Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 11181 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Strand Hotel by Hotel G
The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobby The Strand Hotel Yangon - Interior The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite Room The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bathroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Bar The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Grill
The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Cafe The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand Hall The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Shops The Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar. The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 197 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Chee H. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2015
The best in Yangon

Luxury, best service and huge huge room
9.3
The best service that I ever encountered, all the staff still remembered me when I returned from Bagan. Strand has extremely luxury and huge room, really super super beautiful and comfy. The breakfast is ala carte order with a wide spread but the local items are better than western. The hotel location is really good too. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Chee H. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
Beautiful, historical and luxurious

Service, service, service
8.7
Coffee and tea were served to your room. 24 hours bulter serving you. I returned after a short detour to Bagan and the staff still remembered me. A personalized note was signed by the general manager. The room was decorated nicely for a special occasion. The breakfast was good (the local dishes were better than western). The room was large and luxury. But the TV is too far so larger TV is needed. I really love the receptionist and its exchange rate was good. Can change money with safely. Location is good. Near many attractions and jetty.
Report this review
David M. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2015
Hotel stay

everything
10
10/10
Report this review
Ari K. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2015
Lives up to the hype

Service, comfort, thoughtfulness
9.3
One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very gracious, understated service. All the amenities are thought through and add to your comfort. The only problem was the smoke from the bar that permeated the air throughout the hotel - wish they could do something about that. Otherwise, this is a wonderful, friendly place to stay.
Report this review
Juan L. Couples Mexico, July 1, 2015
STRANDed in Yagon

The staff, the room and the hotel itself
10
As a baby boomer couple who had to spend 5 additional days in Yangon, the Strand Hotel was our oasis during those days. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the hotel starting with the daily breakfasts which were so abundant and the personal attention provided by the hotel staff and having our own personal butler. It was a great stay and I would not hesitate staying here again or recommending it to family and friends.
Report this review
Nadda T. Business travelers Thailand, June 13, 2015
Good location

Nice colonial style and minimalist
7.7
Pleasant and convenient access to other attractions but the traffic in Yangon is hectic
Report this review
Graham D. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2015
The Strand experience

History, Service and Location
8
Report this review
Sam D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
.

Mohinga noodles, staff, history.
7.7
Report this review
Natchapa S. Business travelers Thailand, June 5, 2015
Classic Luxury

Classic Luxury, comfortable, helpful staff
8.7
Classic Luxury, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff
Report this review
Tze K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
Sweet home in Yangon

Food, Air-con, Location
9.7
Everything's fine except the refillable bottle for bath jel, shampoo and conditioner, I will not like to use what I can't see it through.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Hotel Main PhotoThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobbyThe Strand Hotel Yangon - InteriorThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Deluxe SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Superior SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BathroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand BarThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand GrillThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand CafeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - The Strand HallThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - ShopsThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Discover The Strands famous Afternoon Tea as part of your Tailor-Made holiday in Myanmar.The Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Suite BathroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sitting AreaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Sitting AreaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02