Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 11181 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Strand Hotel by Hotel G
The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interior The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite Room The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bathroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Bar The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill
The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Cafe The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Shops The Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar. The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 190 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Nadda T. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2015
Good location

Nice colonial style and minimalist
7.7
Pleasant and convenient access to other attractions but the traffic in Yangon is hectic
Graham D. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
The Strand experience

History, Service and Location
8
Sam D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
.

Mohinga noodles, staff, history.
7.7
Natchapa S. Business travelers Thailand, June 5, 2015
Classic Luxury

Classic Luxury, comfortable, helpful staff
8.7
Classic Luxury, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
Tze K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
Sweet home in Yangon

Food, Air-con, Location
9.7
Everything's fine except the refillable bottle for bath jel, shampoo and conditioner, I will not like to use what I can't see it through.
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
A glimpse of the beautiful Myanmar

History, Design, Staff
9
Hak R. Business travelers South Korea, May 30, 2015
Feeling itself

Good service good foods
2.7
Fine
Peter S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
my stay

the ambitious was lovely
8.7
Very nice and worth the effort to stay
Peter B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
An escape from the heat

the strand bar is the social point of the hotel, a great place to chat to others who are either casually having a cold one or two, or as the evening progresses other residents staying for the night.
9.3
i loved the Strand. i always have, the first time i visited was as a walk in visitor over christmas / new year 1994. It was always my intention if ever i visited to stay there. i finally managed this about 20 years after my initial visit and i was not dissapointed. The hotel as a timeless feel the staff carry out their role to perfection. On a return visit to Yangon i tried another place, it wasn't long before i was back in a taxi and heading back their for cocktails. It is quite simply the only place that matters in Yangon..
Jean B. Business travelers France, March 29, 2015
As expected

The hotel,the staff & old colonial charm
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - InteriorThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BathroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand BarThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand CafeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - ShopsThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar.The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite BathroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sitting AreaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sitting AreaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06