasteful desk with a very civilized man who helps with other travel arrangements also. He even recommended another hotel for our return to Yangon and helped us to book it. Our room was immense, the bathroom was larger than many hotel room I have stayed in. I can't express how much I loved staying here, it is history and beautiful also. I love the restaurant, so civilized! The man in the lobby playing the traditional musical instrument was an added feature. I have been to Yangon several times and I am so happy that I decided to splurge and actually stay at the Strand!!! By the way the location is good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go across the street and take the ferry across the delta. It is so not the Strand but a great experience. When you get off take one of the fellows with the bikes and he will take you on a great tour to the temple and market, well worth it.
Christina C. Groups New Zealand, August 18, 2011
Colonial Style Hotel with good service

Friendly and helpful staff
7.3
we got upgraded to a deluxe room which comes with an entrance hall and a walk in closet room, it feels spacious as we entered into our room. happy with our room. the staff are friendly and helpful, and assist with our travel arrangements.
Restaurant Tip: must try the authentic cafe called "feel" restaurant, located close to the embassy quarter. reasonable price and the noodles were tasty. you mainly see locals there because the food is so original. the place is clean so you don't have to worry.
Choon F. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2011
Best part of my itinerary in Yangon

Quite, privacy, feel like home..
9.3
I am travelling with a friend. We are so glad that we have booked Strand for the last night of our stay in Yangon. Weather was not promising, raining most of the time. Strand provide us an alternative of appreciating and obesrving the life of busy traders by the river side without getting wet. The breakfast in the hotel was the best meal I had in Myanmar.Enjoying afternoon tea with scone in style is definitely something unexpected from what it has got to offer from Yangon. The stay is not cheap, but it worth every single penny.
Shopping Tip: J's dream, teh shop at 1st floor of the hotel offer quality local stuff.
Robert T. Groups Australia, September 30, 2010
An Oasis at the Strand

Very professional, unobtrusive, wonderful breakfast.
9.7
We enjoyed the Strand. It was well serviced for taxis, although we usually chose to walk. The hotel has been beautifully restored and the staff are very helpful. The room was big,everything was in good working oder. We would love to stay there again.
Travel tip: Close to British and Australian embassies.
Tatsuyoshi T. Groups Japan, May 5, 2015
素晴らしい滞在になりました。

まるで時間がゆっくり過ぎていく様な優雅な空間、戦前の優雅な時代を想像させる佇まい、美味しく豪華な朝食
10
今まで色々な所に行き、そこそこ中級以上のホテルに泊まりましたが、この価格でこれだけゆっくり優雅に過ごせたのは始めてでした。またヤンゴンに行く機会があれば、また利用させて頂きたいと思います。
Taguchi N. Groups Japan, September 17, 2014
格式高いホテル

朝食、清潔
9
落ち着いている雰囲気が良かった

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - InteriorThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BathroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand BarThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand CafeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - ShopsThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar.The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite BathroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sitting AreaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sitting AreaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A02