Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 209 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 209 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Chee G.
Singapore
August 14, 2015
The best in Yangon
Luxury, best service and huge huge room
The best service that I ever encountered, all the staff still remembered me when I returned from Bagan. Strand has extremely luxury and huge room, really super super beautiful and comfy. The breakfast is ala carte order with a wide spread but the local items are better than western. The hotel location is really good too. Highly recommended.

Ari K.
United States
July 05, 2015
Lives up to the hype
Service, comfort, thoughtfulness
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very gracious, understated service. All the amenities are thought through and add to your comfort. The only problem was the smoke from the bar that permeated the air throughout the hotel - wish they could do something about that. Otherwise, this is a wonderful, friendly place to stay.

Juan K.
Mexico
July 03, 2015
STRANDed in Yagon
The staff, the room and the hotel itself
As a baby boomer couple who had to spend 5 additional days in Yangon, the Strand Hotel was our oasis during those days. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel starting with the daily breakfasts which were so abundant and the personal attention provided by the hotel staff and having our own personal butler. It was a great stay and I would not hesitate staying here again or recommending it to family and friends.

Nadda T.
Thailand
June 14, 2015
Good location
Nice colonial style and minimalist
Pleasant and convenient access to other attractions but the traffic in Yangon is hectic

Graham D.
United Kingdom
June 11, 2015
The Strand experience
History, Service and Location

Natchapa S.
Thailand
June 09, 2015
Classic Luxury
Classic Luxury, comfortable, helpful staff
Classic Luxury, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff

Sam D.
United Kingdom
June 08, 2015
.
Mohinga noodles, staff, history.

Tze W.
Hong Kong
June 07, 2015
Sweet home in Yangon
Food, Air-con, Location
Everything's fine except the refillable bottle for bath jel, shampoo and conditioner, I will not like to use what I can't see it through.

Sze H.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2015
A glimpse of the beautiful Myanmar
History, Design, Staff

HAK B.
South Korea
May 31, 2015
Feeling itself
Good service good foods
Fine


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: